We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casablanca(Candolim)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Magnum Resort(Candolim)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,061)
Filter reviews
2,061 results
Traveller rating
962
783
221
58
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
962
783
221
58
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacob johnevening entertainmentbalcony roomall inclusive packageswimming poolcurrygreat holidaytaxi standlive musicthomas cooknon vegindian foodawesome experiencehotel staffnorth goavisit goahouse keeping
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,291 - 1,296 of 2,061 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Good location : There is a "Bike or Rent" right next to the hotel and the Candolim beach is also very pleasant.

The staff is good and the rooms are clean.

Really enjoyed the stay. The breakfast was good and has many varieties.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank deepti v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacobJohnGoa, General Manager at Whispering Palms Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Guests,

Warm greetings from The Whispering Palms Beach Resort Goa!

Thank you for choosing our resort, and for taking the time out to review the hotel on TripAdvisor.

We thank you for your positive comments on the resort, the location, the breakfast, the staff, the rooms, the cleanliness, and all that made your stay enjoyable and pleasant. We take great pleasure and pride in serving our guests.

Guests like you and your kind words of appreciation are a huge motivation and inspiration for my team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Goa.

Warm Regards,


Jacob John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

It was very pleasant stay at this resort and the staying experience was very good.
Buffet food was very good in MAP plan and value for Money.

Rooms are very clean and spacious . staffs are very supportive and friendly.
overall experience is reall excellent.

Room Tip: rooms on the south side is very quieter and morning birds sound is very nice.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MARIA JOSEPH J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacobJohnGoa, General Manager at Whispering Palms Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Guests,

Warm greetings from The Whispering Palms Beach Resort Goa!

Thank you for choosing our resort, and for taking the time out to review the hotel on TripAdvisor.

We thank you for your positive review on the resort, the location, the food, the staff, the rooms, and your staying experience, and the lovely photo taken at the resort, that you have posted on Tripadvisor. We take great pleasure and pride in serving our guests.

Guests like you and your kind words of appreciation are a huge motivation and inspiration for my team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Goa.

Warm Regards,


Jacob John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Needless to say excellent location a stone's throw from the beach and the main road, the staff was friendly.Overall a good stay. The property itself needs some work the pool is a little small and can get overcrowded. Taxi stands available right out side the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharviNigam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacobJohnGoa, General Manager at Whispering Palms Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Guests,

Warm greetings from The Whispering Palms Beach Resort Goa!

Thank you for choosing our resort, and for taking the time out to review the hotel on TripAdvisor.

We thank you for your positive review on the resort, the location, the staff, and your stay. We would have liked you to stay longer in order to enjoy the activities and amenities at the property, having received top ratings on Tripadvisor. However, as we have been doing in the past, we will continuously upgrade our facility in response to valuable suggestions from guests like you. We take great pleasure and pride in serving our guests.

Guests like you and your kind words of appreciation are a huge motivation and inspiration for my team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Goa.

Warm Regards,


Jacob John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

It was so good so fantastic stay at whispering palms resort felt like heaven !!!! well mannered staff ,, all time best service ,, very comfortable and beautifully designed rooms ,, rest of all most tasteful food which is more difficult to find in GOA but if you are here no need to worry about ,, heartily thanks to whole staff and special thanks to my friend who suggest me to stay in ...

Room Tip: rooms on pool side have nice view !
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jitendrakk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacobJohnGoa, General Manager at Whispering Palms Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Guests,

Warm greetings from The Whispering Palms Beach Resort Goa!

Thank you for choosing our resort, and for taking the time out to review the hotel on TripAdvisor.

We thank you for your positive and vivid review on the resort, the staff, the service, the food, the rooms, and the compliments that say everything. We take great pleasure and pride in serving our guests.

Guests like you and your kind words of appreciation are a huge motivation and inspiration for my team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Goa.

Warm Regards,


Jacob John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This hotel is just few steps away from Sinquerim Beach in Candolim. Location is ideal since its entrance is from the road which connects Aguada fort and Baga/Arpora. Why this location is ideal because of number of eating joints and shopping places on the road. I feel this is area is most happening area in Goa.
We booked 2 rooms. One of it was though smaller then the other one. A little cramped(112). It was because it was a corner room. But still not much to complaint about. Almost all of the their services are too good. Food quality, rooms, hospitality, friendly staff, housekeeping and especially pool activities. Totally loved it. though food quality is good, i suggest them to add little more variety.
They arrange for one music event everyday in their restaurant Breeze. I enjoyed the karoake on Monday and Thursday. Thanks to Mr Gethin.
All staff members are well trained in terms of interaction with customer. Soft spoken, always smiling & friendly. You wont feel you are interacting with some stranger.
I with no doubt in my mind, recommend this place.

Room Tip: If you don't mind little noise then pool side rooms are good. Especially room numbers in series of 200 and 300. If you prefer quite rooms, then go for garden view rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brijeshS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacobJohnGoa, General Manager at Whispering Palms Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Guests,

Warm greetings from The Whispering Palms Beach Resort Goa!

Thank you for choosing our resort, and for taking the time out to review the hotel on TripAdvisor.

We thank you for your positive and vivid review on the resort, the location, the room, the food, the hospitality, the staff, the housekeeping, the pool activities, the entertainment and the experience with the hotel. Our chef is always available to cater to your requirements for variety, if you do not want what is available in the menu. We continuously innovate and add to variety of our food. We take great pleasure and pride in serving and entertaining our guests.

Guests like you and your kind words of appreciation are a huge motivation and inspiration for my team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Goa.

With Warm Regards,


Jacob John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews