We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sonesta Inns Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Epitacio's Hotel(Calangute)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (668)
Filter reviews
668 results
Traveller rating
257
299
72
25
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
257
299
72
25
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscandolim beachrestaurant managerswimming poolthe main roadpool facing roomoff seasonnorth goarooms are spaciousbeach accessluxury roompool attendantroom servicegreat poolpleasant stayclean beachreception staffexcellent resort
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
325 - 330 of 668 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014

stayed at sonesta inn for 7 days 6 nights with my family. i want to thank the entire staff to make our trip so memorable. best was the beach just 200 meters from d hotel. the entire staff is so eager to serve and without looking for tips... this is the best part. leave ur room to clean and go .. so safe.. come from ur trip and u can see a sparkling smile any time of the day from d pool staff who is there all d time. a perfect place to b with d family and the market is just ahead with a good crowd...u get to see a good crowd here than in calangute or baga beach... food can improve a bit which is why i have given it a 4 star...must must visit...

Room Tip: take a pool facing on the top floor...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anjalii2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfranresorts, General Manager at Sonesta Inns Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

We are already working on the food aspect and assure you that there will be massive improvements on your next visit
Jose Desouza General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Travellers,

Off the several times I visited Goa.. this visit has been very memorable, pleasant and lovely.. thanks to Sonesta, It shud go by the real name called "PARADISE".
Wow!!! Jaw dropping property & hospitality.. at a very convenient price point.
We checked in on 27th July till 31st July( the other day was at Sinq ) at the lobby with some pretty good staff (gentlemen/women). The staff were very warm and very comforting in getting the registration process done. The bell boys too had a great smile and not one guy stood for tips..it was like they just did the job without expecting perks. We were allocated room # 216 and while walking to the room.. the guy who manages the pool looked at us and smiled greeting us!!! There is a lot of Positive energy around this place.. the moment we got into our room.. the energy was so positive & full of like... the lighting, the room theme, tone, interiors were so uplifting that it really got us excited, ascetically very very well chosen room interiors with proper positioning.I really cant ask for more.. the washroom was very well designed with everything stacked well and amazing lighting.. go live and feel the positive energy, am getting a similar one done at my apartment.
This room is on the first floor and overlooks the pool like the view no 8 and its magnificent..Totally!! at night the property transforms to a soothing environment with flowers,breeze,trees swaying, lighting and rooms lit that gives you this feeling that you always keep saying WOW to your self! In some of the reviews i read the breakfast does not have much choice.. I kind of agree with that review.. but its got to do with one's palate.. we were kind of ok with what they had..and captains made sure they got us our scrambled eggs and even made sure to check if we needed some more.. not one but 3 guys came to our table and asked us if we needed anything and no matter if you wanted plain water or something off the menu..they were getting it done in a jiffy and wow, these guys were extremely courteous and pleasant.. I keep saying this because..from the bell boys/stewards/ reception staff/ housekeeping.. they keep doing the job in a snappy and livelier way every time you ask them.. like they love to do it.
Am Definitely going back to Paradise every time I visit goa, It has given me the kind of happiness, comfort and feel good factor that even a Luxury suite at 1.5 times higher the price than Sonnesta did not give me, with out a doubt me and my gurlfriend will refer sonnesta to all the homies who wanna visit GOA within our network. You have earned it Sonnesta ;)... love your hospitality, i give it 5 stars. My only suggestion is you have such a huge an lovely garden towards the beach.. its so beautifull.. perhaps you could put a small 3/4 circle pit for bon fire... couples, family, love birds.. can just enjoy the beautifull garden with some nice drinks and snacks around the fire. Fire is energy so it gets every one to a very pleasant mood around the bon fire!!!!

We Love you for giving us an opportunity to enjoy your hospitality and premises!!! Hugs
HKS ;)

Room Tip: Take the room Facing the pool, either ground floor or 1st floor.. the sit out on the first floor is magical- Psst Secret ( Room no 216 Does not have direct sunlight in the noon or evenings because of the shade from 2 trees- Check it out ;) )
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Haresh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfranresorts, General Manager at Sonesta Inns Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thankyou for such a beautiful review,we will high light these in our weekly meetings as this a moral booster for the management and the staff to perform better by the day
We are really grateful for the pains and the time taken to give us such a exhastive feed back
Thank you once again
Jose Desouza General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

It was quiet, as we were there in monsoon season and there were not so many people. It has an own pavement to the beach. Food was great and not expensive, however buffet breakfast is not various for non-indian people :) Free wifi, which sometimes didn't work, but in most of the times it was okay.

Room Tip: Luxory room with pool view ;)
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Agi666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfranresorts, General Manager at Sonesta Inns Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for writing on trip advisor and sharing your experiences as regards your stay with us
In some time to come we will gurantee you the speed and the signal for Wifi for a small amount of fee
Jose Desouza General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Firstly, we came back in January 2013, our in laws have been coming to go Goa for the last 13 years, so we thought we would finally see what it's all about lol.
We stayed in the Sonesta inn and wow!!!! What a first time experience. This hotel is beautiful, couldn't fault it in any way at all. The Goans are a wonderful race and can't do enough for you.
We stayed for two weeks and could have stayed on.
We had a room just above the bar, the outside eating area was wonderful.
Room was gorgeous, had everything you could need, dining area if you wanted to eat inside your room. Cleaned every day, just perfect.
We used the laundry service and couldn't complain with that either.
Perfect Hotel and perfect Stay.
Since then, we've been back again in 2014, but didn't stay here which was a shame, fully booked but still love Goa all the same and coming back to Goa Feb 2015 xx

Stayed: August 2013
1  Thank Yvette7166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfranresorts, General Manager at Sonesta Inns Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thankyou for your lovely feed back and hope to see you soon at sonesta inns
Jose Desouza General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Rooms are spacious. The rooms are well quipped and are nice and clean.
Service is great. The hotel manager goes out of the way and takes care of you during dining. There are no kids play area or dedicated activities for them there.
However the beach is behind the resort and you can walk it up in about 3 minutes !! Definitely a boon.....the beach is nice and clean as well.
The food variety needs to improve and the quality of breakfast needs to improve as well.
But hey, you're in the north where all the best food joints are not more than fifteen minutes away....so no complaints really.
Overall a very nice clean place and very well located.

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms are nicer
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SoNik1378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfranresorts, General Manager at Sonesta Inns Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thankyou for giving us your valuble feed back,as regards the food is concerned we have hired the services of a renowned chef who is going to be a consultant to our production team,and show us
ways of improvising the quality of food
Jose Desouza General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews