We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely experience”
Review of Casablanca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casablanca
Ranked #21 of 64 Hotels in Candolim
surat
Level Contributor
77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Lovely experience”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We had a lovely experience at the casabalnca candolim,goa. The staff is very cordial, clean rooms, nice service with smile. The manager is very cooperative. We were offered cake and a bouquet on occasion of our anniversary.
Nice location and good food too.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelbugSurat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    215
    67
    30
    24
See reviews for
149
178
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Udaipur, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Very nice hotel,we stay in june 14 ,very close to Candolim beach and market. Services are excellent,Helping and smiley staff. Food quality with choices of drinks are good.overall very good hotel with excellent and cooperative staff.

Room Tip: Choose pool side rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank abhi777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faridabad, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I stayed in the last week of June 2014 for 3 days and found it quite good.

The rooms and toilets are clean and every room has a balcony with good buffet breakfast.
the closest resort to Candolim beach and the front office staff also cooperative.

Room Tip: Rooms facing swimming pool are good to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ranjit A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2014

It was our first visit to Goa and we had booked with Casablanca. Wonderful hospitality and prompt response by the staff made our trip a pleasant and wonderful. The food is excellent and the ambiance of the hotel is commendable....

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arun A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Had an awesome holiday at Casablanca last week.
The breakfast I shall remember for a long time.The room service was very prompt.
Everything was clean.linen changed everyday.
Coffee n tea packets added as per required.Enjoyed the juices too with the breakfast.
Look forward to going there again.Keep it up guy's.You're doing a wonderful job.

Room Tip: Take a room over looking the pool.Lovely view from there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Memories22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014

An excellent hotel for the price. It's very near to the beach and at a good location. The service is very good and the staff are very much professional esp. Raghava and another one who works in the night shift. Even the food in the restaurant is very good. No issues at all with the hotel and stay. I would definitely love to come back to this place.

Room Tip: Rooms are good with a balcony view of the swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vasant3311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2014

It is so Good and i am happy with the Stay and Service Specially Ragava is so co operating and guide us to the correct places.


Had a very pleasant and relaxing stay at Casablanca. It's location is perfect for those who want to spend time at the beach as well as eat out or shop.

Room Tip: Pool View Room is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VChowdary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Candolim hotels
0.4 mi away
Santana Beach Resort
Santana Beach Resort
#3 of 64 in Candolim
1,670 reviews
0.1 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Sea Mist Resort
Sea Mist Resort
#24 of 64 in Candolim
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 64 in Candolim
242 reviews
0.5 mi away
Silver Sands Holiday Village
0.5 mi away
Hotel Silver Sands Sunshine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casablanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casablanca

Property: Casablanca
Address: | Wadi, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Candolim
#11 Family Hotel in Candolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Casablanca 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location....Location....Location...Mediterranean theme boutique resort located 100 meters from the sandy beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casablanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casablanca Hotel Candolim
Casablanca Beach Hotel
Casablanca Beach Resort
Casablanca Beach Candolim
Casablanca Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing