We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 64 Hotels in Candolim
Certificate of Excellence
Bolton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely hotel”
Reviewed 13 March 2012

just got back yesterday from goa. the hotel was lovely and clean the waiters could not do enough for you nothing was too much trouble, our room was lovely and clean could not fault it, the food was ok not for me thoe but its what you expect in all inculsive.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharon h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,773 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    802
    686
    201
    52
    32
See reviews for
648
666
37
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (538)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Just returned from a 14 night stay at the Whispering Palms Resort.
From the moment we arrived it was perfect, Reception very good, lovely room, food & drink was good and always something different to try on the menu.
Close to the beach & yes you do get hassled from the sellers but this is India & if you dont like the hassle of bartering & eating Indian food , you are best going to Benidorm.
Cant wait to return to Candolim & whispering Palms next year when the refurb will be finished.
The plans look great.
All in all from Management, Reception, Waiters, Housekeeing etc we could not fault this hotel & well done to all the staff.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Not a nice place to stay only ate once in the hotel as food very poor and repetitive. Rooms small and cramped not enough room to put. clothes, they were also in a poor state as was the whole hotel. .Not enough room around the pool only about 30 sunbeds so spent every day on the beach. Would I stay there again no not even if I was paid to, this is not an unfair review just giving an honest picture.

Room Tip: I just would not be able to reccomend this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank christine5763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Just returned from another trip to Candolim. Very enjoyable despite the ridiculous alcohol ban for the elections !!!. We stayed at the Whispering Palms Hotel, Once the refurb is finished at the end of this year it will be amazing. We found Abdul at Jaipur Gems ,the jewellery shop attached to the hotel to be most helpful and we bought a beautiful diamond from him at a fraction of the cost in the U.K. Also out and about and the abundance of shops and street sellers we also found one of the best to be just outside the hotel opp the Mermaid Restaurant. An Alladins cave of a shop called The 4 Seasons.. he has some lovely things and a really good price... we bought some sandles for the beach but one of them broke after a couple of days and he exchanged them no problem..Didn't use the Be Happy Taylor this time but they really appreciated the chocolate we took them and they were always busy with new customers.. As usual the little shop opp the hotel had good exchange rates and is very handy for the internet, again an Alladdins cave selling all sorts of toiletries, cigs,booze etc.. we even got a new chip for our camera half the price of the U.K... This time we used our own taxi driver called Sid who was recommended to us.. Very cheap and reliable .. He can be contacted via facebook or phone if anyone is interested let me know.Had lots of lovely meals out. Cecilia's was one of our favorites... There is so much within a 5 minute walk of The Whispering Palms. Its in a great spot and if you don't want the all inclusive option the Sunset Beach next door is nice alternative.

Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jcb1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Hotel was in a poor state needing to be done up,ie tiles on floor all cracked,only 1 communial toilet ,1 swimming pool .bathrooms floor flooded,and there had been people that had slipped.
The al a'cart was 1 set menue ,and was boring after a while.Eating out was very cheep,so we ate out alot.The beach was not far but your not all inclusive there you pay for your drinks and food,The sea was very dangerus to swimm in big waves and strong current ,so not much swimming in the sea just paddle,which disapointed me.The serving staff waiters very good and worked hard friendly.We injoyed our trips jungle book and castaway,but the jurney to them in the buses was so uncomfortable.

Room Tip: the rooms out side to the left facing the beach are better,as you can use your room to go to the toi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank loretta f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

, I spent a quality
time at your renowned resort and m glad i made a correct choice to book
my stay at whispering palms.I really enjoyed my stay wid all the amenities
and excellant hospitability.its one of d exclusive place which will provide you with privacy as well as luxury and care...tooo good place for first timers.very impressive.its taxes are little high but by end of the trip you will feel its worth it.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charms1686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

we stayed at this hotel for our anniversary celebrations. The staff is very courteous and thoughtful and helped me arrange a small surprise for my wife.

very close to the beach and great rooms. Value for the money we paid and will certainly stay there next time as well.

Keep it up Wishpering Palms.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dharmesh-beachbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Candolim hotels
0.7 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#7 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
0.4 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 64 in Candolim
5.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Santana Beach Resort
Santana Beach Resort
#3 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,658 reviews
0.5 mi away
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
#10 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fortune Acron Regina
Fortune Acron Regina
#4 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whispering Palms Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whispering Palms Beach Resort

Property: Whispering Palms Beach Resort
Address: Sinquerim Beach | Goa, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Candolim
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Candolim
#4 Family Hotel in Candolim
#6 Romantic Hotel in Candolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Whispering Palms Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whispering Palms’ unique feature is its location. It is just a minute’s walk or 175 meters from the well-known Sinquerim Beach situated in a very peaceful and serene surrounding. This often-described “Island onto itself” all-inclusive resort comprises of 106 well-appointed, air-conditioned accommodation units with en suite facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Whispering Palms Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whispering Palms Beach Hotel Candolim
Whispering Palms Beach Candolim
Whispering Palms Goa
Whispering Palms Beach Resort Candolim
Whispering Palms Beach Resort Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing