We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 64 Hotels in Candolim
Certificate of Excellence
lancashire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2009

My husband and i went to whispering palms it was for my hubbys 50th birthday.Thankyou for a wonderful birthday rememberance great. thankyou everyone.
We enjoyed our stay here it was our first time in goa.
heres what we found.
management and staff extremly helpful friendly. Any problems you may find the staff will help and resolve right away.
the rooms are nice think i would upgrade next time though, although we enjoyed the room we were in .
everyone here was really friendly helpful and sanjay or rep was brill, the food is lovely i had read reviews and comments about the food but we loved it and if you like hot curries youre sure to love them here, and there is a chioce of other food if you suffer from any heartburn or anything that sets off hurnias etc bear in mind alot of spices and hot foods but if you ask for something mild or no spices the staff will do it for you without any fuss.
we cannot fault anything here apart from the brouchure says 11pm bar closing no its 10-45pm and by 11pm the bars are closed with everything put away and locked so if you want double up on your drinks.......
we will go back here and carnt wait to go back, at first my few days i wasnt sure and took my first week trying but then i started to enjoy it and relaxed more, i had a good time singing and dancing laughs the staff here love you to dance and they love to see you enjoying yourself so dont be shy
the only other thing i found (but do realize that it is indian law as far as i know)
the entertainment starts at 7-30pm and finishes at 10-30pm as most of us eat between 8 and 9pm we are missing the entertainment which is a shame as it is good oh and the goan theme nights and the pirates is a must really good.
so for a great stay friendly staff i reccomend here is the place you want to be everything is at hand and not far to walk or travel.
we hope to go back for xmas and new year laughs were only just back 16th nov 30th nov already am missing the heat and wish we were there.
Thankyou to all at the hotel and to all the staff, and to my darling you know who you are lol in the restraunt and to anrab, reception staff always busy but still have time to smile and greet you weither it be morning afternoon or night time,
simply the best everyone at this hotel and a big thankyou to all and to jacobjohn.
also to everyone in the beauty and spa hello to louisa and reny and the gentilman sorry cannot remember ya name

A little back ground music would be lovely while at the pool as it can get a lillte too quiet.

Thankyou to mac and and sales asst in the be happy tailoring a beautilful ladies suit reccommended see ya again soon mac

lovely people and we miss you all already
thankyou to all

mr mrs miller (rm 101)

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spin177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,748 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    791
    677
    198
    51
    31
See reviews for
633
663
36
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (534)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
merseyside
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2009

we stayed at whispering palms and the sevice was fabulous the waiters and reception staff were attentive the room was comfortable fresh and cleaned daily the food was very good and tasty .althoiugh there are plenty of options to have a meal outside for differant cuisine had a fabulous holiday would definatley go again

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scouser41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2009

Stayed in this resort with my wife & 2 year old daughter for 4 days i.e. from 23rd Oct till 26th Oct.Just returned from our trip & the first thing I'm doing is writing it's review.We had booked it before reading it's reviews on trip advisor.After seeing it's high ranking & good reviews we were very happy that we had made the right choice.

When we reached Dambolim Airport,there was a confused man waiting for us with a placard in his hand.He made us walk to the bus from where our journey started.Service was not personalised as there were many other passengers alongwith us.The bus was old,dirty,rustic & seats were uncomfortable.A very bad first impression!

It took one & half hours to reach the resort.We were not welcomed.The reception staff was very busy & confused with so many guests.They took half an hour to provide us room.Second bad impression!

Some part of the resort was under renovation.The room we were offered was a 2-bedded room.I was shocked as the management knew beforehand that I was with my wife and little baby.How could they provide us a room which didn't have a double bed? Moreover,it had an awful smell.I immediately complained to the reception staff & I got the reply that they couldn't do anything as the resort was full.They asked us to manage for one day & they'll change it next day.How we slept in that room that day, only we know.Third bad impression!

Good things started from next day.We were upgraded to a superior room in the new block at no extra cost.This room was like a dream room-modern,well equipped & clean.Aircon was first class.Now we were satisfied.

Sight-seeing tour was excellent alongwith a romantic ride on "PARADISE"cruise.
All 3 meals were delicious.We ate outside also namely at'Fisherman's Cove','Ruffles',etc.& they all were just great.

We found some staff rude & some highly well behaved,polite & respectful with nice smiles.Room service was okay.Pool is very clean & well maintained.We enjoyed a lot in the pool.The resort also offers spa & jacuzzi.The resort has entertainment every evening but very basic.We highly recommend "TITO'S CLUB" for night entertainment.

Beach is really 3 minute walk but is very boring.We found Calungate & Baga beaches more lively & entertaining.Also went to Mapusa market,huge bargains there..fun!We shopped,drank fenny & did trips for the next three days.

Goa is absolutely fantastic!

On our returning day,resort this time provided a nice luxury coach with comfortable seats & took only 45 minutes this time to drop us to the airport.

In short our stay started real bad but got better day by day.

Will we return to this resort-probably No cause there are so many other to try & besides this time we'll head towards south Goa.

Liked-Upgraded room,pool & food
Disliked-Airport transfer,reception/check-in staff & the room on first day.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GreenGrenade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level Contributor
77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2009

My overall experience was good. Hotel provides with a comfortable stay and great Indian and Goa cuisine (though the choice was only different variant of fish). Beach is just two minutes walk; however, the view of the beach is blocked due to a huge oil carrier ship “River Queen” which I understand got stuck at Candolim for about last eight years. Though the ship has eroded the beach, but if one move away from the ship towards Calangute beach the view of the sea is grandeur. Beach is clean and one can have a tranquil walk or can enjoy the waves. There are lifeguards to protect you. Hotel accommodation was good. Evening entertainment could have been better. Taxis are readily available and one can have easy access to other beaches of Goa. I can consider re-visiting the resort.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manishtully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2009

Stayed towards the end of the season 4th – 18th April 2009. Overall a great holiday. Staff could not have been more helpful. They would try to accommodate most requests. Food was excellent, both in choice and quality. If our son (age 12) wanted Korma curry and chips (his favourite), no problem. We all had fantastic steaks on the last night at no extra charge. Hotel is fairly central to shops, restaurants and beach. You have to run the gauntlet of sellers to get to the beach, but they are pleasantly persuasive. Once at the beach, we frequented Ganesh’s shack mainly. He couldn’t do enough for us.
Hotel was clean and we got a room we had specified (overlooking pool). It was one in the older block, but was more than adequate. We did look at the upgraded rooms, but they were smaller than ours and had exactly the same amenities, albeit a bit newer.
Found the safety deposit box system where all the boxes are in a locked room by reception a pain. Much better if they were in own room. Because of this, we had a wedding ring stolen which we had inadvertently left out – the one bad experience of the holiday. Possibly stolen by the relief room boy, but no proof.
Weren’t as many children in the resort as we expected for the UK Easter holidays, but may be different at other times of the year. Children’s entertainment could have been better and the hotel was missing its table tennis table. Evening entertainment was OK, but if I saw another fire eater, I was tempted to extinguish the flame somewhere where the sun didn’t shine! Absolutely no problem with mosquitoes whilst we were there, possibly something to do with the meths fumes from the fire eaters!!
Pool was OK. It was “hoovered” daily and rechlorined every night but did wonder if the water was the cause of repeated tummy upsets.
Bar service was very good but diet soft drinks not included in the all inclusive package. Tip: Hollow ice cubes soon melts in your drinks, so always order a glass of ice to keep it topped up. Or drink quicker!!
Sorry if some of this report actually sounds quite negative for the high grade we’ve given it; it’s not meant to be. It was a really nice place and a great holiday overall – we would recommend it to anyone asking.
Would we return? – yes, but probably when son has flown the nest.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anascaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2009

Had booked a 8k worth 2 nights 3 days package in Oct'07. Got a pick up from Thivim station but had a hard time following up with the hotel for the same. Moreover, had to wait for an hour for other passengers to arrive (service not personalised), that too at 2pm, when we were dying of hunger, not a pleasant first impression. Miss Anjali welcomed us very pleasantly and offered us rooms promptly.The room was excellent. Although at arrival we were offered lunch but since it was around 3.30pm, so preferred to have a sandwich. The best part is the hotel's proximity to a neat and quiet beach (Candolim). A wrecked ship on its shores gave it a filmy look. The package included a half day sight-seeing which was well managed by our tour guide (a big bus arranged for all the guests to go together). Since peak season had just started, the resort was too crowded(no place on the dance floor during the DJ night, anyways the music was not that gr8)but the service was very prompt and the food was fantastic. Hats off to the cook/s !!! On the last day, we had hired a scooty to go around which the hotel arranged for us. Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pretypooj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2009

Within Muniutes of walk from Candolim beach this resort is an ideal place for young couples to start their lives. Each cottage is well refurbished, adequately ventilated and clean. The room services is prompt and good. Buffet breakfast was lavish. The front desk was welcoming and helpful in arranging city Tours. Overall an excellent destinations for honeymooners and family outings.

  • Liked — Location close to Beach
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Babbu76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Candolim hotels
0.7 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#6 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
0.4 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#2 of 64 in Candolim
5.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Santana Beach Resort
Santana Beach Resort
#3 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,640 reviews
0.5 mi away
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
#10 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fortune Acron Regina
Fortune Acron Regina
#4 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whispering Palms Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whispering Palms Beach Resort

Property: Whispering Palms Beach Resort
Address: Sinquerim Beach | Goa, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Goa > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Candolim
#4 Family Hotel in Candolim
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Candolim
#6 Romantic Hotel in Candolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Whispering Palms Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whispering Palms’ unique feature is its location. It is just a minute’s walk or 175 meters from the well-known Sinquerim Beach situated in a very peaceful and serene surrounding. This often-described “Island onto itself” all-inclusive resort comprises of 106 well-appointed, air-conditioned accommodation units with en suite facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Whispering Palms Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whispering Palms Beach Hotel Candolim
Whispering Palms Beach Candolim
Whispering Palms Goa
Whispering Palms Beach Resort Candolim
Whispering Palms Beach Resort Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing