We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful week spent....”
Review of Casablanca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casablanca
Ranked #17 of 69 Hotels in Candolim
Reviewed 14 July 2014

It was our first visit to Goa and we had booked with Casablanca. Wonderful hospitality and prompt response by the staff made our trip a pleasant and wonderful. The food is excellent and the ambiance of the hotel is commendable....

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Arun A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (572)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

310 - 316 of 572 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

Had an awesome holiday at Casablanca last week.
The breakfast I shall remember for a long time.The room service was very prompt.
Everything was clean.linen changed everyday.
Coffee n tea packets added as per required.Enjoyed the juices too with the breakfast.
Look forward to going there again.Keep it up guy's.You're doing a wonderful job.

Room Tip: Take a room over looking the pool.Lovely view from there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Memories22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

An excellent hotel for the price. It's very near to the beach and at a good location. The service is very good and the staff are very much professional esp. Raghava and another one who works in the night shift. Even the food in the restaurant is very good. No issues at all with the hotel and stay. I would definitely love to come back to this place.

Room Tip: Rooms are good with a balcony view of the swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vasant3311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

It is so Good and i am happy with the Stay and Service Specially Ragava is so co operating and guide us to the correct places.


Had a very pleasant and relaxing stay at Casablanca. It's location is perfect for those who want to spend time at the beach as well as eat out or shop.

Room Tip: Pool View Room is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VChowdary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Right from the beginning I found Casablanca very prompt & professional. My booking experience was very smooth. They were responsive to my queries both on phone and
email. Explained me the difference between the luxury suite deluxe vs luxury suite to help me choose better. We chose luxury suite deluxe with wall mounted LCD TV.

We were welcomed nicely upon reaching at the resort & they gave us options to choose from 2 similar suites. 1st was at ground floor and 2nd option was at 1st floor. We chose A6 pool facing suite. The suite was very comfortable, luxury and cosy and we really liked it. The balcony and bedroom window faces swimming pool.

The staff was very courteous and always willing to help. Be it at front desk, security, house keeping or restaurant. We went with 2 kids and they were kind enough to provide us 2 extra towels and 1 blanket without any extra charges. They changed the bedding and towels daily on request. Honestly speaking we were very impressed with the room cleaning guys. Great job done.

The breakfast buffet was nice and tasty. 5-6 options with milk, coffee & juices. Room service from restaurant was very prompt. The food quality was good, service was good and prices were reasonable.

The location is right near the Candolim beach. The beach is just 100-150 meters from the resort. The moment you get out of the resort you can hear the sound of the waves.

Pool was very neat and clean and was by the bar. The night view of the pool was breathtaking in blue color.

Overall we had a very nice and comfortable stay and I would recommend this to all my family & friends. I would consider it again on my next visit to Goa. Thank you Casablanca (Shezan, Raj & Raghav) for making our 11th Anniversary memorable.

Room Tip: We chose A6 pool facing luxury deluxe suite and were impressed with the stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abhinkoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Had a very pleasant and relaxing stay at Casablanca. It's location is perfect for those who want to spend time at the beach as well as eat out or shop. The rooms and attached bathrooms are large and clean and have all your basic amenities - air conditioning, tv with cable, tea/coffee maker etc. 4 of us shared the deluxe suite and were quite comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Special thanks to Raj for making sure we got everything we wanted! Can get a tad too noisy though, especially if you have a room near the pool and dining area, but other wise…an ideal resort for couples or families on a budget.

Room Tip: If you value your privacy and want some peace and quiet, choose a room that isn't facing or clos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kyladsouza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This hotel is just 2 mins walk from Candolim beach which is pretty neat and clean (unlike Calangute beach which is crowded). The rooms were pretty large, clean and very comfortable. The hotel and restaurant is a bit expensive but overall a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Naveen31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Candolim
0.3 mi away
De Alturas Resort
De Alturas Resort
#22 of 69 in Candolim
480 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
#7 of 69 in Candolim
616 reviews
0.4 mi away
Santana Beach Resort
Santana Beach Resort
#3 of 69 in Candolim
1,770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
5.5 mi away
Spazio Leisure Resort
Spazio Leisure Resort
#4 of 18 in Anjuna
409 reviews
5 mi away
Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat
Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat
#3 of 12 in Dona Paula
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casablanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casablanca

Address: | Wadi, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Candolim
#10 Family Hotel in Candolim
Price Range: £36 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casablanca 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location....Location....Location...Mediterranean theme boutique resort located 100 meters from the sandy beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casablanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casablanca Hotel Candolim
Casablanca Beach Hotel
Casablanca Beach Resort
Casablanca Beach Candolim
Casablanca Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing