We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wipe your feet on the way out!”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Prazeres Resorts

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Prazeres Resorts
Ranked #53 of 64 Hotels in Candolim
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wipe your feet on the way out!”
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

This hotel is disgusting! After 10 hours of travelling I just wanted somewhere to rest my head but I was scared of what I would catch!
I have been to Goa many many times and have never once complained about the hotel as I know it's all very basic and you pay for what you get but this was awful. I didn't even unpack I just left and went to another hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Amymaher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    75
    60
    42
    57
See reviews for
36
122
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Samara, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

We had been to prezeres resort recently and we enjoy our holiday a lot. Goa is very beautiful and staff at the resort is very frienly and helpful. We made good friend wick reception staff and the manager John. Is the most kind and helpful man. We will bee back again next year again to prazeres RUSSIA.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sorinaBudapesta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loures Portugal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

We had holiday with my friends at Prazeres Resorts in Candolim. Very good hotel with good people working in Prazeres. All very friendly and smiling. Hotel is clean with nice rooms and very clean rooms , cleaning boys clean everyday and make good design with towels.Pool very nice and big and good Restaurant with tasty food. Raul Prazeres owner of hotel very very good man who always ready to help and take care of you. I love the hotel very much and come back this year again with more friends and family. Very good live band in restaurant for dancing. Everybody go to Prazeres to have fantastic time.

Room Tip: Stay in pool facing room with extra money. Good big rooms and nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyLouresPortugal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Just returned from Goa India and cannot wait to get back again. We are a family of four and styled in Prazeres Resorts Candolim Goa. The hotel accommodation though basic was very clean and hygienic , the hotel clean , lovely large swimming pool with a cute resto bar Sansibar. The evening entertainment was good with live bands and overall we had a super time. Recommend Prazeres Resorts to all. The staff are very friendly and helpful . The manager by name John appeared to us to be very greedy and tried to sell us a room and asked us for an exorbitant sum. Avoid him in the hotel. We will back next year to Prazeres.

Room Tip: Ask for poolside rooms. You may ave to pay extra but it worth every penny
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irinapushkareva_3001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

On my recent visit to the hotel , I read the reviews first and I thought what the hell have I let myself in for ,
I read Russians running a mock , unclean , etc..
This has all been sorted out ,
The Russians were under control, not running around etc,
The rooms were very clean,
The service was exceptional,
Yes you get what you pay for , the ritz it isn't , but the service was second to none ,
The food was excellent , drinks cheap, nothing was a bother....
I'm going again

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jellyed1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2013

The staff in this hotel very polite and try there best to help, but unfortunately they are hampered by the state off the hotel. The hotel it's self is very tired and could do with a good refurb to bring it upto todays spec. If you want 5 star in goa this is not the space. A lot off ignorant russians in this hotel witch makes it worse as well.

Room Tip: no lifts might be better for oap's on ground floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Candolim hotels

Hingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

You get what you pay for, and in this instance we didnt pay much, so we were not surprised by the Prazeres. The rooms were grubby and dinghy, typical of the lower end in Goa. What did suprise me was the attitude of some of the waiting staff. We had ordered sandwiches by the pool only to be told when we had finised eating to take our plates back to the cafe. I think not. It was not so much having being asked but the more the implication we could only have food if we cleared up afterwards. I was also swimming in the hotel pool and the attendant started throwing in chemicals, was he trying to tell me something, I think not again, they just do not have the proper training. Its a shame as with a bit of thought this place could easily be lifted a notch or two. Would I stay there again, definately not. This end of Candolim is also grubby and the beach is not in any way attractive. See my report on Mandrem Sea Paradise.

Room Tip: Dont pick any of them stay somewhwere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alansarbuttking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Candolim hotels
0.1 mi away
Xavier Beach Resort
Xavier Beach Resort
#43 of 64 in Candolim
23 reviews
0.1 mi away
Valentines Retreat
Valentines Retreat
#52 of 64 in Candolim
143 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ruffles Beach Resort
Ruffles Beach Resort
#37 of 64 in Candolim
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sodder's  Gloria Anne
Sodder's Gloria Anne
#59 of 64 in Candolim
78 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lui Beach Resort
Lui Beach Resort
#39 of 64 in Candolim
193 reviews
0.6 mi away
Summerville Beach Resort
Summerville Beach Resort
#57 of 64 in Candolim
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prazeres Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prazeres Resorts

Property: Prazeres Resorts
Address: Marquis Waddo, beyond Nerul Bridge, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Region: India > Goa > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Candolim
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Candolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Prazeres Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Prazeres Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prazeres Hotel Candolim
Prazeres Resorts Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing