We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good resort with attitude of the staff making it my best stay in Goa” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Whispering Palms Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 64 Hotels in Candolim
Certificate of Excellence
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
104 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good resort with attitude of the staff making it my best stay in Goa”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We booked at Whispering Palms through Travelguru. The receptionist was very pleasant and patient in answering all my questions before and after the online booking. Once we reached there, the staff always referred to us by our names just on mention of our room numbers (liked the personal touch). They upgraded our 3 rooms and gave us lovely rooms close to each other on check-in without our requesting for an upgrade. Breakfast buffet was average but their restaurant served delicious food through the day. Their spa, Tattva was very hygienic and the masseuses were skilled at their job.
The cleaning staff did amazing jobs of cleaning our sand covered rooms post our visits to beach everyday. The receptionist even helped us arrange a table at the pool side to celebrate our friend's birthday at midnight. Pool was well maintained and it was very pleasant to swim in the evening after a hot day.
Only negative about our stay in Whispering Palms was the presence of a large group of people who had come in for some conference or similar and kept staring at us girls through our breakfasts.
I would definitely like to go back to Whispering Palms just to experience the pleasant attitude and great service offered by the hotel's staff.

Room Tip: All their rooms are good. Each room has its own plus point so don't think twice to book even the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fathima24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacobJohnGoa, General Manager at Whispering Palms Beach Resort, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Guests,

Warm greetings from The Whispering Palms Beach Resort Goa!

Thank you for choosing our resort, and for taking the time out to review the hotel on TripAdvisor.

We thank you for your positive review on the resort, the upgrade, the rooms, the food, the spa - Tattva, the pool, the attitude and service of the staff. We are glad that your stay with us counted as your best stay in Goa. We take great pleasure and pride in serving our guests.

Guests like you and your kind words of appreciation are a huge motivation and inspiration for my team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Goa.

Warm Regards,


Jacob John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,726 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    783
    668
    194
    50
    31
See reviews for
623
656
36
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (529)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

It was a very pleasant and fantastic experience of staying in Whispering palms . The staff was very professional and courteous . Due to personal reasons I had to reschedule my trip twice but the hotel was very kind to honor it both the times with no questions asked . This really made me feel valued. Variety and taste of food at breakfast , lunch and dinner was very good . Room was a little smaller than what I had expected but it was OK . Every night there was some entertainment going on ( Karaoke , live singing etc ) which was really good . Food prices and other charges are decent (not like other places where anything outside your package costs a bomb ) . Condolim Beach is very near ( 200 meters or so) to the resort however I found it very dirty at least when we visited.
Location of the hotel is fantastic with everything available very close by .

Areas of improvement - Need to provide toiletries (toothpaste , bathing soap) in the bathroom . The shower area needs a physical partition so that water doesn't spill outside the shower area of the bathroom.

In summary , I had a very good experience and would highly recommend this hotel .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ashwin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacobJohnGoa, General Manager at Whispering Palms Beach Resort, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Guests,

Warm greetings from The Whispering Palms Beach Resort Goa!

Thank you for choosing our resort, and for taking the time out to review the hotel on TripAdvisor.

We thank you for your positive review on the resort, the location, the entertainment programmes, the food, the professionalism, courtesy and everything that made for a pleasant and fantastic experience at an affordable price. While the rooms are subject to availability and your choice, we will certainly look into your suggestions for improvement for necessary action. Basic bathroom amenities and toiletries such as bathing soap are provided. I don't know how we missed your room! We take great pleasure and pride in serving and entertaining our guests.

Guests like you and your kind words of appreciation, and commendations are a huge motivation and inspiration for my team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Goa.

Warm Regards,


Jacob John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

me and my 3 children booked in this hotel end of April 2014. One of the worse hotel I came across it can't be 4 star at all. In shower all water goes in to room . no toiletries . and worse it is so unsafe for women to stay here. we had to lock ourself in room, we waited for the morning so we can find another hotel and move out.breakfast was not good either.
at night 2 Russian girls needed to be escorted to their rooms by staff. all because some 150 men were staying in the hotel, and management said they didn't know they were all men . what a joke
never ever book in this hotel if you are travelling with family. unless you like to go through trauma my daughter had to go through.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mandy25London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacobJohnGoa, General Manager at Whispering Palms Beach Resort, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from The Whispering Palms Beach Resort Goa!

At the onset, I feel bad and sorry to acknowledge the bad experience you had at the hotel.

While we did have a large group in the last week of April, coinciding with your stay at the hotel, with the evenings being free for the conference attendees, ​we regret and apologies that we could not offer you a memorable experience.

Our rooms are spacious, replenished with toiletries, well maintained and clean, and served by well trained staff. who are always a call away from all our guests, However, inasmuch as such an experience is highly regrettable, ​our records show that there was no calls or mention of your displeasure to any of our team members including the room maids who came for the evening service to your room.

We have consistently received top ratings on TripAdvisor for our services​, hospitality​, rooms, location, value and our adherence to and exceeding the tenets​ of guest satisfaction ​inbuilt as our motto to all our valued guests.​

We​ assure you that your feedback is of utmost importance to us and would be addressed in the right earnest with all our team members.

We hope you give us another opportunity to welcome you back to Goa and serve you as our guest, and deliver a holiday that would leave you happy and satisfied!

With Warm Regards,


Jacob John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

we had a great time in Whispering Palm Beach Resort. and we will come back soon because we had a great time ad this resort. we love this area and shops and restaurants. and most of all we like the beach.

Room Tip: all was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Usha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacobJohnGoa, General Manager at Whispering Palms Beach Resort, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Guests,

Warm greetings from The Whispering Palms Beach Resort Goa!

Thank you for choosing our resort, and for taking the time out to review the hotel on TripAdvisor.

We thank you for your positive review about the resort and your kind appreciation of everything that made for your having a great time and for awarding us full rating on our review parameters. We take great pleasure and pride in serving our guests.

Guests like you and your kind words of appreciation are a huge motivation and inspiration for my team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Goa.

Warm Regards,


Jacob John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

I had visited this resort in the first week of April with my family, which included a 2 year old. The beach is 5 mins walking distance from the resort. Saturday and Sunday there are very good programmes for everyone.
Overall was very satisfied with the resort. They even provided separate food my 2 year old.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Richa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacobJohnGoa, General Manager at Whispering Palms Beach Resort, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Guests,

Warm greetings from The Whispering Palms Beach Resort Goa!

Thank you for choosing our resort, and for taking the time out to review the hotel on TripAdvisor.

We thank you for your positive review on the resort, the location, the resort programmes, the ambiance and the overall experience. We take great pleasure and pride in serving and entertaining our guests.

Guests like you and your kind words of appreciation are a huge motivation and inspiration for my team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Goa.

Warm Regards,


Jacob John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

I have to say that although I had a great holiday this is definitely not a four star hotel. The hotel as a whole is slightly on the tired side, the rather small pool is in need of maintenance with tiles on the bottom and around the water margins missing. Also a rusted peice of wire has been attached to the babies pool to hold up the volleyball net- little fingers could easily be trapped.
Also some of the rooms are very poor- avoid 214 which was gloomy and in need of redecoration, not to mention the fact it overlooks a rubbish dump and is situated on a busy corner at the edge of the resort with constant traffic sounding their horns. However, I have nothing but praise for the staff. From the cleaners to the sous chef they were all polite, friendly and helpful. When we asked for our room to be changed it was done with minimal fuss the same afternoon. Ask for a garden room as they are quieter and have better views. The rooms were cleaned daily with fresh bedding and towels and a constant supply of bottled water left in the fridge.
We went out of season for the British which meant I was the only white (and blonde) person in the hotel. I did not find this an issue as both the Indian holidaymakers and staff were polite and respectful. Some of the kids had obviously never seen a white women in a bikini before but a smile and a wave made them friends.
The food was plentiful and varied. It was all Indian or chinese food which for me was great and also mainly vegetarian. The sous chef would make anything you want if you grew tired of curries etc and did tell us that during the main season they provided English options. The bar snack menu was also good.
This was the end of the holiday season and so allowances have to be made. The evening entertainment for two week's consisted of karaoke or members of staff playing (!) instruments and singing. There was a disco one night but this was for a private function. Only the main restaurant was open and one of the bars- so the full advertised facilities are not available at this time. It was also rather short on sunbeds as most of them had been moved off site for storage.
However out of season on the beach was not such a pleasant experience. I was constantly being asked to have my photo taken and although a polite 'no' was accepted, it did become annoying. As did their attempts and taking snapshots and videos from under their arms whilst looking in a different direction.
The beach itself is long and wide with many bars and sunbed stations. It was in general quite clean but the 2 minute walk from the hotel to the beach was disappointing as it passed through a rubbish dumping ground. it is possible to parascend or hire jet skis, but the water is not suitable for swimming in. It is very rough and grey from the sand suspended in the strong waves. The life guards are on constant watch and will tell you not to go out further than mid chest depth in the water. This is not a place for children or those that like to swim. The Indian children and women stayed in the shallows and made no attempt to venture further into the sea. Unfortunately while we were there, three large rusty ships were moored, centre beach, just off the coast line which made the already disappointing view even worse.
All of the tourist trip centres were closed when we arrived so we made our own tours using the taxi drivers situated next to the hotel. We managed to get to the local market on the day it closed and get some great gifts but this and the other market are now not available. We also gad an amazing day at the spice plantation-make sure you take a change of clothing if you want to be showered by an elephant while sitting on his back!
We paid for private transfers to and from the airport, this worked well until the last day when the local cab drivers surrounded our airport taxi and tried to intimidate us into giving them money. The hotel security and the airport cab driver were of absolutely no help whatsoever and it took a threats to call the taxi manager and adament refusals to pay the local cabbies which went on for some time before we managed to leave. The hotel need to be aware if thus and should gave allowed the taxi driver to pull up to the front of the hotel instead of parking in the road outside, this situation would then gave beeb avoided.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank holudayreport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacobJohnGoa, General Manager at Whispering Palms Beach Resort, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Guests,

Warm greetings from The Whispering Palms Beach Resort Goa!

On the onset, we are deeply disheartened to learn that you did not have a pleasant stay with and that we were not able to deliver a memorable holiday experience to you, I am really sorry, and would like to reassure your feedback has meant that we will certainly investigate as to why these lapses have occurred particularity to the pool area, when our hotel has always been known for the standard of cleanliness maintenance and quality we stand for.

On a positive note, we are happy to learn of your kind words from the cleaners, to the chef, who could cook anything for you if you were tired of curries, the bar snack menu which you found as good and the management who promptly shifted you to the room of your liking, and the evening entertainment.

We appreciate and value your feedback for directing our attention to lapses and my team and I assure you that we will take the necessary action, such as the missing pool tiles, which we will rectify. We receive such review with a smile as we see the same as an opportunity and motivation to improve on our services.

We do hope to have another opportunity to serve you and be able to meet your expectations and also to show you the difference your feedback has made.

​Warm Regards


Jacob John​
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Here is my review
Pros
1)Cleanliness
2)Location
3)Ambience
4)Caring Staff
5)Nice pool side buffet with live music ....complete Family entertainment + Nice Food
6)Good Pool , Spa & Gym
7)Well Maintained
8)Extra Programs for kids n adults especially saturdays n sundays.
9)Well Renovated

Cons
1)Complimentry Internet bit slow
2)Ventillation in wash room is inadequate.
3)Slightly bigger area washrooms would be preferable.

Overall the stay was memorable and I look forward to visit again.

Ankur

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnkyNoida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacobJohnGoa, General Manager at Whispering Palms Beach Resort, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from The Whispering Palms Beach Resort Goa!

Thank you for choosing our resort, and for taking the time out to review the hotel on TripAdvisor.

We thank you for your positive review on the resort, that you have mentioned as pros, i.e the location, the cleanliness, the ambiance, the staff, the pool, the resort activities, the entertainment, the state of being well-maintained, and everything that made it value for money. While the internet is a bit slow, Whispering Palms is probably the only hotel that provides free wifi access to our guests. However, we are working with our provider to increase speed on internet and addressing the of lack of space and ventilation in wash rooms. We take great pleasure and pride in serving our guests.

Guests like you and your kind words of appreciation are a huge motivation and inspiration for my team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Goa.

Warm Regards,


Jacob John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Candolim hotels
0.7 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#8 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
0.4 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#2 of 64 in Candolim
5.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
#11 of 64 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 895 reviews
0.3 mi away
Santana Beach Resort
Santana Beach Resort
#4 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,624 reviews
0.0 mi away
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
#9 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whispering Palms Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whispering Palms Beach Resort

Property: Whispering Palms Beach Resort
Address: Sinquerim Beach | Goa, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Goa > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Candolim
#4 Family Hotel in Candolim
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Candolim
#6 Romantic Hotel in Candolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Whispering Palms Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whispering Palms’ unique feature is its location. It is just a minute’s walk or 175 meters from the well-known Sinquerim Beach situated in a very peaceful and serene surrounding. This often-described “Island onto itself” all-inclusive resort comprises of 106 well-appointed, air-conditioned accommodation units with en suite facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your Whispering Palms Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whispering Palms Beach Hotel Candolim
Whispering Palms Beach Candolim
Whispering Palms Goa
Whispering Palms Beach Resort Candolim
Whispering Palms Beach Resort Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing