We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay at sonesta”
Review of Sonesta Inns

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sonesta Inns
Ranked #11 of 67 Hotels in Candolim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2012

I had selected this hotel based on the reviews in tripadvisor and did not repent my decision. i had visited the place with my wife and we just loved our stay.We had booked a suite room and the moment we entered our rooms, we were impressed. very neat and clean.

Plus points -
1. Location - it is close to the fort aguada road and this road has all the good restaurants
2. Proximity to the beach - there is a entry to the candolim beach within the property which is a BIG plus point. none of the rooms are beach facing but it is still okay. most of the rooms are pool facing.
3. vehicles on hire are available just outside the gate. we had rented activa and there was no secuity deposit or any other hassle..The same guy arranges for cabs for airport/station drops.
4. Staff - Although there was not much interaction with the staff, the instances where we interacted were really plesant ones.


Did not taste the food except for breakfast. Breakfast was okay with options like bread/butter/jam, puri,poha..can't rate it great but defenitely not bad.

Room Tip: Suite room with pool facing is a good option
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashwinakamath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 May 2012

We are overwhelmed to go through your feed back,and we appreciate all the Goodie things written as regards our resort
Thankyou and do keep remembering us every time you come to Goa
With warm regards
Jose Dsouza G.M Sonesta Inns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (631)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

467 - 473 of 632 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2012

The hotel is located just near the candolim beach, where they have a private pathway leading to the beach which was a plus point. Rooms were newly furnished, well maintained, spacious and clean. We had no complains with the room service. We had breakfast at the hotel as part of our package, which offered good options but the taste was just average. It was good value for money as we could conveniently enjoy the beach, which is not crowded and had good number of shacks to enjoy the food. The swimming pool was clean and the staff was pleased to assist you anytime. The stay was over all comfortable.

Room Tip: Go for pool facing rooms to have good view from the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yashvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 May 2012

We are overwhelmed and happy with your feedback ,which gives us a moral booster to do even better
We will definitely look into different means to improve the quality of the breakfast
A big Thankyou and hope you will give us an opportunity to deal with you in the near future
With warm regards
Jose Dsouza G.M Sonesta Inns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

My wife and I have been to Goa 6 times and usually stay further up the beach going away from the Baga end of things. This time was last minute.
Hotel room was fine, one of the better we have stayed in. Quite luxurious for Goa. Staff we very nice and friendly.
Food was awful. Quite simply rubbish. Luckily in Goa you have a wonderful choice so we just did not eat there.
The Management are a bit non responsive or indeed pointless.
In short you will get a nice room, good pool area, close to the beach, good location, quiet hotel with nice staff. Just don't bother eating there.

Room Tip: You want a room overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KebabOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 May 2012

We apologize for the inconvenience caused as regards the quality of food.We will implement strict measures to improve the same
We Thankyou for giving us an opportunity to serve you and hope to see you again
With warm regards
Jose Dsouza G.M Sonesta Inns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

This hotel has everything, well almost. The location is unbeatable, on the beach. The food is good, the prices are reasonable (in off season) and the pool is awesome. The service is efficent. I only wish the staff was more ... well, alive!! Dont get me wrong, they were nice enough and efficient, but they all seemed a little subdued, lacking energy and did not have enough local info to be of help. I think they should have a concierage.

all in all, a great priperty, would definitley come back

Room Tip: pool facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sporadic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 May 2012

Thankyou for your kind feedback,we will make sure that the staff will be more livelier,attentive and efficient on your next visit
With warm regards
Jose Dsouza G.M Sonesta Inns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

This is the third visit to Sonesta and it will certainly not be the last. The staff at all levels are excellent and sooo attentive. The food is good, accomodation excellent. Fortunately it is set off the beaten track, and so quiet. There are staff maintaining the high standards at all levels consistently. Many of the guests are revisiting.

Room Tip: Suites or luxury. Both good. Suites give more room if for a family, as there are two rooms. Pool fac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GingerRufus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 May 2012

Thankyou for visiting us a third time.We appreciate your king Gesture and look forward to see you again soon
With warm regards
Jose Dsouza G.M Sonesta Inns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

This was our third visit and looking forward to rebooking for next year. It's a great place for families & children. The staff truly make the hotel what it is. Thanks for a great time.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raman M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 May 2012

It was a pleasure having you with us for three years in succession.You have boosted our morale,and we are looking forward to serve you for the fourth time zestfully
With warm regards
Jose Dsouza G.M Sonesta Inns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Brilliant! Staff very attentive, as always. This was our third stay in the Sonesta and it truly is like going home. Will be back next year.

Stayed: April 2012
Thank Sandie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 April 2012

Thankyou for all the support over the years and hope to see you again
With warm regards
Jose Dsouza G.M Sonesta Inns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Candolim hotels
0.9 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 67 in Candolim
261 reviews
1.5 mi away
Santana Beach Resort
Santana Beach Resort
#3 of 67 in Candolim
1,715 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
#6 of 67 in Candolim
1,185 reviews
0.7 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta Inns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta Inns

Address: Anna Vaddo, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Candolim
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Candolim
#9 Romantic Hotel in Candolim
#10 Family Hotel in Candolim
Price Range: £61 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta Inns 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 3 star resort in Goa with a perfect beachside location on the beautiful stretch of Candolim's Golden Sands, an ideal place to relax. Tastefully arranged around a vast central pool area, a gently shelving expanse of sand and garden runs from the grounds to the warm waters of the Arabian Sea, the scene of a spectacular sunset almost every evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sonesta Inns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sonesta Inns Hotel Candolim
Sonesta Hotel Candolim
Sonesta Candolim
Candolim Sonesta
Sonesta Inns Hotel Goa
Sonesta Inns Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing