We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great option in North Goa”
Review of Sonesta Inns

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sonesta Inns
Ranked #11 of 66 Hotels in Candolim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I stayed in Sonesta in the last week of June to celebrate by B-day in Goa. On check-in, we were greeted by polite staff who showed us our pool facing room which was excellent. The room was clean and had all modern amenities. The resort is located right in the middle of Candolim which makes it calm & serene and at the same time its near party hubs like Baga.

There is a scooty/motorbike rental shop right outside the resort from where you can hire transport for yourself. The resort is located near the candolim beach and has a small path leading to the beach.

The service is prompt and staff is courteous. They have a spa and you get complimentary massage if you stay for 3 days or more.

The only let down is their breakfast which is poor compared to other hotels in Goa.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms with the pool view
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Discoverer00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfranresorts, General Manager at Sonesta Inns, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thankyou for giving us your feed back as regards the breakfast
We have introduced 2 extra dishes and on of them is plain dosa on all the days
Jose Desouza General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (628)
There are newer reviews for Sonesta Inns
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

299 - 305 of 628 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

I went there with my husband and 3 yr old son. We loved the suite room (you should insist on a pool view room, preferably on upper floors). The swimming pools for adults and children were cleaned daily and there is always a lifeguard / security by the pool. Buffet breakfast menu is vast and very tasty. The breakfast buffet lounge has great ambience. Room service was very quick and efficient. There are facilities like laundry, great spa and gym too. The walk to Candolim Beach is just 5 mins from the resort gardens. Candolim beach is very beautiful and almost secluded during early mornings and some evenings. The resort itself is about 5 km from Calangute and is well connected by local buses. We travelled by these local buses all the time. You have to walk for 10 mins on foot from the resort to main road to catch the bus. It might be difficult with kids. However just outside the resort you can hire taxis or bikes. For dining we didn't prefer this restaurant as the menu looks expensive. The restaurant menu card in the hotel rooms do not have cheaper items mentioned, but these are available if you go in person to the restaurant. Food taste is very good. I would recommend this to any family who are travelling to North Goa, and don't want to stay in crowded areas.

Room Tip: You can select a suite room with a pool view. It is good to select a room on the upper floors as it...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KavitaRC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfranresorts, General Manager at Sonesta Inns, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thankyou for writing your feed back and look foward to see you soon
Jose Desouza General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This was our second visit to goa and it amaze you every time you are ther.
Everything was good about the hotel... rooms, swimming pool , food , location, staff
beach is walking distance from hotel , and also the market and restaurants are very close .
A lot of bike rentals are available .
We stayed for 4N and 5D in suite rooms which was amazingly comfortable and very well maintained.
Dont worry about the room view all the rooms are having great view.
We also went to the spa which is in the hotel premises only it was good too.
Will def. stay in the same hotel at my next visit.

Room Tip: All the rooms are having a good view
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joshi170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfranresorts, General Manager at Sonesta Inns, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thankyou very much and we will see you soon on your next visit to sonesta inns
Jose Desouza General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Everything is perfect about this hotel - location, nice & clean pool, friendly staff, comfortable room,
greenery & palm trees, loved every space. Food is also good. Just 3 km away from calaungut and
5 km from Baga. Rent a car or two wheeler. A perfect trip.

Room Tip: pool view rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfranresorts, General Manager at Sonesta Inns, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thankyou and all the very best
Jose Desouza General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

All People are Excellent! i like service which provide us. Room are excellent with lovely romantic view. This resort place near the beach. So! comfortable. Food is "VERY GOOD", specially goan food.

I am lovin it!

Room Tip: "Rooms on the south side are quieter"
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kamlesh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfranresorts, General Manager at Sonesta Inns, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thankyou very much and look forward to see you again sometime in the near future
Jose Desouza General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I stayed here for 5 nights in April and enjoyed the peace and quiet. The room and bed was large as was the bathroom well fitted and very clean. I had a ground floor room overlooking the pool which was good as the room behind mine had an uninspiring view of a wall, so insist on a pool view. Room service was good and efficient and most of the staff were eager to be of assistance. There is a taxi service outside the main gate and the hotel is only a short walk from the beach and also a short walk from the local village with its shops and restaurants.
Food at the hotel was OK not outstanding but I found a more interesting selection in the town. Security was ever present at the hotel and in the grounds.
The real let down of this hotel is the WiFi service it offers which, considering it offers business conference facilities, is appalling. I could not maintain an internet connection in my room as it too often provided a weak signal or collapsed totally. Yet every beach shack offered good food and good wifi connection - they know what customers want!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfranresorts, General Manager at Sonesta Inns, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

We Thankyou for giving us your feed back,we are already working on the Wifi wherein after paying a small amount we will guarantee the signal
Jose Desouza General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

One of da best hotel to stay in ....value for money.....hotel is close to da beach....rooms r neat and clean...nice and peaceful...pools also clean...only thing we didn't like is da quality of da food .....need to improve. ...otherwise nice hotel for a stay.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank chetan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfranresorts, General Manager at Sonesta Inns, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

We thankyou for your feed back,we will try our level best to impove the quality of the food
Jose Desouza General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Candolim hotels
0.9 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 66 in Candolim
258 reviews
1.5 mi away
Santana Beach Resort
Santana Beach Resort
#3 of 66 in Candolim
1,708 reviews
1.3 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
0.2 mi away
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
#7 of 66 in Candolim
1,122 reviews
1.4 mi away
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
#10 of 66 in Candolim
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta Inns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta Inns

Address: Anna Vaddo, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Candolim
#7 Spa Hotel in Candolim
#9 Romantic Hotel in Candolim
#10 Family Hotel in Candolim
Price Range: £49 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta Inns 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 3 star resort in Goa with a perfect beachside location on the beautiful stretch of Candolim's Golden Sands, an ideal place to relax. Tastefully arranged around a vast central pool area, a gently shelving expanse of sand and garden runs from the grounds to the warm waters of the Arabian Sea, the scene of a spectacular sunset almost every evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sonesta Inns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sonesta Inns Hotel Candolim
Sonesta Hotel Candolim
Sonesta Candolim
Candolim Sonesta
Sonesta Inns Hotel Goa
Sonesta Inns Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing