We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite affordable”
Review of Sonesta Inns

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sonesta Inns
Ranked #10 of 64 Hotels in Candolim
Certificate of Excellence
hyderabad
1 review
“Quite affordable”
Reviewed 12 June 2009

i have visited this place in june 1st week. That was my first trip to goa and also sonesta inn. Leaving the quality of food aside.. Sonesta is one of the best place to hangout. ranging from 1000rupees its quite affordable. Rooms are neat and maintainence is also good. Pool is awesome. One can surely have a good time over there.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karthik_tv9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    278
    71
    25
    12
See reviews for
214
225
16
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2009

It was our first trip to Goa. We were bit concerned about the accommodation when it comes to hill station or staying at beaches etc. Sometimes you don’t find the rooms same what But, they show on internet. But, the room at Sonesta was above our expectation. For off-season stay, Rs.2,000/- per day is value for money.

They have also maintained it well and have been able to keep cleaned all the time. The ambience is nice, small gym, clean water in swimming pool and small garden also adds to the overall beauty. We did not take food there, but we can assume that to be good too. Overall, good place to stay and relax as we have also witnessed few foreigners enjoying the hospitality of Sonesta Inns.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rks2304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2009

Returned from the sonesta inns mid april after three weeks. This was our second visit to Goa first to the sonesta, beautiful hotel. Rooms are basic but spotless with linen and towels changed daily. Pool and Gardens are gorgeous. It was wonderful having breakfast in the gardens watching the birds, squirrels and lizards, followed by a gentle walk directly to the beach and our favoured beach shack Lopes, friendly, family run with great food. Hotel staff always friendly and attentive. Many great restaurants to chose from reached by a short and cheap taxi ride = 100rps. Our favourites are Inferno, Casa Sea Shell and Bomras. We have made some wonderful friends both british and goan and are booked to return to the sonesta next year.........Can't wait!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goalover_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north east england
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2009

Our stay in the sonesta inn was fabulous, the staff were friendly , the pool staff very attentive, the rooms basic but bedding and towels changed every day, the communal areas pool gardens etc were lovely and well attended to, the food pool bar snacks were good and very reasonably priced and the drinks were cheap in comparison to most hotels 100 rp for a pina colada cocktail and many others, honey bee brandy, buy it locally its a must for your suit case at about GBP 1.30 a bottle you can't fall off. Best eatieries for us was Sheetals and Bomras oh and not forgetting Floyds shack and Pete's shack by day, we met some lovely people and were joined by our friends on the final week, sat night market a defo experience as so with the Maposa market on fridays if you want copper balti dishes hard ware shops here great!!!!!!!!!!! wish I was back there

  • Liked — Pool area
  • Disliked — The bathroom was a little dated and could do with some serious TLC
  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suki67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2009

I just had my wedding in Sonesta Inns and it was amazing. Around 90 people came from abroad to attend my wedding. I really love this place for :
- location in Goa
- big swimming pool
- spacious room (all AC)
- size of the resort ( 52 rooms) therefore it isn't too big to lose your guests among other tourists
- rate of the rooms
- organization during the wedding : the decoration, the lights, the staff.

For those who can't afford the luxurious 4/5 star hotel, this resort is an excellent compromise.

  • Stayed April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pheelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maharashtra
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2009

The Hotel is ok or ordinary type, Plz dont call it resort. Only good thing is its Swiming Pool and garden. But the management attitude is not at all customer friendly. They dont bother about customer Convcenience, rather they stick to their own rule eventhough they know that the rules are not cusomer friendly. Food quality is very bad. again the customer is not their center. Room quality was very ordinary.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pgs1611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2009

A good hotel for the price conscious. The hotel has an excellent location at Goa's candolim beach. With its direct access to the beach as well proximity to the baga beach and some of goa's great restaurants, the location is excellent. The property itself is well landscaped with a nice though not very big pool. The service is average. Each room has a refrigerator and airconditioner but the furniture and bathroom are very basic and need to be upgraded.

Stayed April 2009
Helpful?
Thank S201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Candolim hotels
0.9 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 64 in Candolim
242 reviews
1.3 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
1.5 mi away
Santana Beach Resort
Santana Beach Resort
#3 of 64 in Candolim
1,670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#6 of 64 in Candolim
926 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
#7 of 64 in Candolim
1,022 reviews
1.3 mi away
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
#8 of 64 in Candolim
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta Inns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta Inns

Property: Sonesta Inns
Address: Anna Vaddo, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Candolim
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Candolim
#9 Romantic Hotel in Candolim
#10 Family Hotel in Candolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta Inns 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 3 star resort in Goa with a perfect beachside location on the beautiful stretch of Candolim's Golden Sands, an ideal place to relax. Tastefully arranged around a vast central pool area, a gently shelving expanse of sand and garden runs from the grounds to the warm waters of the Arabian Sea, the scene of a spectacular sunset almost every evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Sonesta Inns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sonesta Inns Hotel Candolim
Sonesta Hotel Candolim
Sonesta Candolim
Candolim Sonesta
Sonesta Inns Hotel Goa
Sonesta Inns Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing