We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little gem”
Review of Sonesta Inns

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sonesta Inns
Ranked #11 of 66 Hotels in Candolim
Certificate of Excellence
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Little gem”
Reviewed 8 February 2014

This is a lovely hotel in a great position in its own grounds walking though to the beach
The pool is lovely and surrounding area is beautiful,
The room we are staying in is a suite that is large and very comfortable with a
Lovely bathroom,
The staff are very friendly and helpful,
We are a short walk to the main road situated ideally between candolim and calangute
All in all would definitely recommend it .

Room Tip: Facing the pool balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daniel d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose D, General Manager at Sonesta Inns, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Thankyou,and happy to note that you had a fantabulous time,and look forward to see you again
Jose De Souza
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    281
    72
    25
    12
See reviews for
217
227
16
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hagley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Arrived on 21/1/14 to a warm welcome from staff. This is the sixth time we have been, but how do they remember everyone? This hotel is family owned, but very professionally ran. The result is the best of both worlds, friendly staff who make you feel at home but also, if you want something out of hours, you will find that nothing is too much trouble. The meals available in the restaurant are really good and worth a visit in the daytime as well as for an evening meal. Guests have an opportunity to indulge in a Mongolian evening (for a few rupees) where you select what you want from the buffet, take it to the chef, who cooks it in a sort of a wok. It was so good that I had another serving, they didn't seem to mind and it was even better than the first. Enough about the food, the pool is great. I challenge anyone to find one cleaner. Guests are invited to shower before using the pool and guess what! most people do because there is always a pool attendant on hand (who also makes sure you get a poolside bed in sun or shade to your desire). Enough of this praise, don't want to get it too crowded do we?

Room Tip: All rooms are modern, most recently updated, try to get one with balcony facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nev209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose D, General Manager at Sonesta Inns, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Thankyou for your response on trip advisor
The MONGOLIAN NITE is something which is unique and if you have not tasted the food than it is a holiday incomplete as it is always a sell out
Jose De Souza
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We returned again after 5 year;s , and nothing had changed . Still great staff and perfect location . Just a shame that the Russian guests dont try to communicate a bit more with the European guests , of course this is no reflection on the hotel though . We will definatly return next year . Thank you for a wonderful holiday .

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevemartell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose D, General Manager at Sonesta Inns, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
we are overwhelmed with your response on trip advisor informing us that nothing has changed even after 5 years
we hope and are confidant that nothing is going to change on the contrary we will come out better every five time five years
Thankyou
Jose De Souza
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

I stayed in Sonesta inn for 2 nights this week...It was wonderfull stay :

1) it is near to condolim beach
2) Happening market nearby
3) pure veg restraurents are also very nearby example: shri Krishna restra and Navtara restra are good
4) Hotel ambience is very very nice
5) pool area is big and awesome , neat an clean
6) Room service was excellent
7) rooms are very big and better organized, we stayed in suits room 104.
8) Staff was very friendly enev after check out we kept our lagguage at reception area and enjoyed pool side area and availed other resort facilities without no charge
9) Overall trip was very good, condolim beach is recommended for water sports as compared to baga which is expensive and they guve less time at baga water sports while at condolim we found more beautiful and with all water sports with less money and more time, good crowd...
10) we will again stay in sonesta inns
11) only negative part was breakfast, very less options in veg so we did not have brkfast in hotel

Thanks
Nikhil

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikhil2202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose D, General Manager at Sonesta Inns, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Thankyou for spending some quality time in writing such an extensive feed back.
We have already added some vegetarian dishes in the breakfast menu,and assure you that you next trip will be much better and a enjoyable one
Jose De Souza
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

The breakfast needs to improve...its below average.
The geetanjali room is very big but not maintained at all, everything is broken and falling apart .The bathroom was so basic, needs attention. The water flow was soooooo slow it was unbelievable.
please maintain. its overally priced as per the quality of the room and food.

Room Tip: never take the geentanjali suite. its not worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank neha462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose D, General Manager at Sonesta Inns, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Our sincere apologizes for the inconvenience caused during your stay with us in the Getanjali suite
We have already replaced the unwanted furniture,and the management has already decided to revamp the whole suite room
Thankyou for letting us know the deficiencies in our services
Jose De Souza
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Probably one of the best places to be in Candolim. Quiet, with friendly and helpful staff. Very good food. Nice pool and a rather short walk to the beach, which was not as crowded as further north.Nice and clean rooms. If we go back once more we will probably stay here again.

Room Tip: Room looking at the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tripknutte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose D, General Manager at Sonesta Inns, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Thankyou for writing to trip advisor appreciating our services,and look forward to see you soon
Jose De Souza
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wickford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We have stayed at Sonesta Inns now 3 times and have just booked again for this year. The Hotel is superb and staff are very friendly, the only down side to the Hotel is that service around the pool area is very poor, having at times to wait 15 min for the pool attendant to find staff, putting that aside I would recommend the Hotel with no problem.

Room Tip: Best Room we think is 216 on the first floor overlooking the pool,
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank JUNE06061955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose D, General Manager at Sonesta Inns, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Thankyou for letting us know as regards the delay in service at the pool and our sincere apologizes for the same
We have already deputed two of our room service staff at the ppool side
Jose De Souza
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Candolim hotels
0.9 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 66 in Candolim
249 reviews
1.5 mi away
Santana Beach Resort
Santana Beach Resort
#3 of 66 in Candolim
1,680 reviews
1.3 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
0.7 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#6 of 66 in Candolim
981 reviews
1.3 mi away
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
#10 of 66 in Candolim
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta Inns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta Inns

Property: Sonesta Inns
Address: Anna Vaddo, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Candolim
#7 Spa Hotel in Candolim
#9 Romantic Hotel in Candolim
#10 Family Hotel in Candolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta Inns 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 3 star resort in Goa with a perfect beachside location on the beautiful stretch of Candolim's Golden Sands, an ideal place to relax. Tastefully arranged around a vast central pool area, a gently shelving expanse of sand and garden runs from the grounds to the warm waters of the Arabian Sea, the scene of a spectacular sunset almost every evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sonesta Inns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sonesta Inns Hotel Candolim
Sonesta Hotel Candolim
Sonesta Candolim
Candolim Sonesta
Sonesta Inns Hotel Goa
Sonesta Inns Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing