We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent holidays.Dont believe that people say!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Prazeres Resorts

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Prazeres Resorts
Ranked #51 of 64 Hotels in Candolim
Burnley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent holidays.Dont believe that people say!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

We stayed at Prazeres hotel 5 time in 2005,2007,2009,2010,end November 2013.Never disappointed.People pay for cheap holiday at 2* hotel and expect it to be 5*...Helpful and very friendly staff,show programs, excellent food,cheap drinks .Very clean room.Away from noisy road,very quiet in night time.A little bit in a distance from the beach,that keep you fit and make your day more interesting while you spend time talking to local people and visiting shop on way to beach.To be honest we did like to see all different beaches so every morning went to different places on taxi,that does not cost much.

Room Tip: i don't really remember how to call our room ,it was with lounge and bedroom and little kitchen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    74
    60
    41
    56
See reviews for
36
121
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

We had been to Goa before 2 years previous and decided to go to Candolim this time. We chose the Prazeres from the brochure and upon our arrival we thought it awful. The bed linen and towels were filthy and the mattress on the bed like a rock. In all fairness the staff brought me a different mattress up to the room and this was marginally better. It is a shame that the hotel is so awful and dirty because the bar staff, etc. were lovely people. It is run by a manager who at the moment only seems to be catering for the Russian visitors. Will not revisit.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank junebloor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Candolim hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

This hotel is disgusting! After 10 hours of travelling I just wanted somewhere to rest my head but I was scared of what I would catch!
I have been to Goa many many times and have never once complained about the hotel as I know it's all very basic and you pay for what you get but this was awful. I didn't even unpack I just left and went to another hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Amymaher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samara, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013

We had been to prezeres resort recently and we enjoy our holiday a lot. Goa is very beautiful and staff at the resort is very frienly and helpful. We made good friend wick reception staff and the manager John. Is the most kind and helpful man. We will bee back again next year again to prazeres RUSSIA.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sorinaBudapesta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loures Portugal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

We had holiday with my friends at Prazeres Resorts in Candolim. Very good hotel with good people working in Prazeres. All very friendly and smiling. Hotel is clean with nice rooms and very clean rooms , cleaning boys clean everyday and make good design with towels.Pool very nice and big and good Restaurant with tasty food. Raul Prazeres owner of hotel very very good man who always ready to help and take care of you. I love the hotel very much and come back this year again with more friends and family. Very good live band in restaurant for dancing. Everybody go to Prazeres to have fantastic time.

Room Tip: Stay in pool facing room with extra money. Good big rooms and nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyLouresPortugal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

Just returned from Goa India and cannot wait to get back again. We are a family of four and styled in Prazeres Resorts Candolim Goa. The hotel accommodation though basic was very clean and hygienic , the hotel clean , lovely large swimming pool with a cute resto bar Sansibar. The evening entertainment was good with live bands and overall we had a super time. Recommend Prazeres Resorts to all. The staff are very friendly and helpful . The manager by name John appeared to us to be very greedy and tried to sell us a room and asked us for an exorbitant sum. Avoid him in the hotel. We will back next year to Prazeres.

Room Tip: Ask for poolside rooms. You may ave to pay extra but it worth every penny
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Irinapushkareva_3001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

On my recent visit to the hotel , I read the reviews first and I thought what the hell have I let myself in for ,
I read Russians running a mock , unclean , etc..
This has all been sorted out ,
The Russians were under control, not running around etc,
The rooms were very clean,
The service was exceptional,
Yes you get what you pay for , the ritz it isn't , but the service was second to none ,
The food was excellent , drinks cheap, nothing was a bother....
I'm going again

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jellyed1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Candolim hotels
0.2 mi away
Xavier Beach Resort
Xavier Beach Resort
#43 of 64 in Candolim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sodder's  Gloria Anne
Sodder's Gloria Anne
#59 of 64 in Candolim
3.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ruffles Beach Resort
Ruffles Beach Resort
#36 of 64 in Candolim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Lui Beach Resort
Lui Beach Resort
#38 of 64 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
0.6 mi away
Summerville Beach Resort
Summerville Beach Resort
#57 of 64 in Candolim
3.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Mirage Beach Resort
Royal Mirage Beach Resort
#68 of 82 in Candolim
3.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prazeres Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prazeres Resorts

Property: Prazeres Resorts
Address: Marquis Waddo, beyond Nerul Bridge, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Region: India > Goa > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Candolim
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Candolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Prazeres Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Prazeres Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prazeres Hotel Candolim
Prazeres Resorts Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing