We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 64 Hotels in Candolim
Certificate of Excellence
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

We celebrated our Honeymoon at Whispering Palms earlier this month. The staff are really friendly and cannot do enough for you, The rooms are OK (They could do with bigger wardrobes and hangers, especially for a 2 week holiday), but they are exceptionally clean and have a good choice of English speaking channels and often showed UK premier league matches. We were allocated a room that had a side view of the pool. We did find this quite noisy, the staff start to drag the sunbeds into position around 0730, and the night time entertainment ends at 2230, it was quite loud most nights and felt like they were actually performing in our room! The pool area is quite small and there is a lack of sunbeds, so you have to be up early to reserve your spot. We really enjoyed our stay and would defiantly return to Goa, though we probably wouldn't book All Inclusive next time, the food at the hotel was great and the chef was very accommodating, but the food & Drink in resort is so cheap.

Room Tip: Personally I would recommend a room away from the pool, but that's just personal preference
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyFacer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacobJohnGoa, General Manager at Whispering Palms Beach Resort, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Dear Guests,

Warm greetings from The Whispering Palms Beach Resort Goa!

Thank you for choosing our resort, and for taking the time out to review the hotel on TripAdvisor.

We thank you for your positive review on the hotel, food, staff, and the level of cleanliness in the rooms. We are sorry that you felt disturbance in shifting of the sun-beds and the evening entertainment. We will look into increasing the storage space of wardrobes for guests staying long. We understand your concern regarding the space around the pool being small, but we would like to inform you that we have increased the number of sun-beds by as much as 25% after renovation. The demand for sun-beds is prompting us to make further changes in the layout of rooms and garden spaces in the hotel to accommodate more sun beds for our guests. We take great pleasure and pride in serving our guests and in responding to our
guests' wishes.

Guests like you and your kind words of appreciation for us are a huge motivation and inspiration for my team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Goa.

Warm Regards,


Jacob John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,747 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    790
    677
    198
    51
    31
See reviews for
633
663
36
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (534)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gandhinagar, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

I had planned a stay at Whispering Palms Beach Resort for 4 families including mine. Nope of us had any information about the resort but based on Trip Advisor and other websites we did the booking for 4 Days & 3 Night for 4 Families with Children.
Below are few good things about the Whispering Palm:
1) Very Well Maintained Property.
2) Located just 200 mts. from the Beach.
3) Very Beautiful Swimming pool for Adults and Children.
4) Highly Professional Staff at Reception & excellent Service Staff.
5) Rooms are neat and clean & well maintained.
6) The Design of Resort is good and fells like home.

I would definitely suggest tourists to stay at Whispering Palms whenever you visit to Goa. Beautiful Location to stay at and to enjoy your holiday the way you want.

Chintan Gajjar

Room Tip: Seems all the rooms are great but you Balcony rooms at ground floor is advisable as one can get back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank ChintanGajjar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacobJohnGoa, General Manager at Whispering Palms Beach Resort, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Guests,

Warm greetings from The Whispering Palms Beach Resort Goa!

Thank you for choosing our resort, and for taking the time out to review the hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are glad that information on TripAdvisor and other portals helped you in deciding in favour of The Whispering Palms Beach Resort, and we thank you for your positive and vivid review on the hotel, the location, level of maintainance, room, staff, swimming pool, and in appreciating the design of the resort and everything within that makes the resort feel like home.

We take great pleasure and pride in serving our guests.

Guests like you and your kind words of appreciation for us are a huge motivation and inspiration for my team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Goa.

Warm Regards


Jacob John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brechin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

Now our 5th time at the resort, and have already booked for next year, great hospitality by all the staff (They always make you so welcome) credit to the company.
Best improvement I found this year was constant hot water due to the instalment of solar panels on the roof's.
Up grading the T.V to satellite is another improvement, only downfall is no BBC World News channel.
Made a lot of good friends and look forward to meeting up with them each year.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank george582014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacobJohnGoa, General Manager at Whispering Palms Beach Resort, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Guests,

Warm greetings from The Whispering Palms Beach Resort Goa!

Thank you for choosing our resort, and for taking the time out to review the hotel on TripAdvisor.

We thank you for choosing our resort for the 5th time your positive review on the hotel, staff, and noticing our environment friendly initiatives such as installation of solar panels on the roofs so as to provide running hot water. Also, we have noted the downside - no BBC World News channel. We are working with the service providers to get BBC World News channel. We delight in providing you the services you enjoy at home.

Guests like you and your kind words of appreciation for us are a huge motivation and inspiration for my team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Goa next year.

Warm Regards


Jacob John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

I still remember the hotel and the cottage which they provided us, it had 2 rooms and this hotel was only 500 m max away from the beach and hence the name, whispering palms beach.
Food was so awesome in taste and the hospitality which we received was just awesome.
I went with my parents and siblings there and can rate it as one of the very nicely designed hotels which accommodate your needs and wishes in a very nice way.

Room Tip: Cottage rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PoojaSarveshSingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacobJohnGoa, General Manager at Whispering Palms Beach Resort, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Guests,

Warm greetings from The Whispering Palms Beach Resort Goa!

Thank you for choosing our resort, and for taking the time out to review the hotel on TripAdvisor.

We thank you for your positive review on the hotel, location, food, staff, hospitality and in appreciating the design of the hotel and cottage, where you stayed.

Guests like you and your kind words of appreciation for us are a huge motivation and inspiration for my team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Goa.

Warm Regards


Jacob John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

Our second time in this resort and our third is already booked. Excellent staff an service. We went out to beach most days, only because we prefer the beach to the pool but we ate in most nights. The grill nights were excellent and worth the extra money.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Rhobri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacobJohnGoa, General Manager at Whispering Palms Beach Resort, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Guests,

Warm greetings from The Whispering Palms Beach Resort Goa!

Thank you for choosing our resort, and for taking the time out to review the hotel on TripAdvisor.

We thank you for your positive review on the hotel, staff, and in appreciating the grill nights, as also sharing your preferences for the beach to the pool, which is just as well, since Calangute is of incomparable beauty among the beaches in North Goa.

Guests like you and your kind words of appreciation for us are a huge motivation and inspiration for my team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Goa.

Warm Regards


Jacob John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

This was our 2nd visit to this hotel and we were not dissapointed,the staff are so friendly and helpful,my only negative is some of the buffet food needs to be a little hotter in heat not spice.Will be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Distantdream2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacobJohnGoa, General Manager at Whispering Palms Beach Resort, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Guests,

Warm greetings from The Whispering Palms Beach Resort Goa!

Thank you for choosing our resort again, and for taking the time out to review the hotel on TripAdvisor.

We thank you for your positive review on the hotel and staff. We shall definitely work on maintaining the optimum temperature of the buffet food and ensure that such misunderstandings never happen and I have personally taken this matter with our Chef and his team to ensure that.

We take great pleasure and pride in serving our guests.

Guests like you and your kind words of appreciation for us are a huge motivation and inspiration for my team.

We too look forward to welcoming you back to Goa.

Warm Regards


Jacob John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

Great location, good food, excellent staff and good entertainment. Could not ask for more in a three day holiday.
The room was clean, beds were comfortable and bathroom hygienic. The proximity to the beach is a big USP. The food at the hotel is good and the chef obliging to create dishes on order, ,customised to taste. The air is of general relaxation. No commercial overtones. Its a happy place. The evening entertainment by the pool is well balanced and suits the ambience of total chill.
Special mention of their VP Operations who took care of our queer requirements. I would recommend this resort to anyone on the lookout for a typical Goan relaxed vacation.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank RAhuja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacobJohnGoa, General Manager at Whispering Palms Beach Resort, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Dear Guests,

Warm greetings from The Whispering Palms Beach Resort Goa!

Thank you for choosing our resort, and for taking the time out to review the hotel on TripAdvisor.

We thank you for your positive and vivid review on the hotel, the location, room, food, staff, entertainment, and in appreciating the level of comfort, hygiene and cleanliness. In an effort to making experience for our guests more individual we have a chef who customizes dishes to order, that allows our guests to create their meals according to their personal tastes, if they so want. Yes, we do believe in being more professional than commercial, and for our guests an air free of commercial overtones reflects our approach.

We take great pleasure and pride in serving and entertaining our guests to offer a typical Goan relaxed vacation.

Guests like you and your kind words of appreciation for us are a huge motivation and inspiration for my team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Goa.

Warm Regards


Jacob John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Candolim hotels
0.7 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#6 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
0.4 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#2 of 64 in Candolim
5.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Santana Beach Resort
Santana Beach Resort
#3 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,640 reviews
0.5 mi away
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
#10 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fortune Acron Regina
Fortune Acron Regina
#4 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whispering Palms Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whispering Palms Beach Resort

Property: Whispering Palms Beach Resort
Address: Sinquerim Beach | Goa, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Goa > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Candolim
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Candolim
#4 Family Hotel in Candolim
#6 Romantic Hotel in Candolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Whispering Palms Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whispering Palms’ unique feature is its location. It is just a minute’s walk or 175 meters from the well-known Sinquerim Beach situated in a very peaceful and serene surrounding. This often-described “Island onto itself” all-inclusive resort comprises of 106 well-appointed, air-conditioned accommodation units with en suite facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Whispering Palms Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whispering Palms Beach Hotel Candolim
Whispering Palms Beach Candolim
Whispering Palms Goa
Whispering Palms Beach Resort Candolim
Whispering Palms Beach Resort Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing