We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Summerville Beach Resort
Ranked #53 of 69 Hotels in Candolim
Reviewed 23 May 2013

superb hotel ,have many services like free laundry,pool(snookers),swimming pool and have some good food available,staff will be responding very well we will get at a good rate near to many beaches around goa and they will arrange some package tours based on packages ...hotel is very clean and have good rooms

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank praneeth107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2013

We had bitter experience staying at Summerville hotel. Take my advice that never book hotel in Goa by seeing photographs on internet. The photo what we saw on internet and the real site what we saw arriving at hotel, there was quite contradiction between them. The room what is there in the photo is the only one room in the hotel with balcony facing towards swimming pool. The interior of the room is very filthy. The flooring of the room is also very dirty. The most disgusting thing was that the category of the room is Deluxe Studio but not having any intercom in the room. If you expect better room service from the hotel then you would be the most insane person on this earth. The quality of the breakfast is very cheap. You can’t expect taste here. Even the bar is also not equipped with enough liquor. I asked for feni at Bar, at my surprise there was no feni at Bar. The person who is on reception is an inanimate person without any expression of joy or sad on his face if you scold or make him laugh. The swimming pool shown in the photo seems to be large but actually is not that large. I would prefer this hotel, if I don’t find any room in any hotel in Goa. The tariff what one should pay should be maximum Rs.1,000/- for double bed. I wish I had not booked the room in this hotel. The worst thing is that if you book this hotel by AGODA or by any agent then you would be on very pity situation if you have any problem/complain in this hotel because neither hotel nor the agent listens your complain. Once you have paid full amount you are on their mercy. The hotel staff is all the time busy in flattering foreign visitors.

Chintan Mehta
Ahmedabad.

Room Tip: Never book a room in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chintan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

AC of the room is old dabba which creates a lot of noise which did not allow us to sleep comfortably. the bed condition was not good i had to manage otherwise it could have broken. room cleaning is not well. size of the room did not diserve to be an AC studio. the good thing is the location.


  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Abcindia2013 G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

The hotel is located in the prime location, walking distance from beautyfull candolim beach. Affordable price & good rooms. Being in prime location it maintained its privacy & is little away from the hosh posh of the busy road.
In short full value for money & would love to visit again to Summer Ville.. Goa Rocks & this hotels added stars to our Goa trip :-)

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Saurabh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

It was very nice experience while staying in this Guest House. Room rates are high in compare to the facility available but as this is very near to Beach and Local Market so it is good to stay in this Hotel. Staff are co-operative but most of the time they are allocating 02 different rooms in different location in this resort when you are booking for 02 rooms. This is recommended that if you are going to book 02 room then please confirm with them that there are allocating adjacent rooms.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank Prakash Chandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2012

Extremely friendly staff and clean hotel. The best part is its extremely close to the beach. The hotel offers good breakfast and clean rooms. The beautiful pool is the icing on the cake. I stay here whenever I travel to Goa and never had a reason to complain. The hotel offers what it says and is perfect for stay in Candolim

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank andy7284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

Summerville is a simplistic place where both family and singles can stay for a short duration.

Like I said if you go with high expectations this is not the one....it has clean rooms,A/C,swimming pool,in-house restaurant that serves tea-breakfast,lunch,dinner etc
Best part is it is very close (5 mins walk) to a thinly populated beach where you can camly spend time for self.

Only part that I did not like was that , too many mosquitoes for which they need to make arrangement of Repellent liquids.

I believe it is value for money. !

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Prasanna_K7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Candolim hotels
0.8 mi away
Valentines Retreat
Valentines Retreat
#61 of 69 in Candolim
152 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casablanca
Casablanca
#17 of 69 in Candolim
572 reviews
0.7 mi away
Casa Candolim
Casa Candolim
#34 of 69 in Candolim
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Lui Beach Resort
Lui Beach Resort
#40 of 69 in Candolim
201 reviews
1.3 mi away
Baywatch Express
Baywatch Express
#18 of 69 in Candolim
111 reviews
1.2 mi away
16 Degrees North, Candolim
16 Degrees North, Candolim
#33 of 69 in Candolim
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summerville Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summerville Beach Resort

Address: Dando Taj Holiday Village Road | Dando, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Candolim
Price Range: £19 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Summerville Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Summerville Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summerville Beach Hotel Candolim
Summerville Beach Candolim
Summerville Beach Resort Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing