We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“car parking most needed in hotel premises”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
Ranked #9 of 66 Hotels in Candolim
Certificate of Excellence
mumbai
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“car parking most needed in hotel premises”
Reviewed 24 May 2013

I stayed here with my family from 20th May till 23rd May 2013. Rooms are very nice and well equipped. Staff is very courteous. Food is nice, especially breakfast but there's no variety in the desserts served during dinner. Surprisingly there is not even a single car parking in the hotel premises and so this is bad news for self driven cars. As the road outside the hotel is narrow and not tarred, cars get covered with layer of red mud. Minus the car park issue, overall a good experience to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anived
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortManagerGTG, Manager at Golden Tulip Goa Candolim, responded to this review, 25 May 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review posted. It was indeed a pleasure to have you all stay at The Golden Tulip Grand View Resort Goa!

Your observations about the desserts in the buffet is duly noted. We are working on it and will have more variety and options to guests nowon.

I am happy that you found our staff professional and appreciable.

We are also working towards developing a full fledged and dedicated parking for the hotel. We have already identified the space for it and are seeking approvals from local authorities for it to be developed by us.

We are looking forward for a chance to serve you again.

Regards,

Pankaj Dubey
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    263
    185
    56
    15
    13
See reviews for
216
162
13
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leuven, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

I will not add much to what has been said by the previous authors.The reception hall is not very impressive but the rooms are well equipped, clean and functional. The staff is gentle and courteous. The hotel is located at the end of a small street where a lot of stray dogs roam around (but they won't annoy you). A 200 m walk is required to reach the restaurants or shops and 200 m extra to reach the beach.
A reproach I can do to this hotel was the constant noise of someone moving furniture in other rooms from early morning to late evening. I feel embarrassed making this reproach as I think I identified this person to be the hard working man cleaning the rooms.
Internet access is not complimentary and costs about 1000 INR for 3 days.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortManagerGTG, Manager at Golden Tulip Goa Candolim, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
Dear Sir,

We thank you for your review posted. It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay at The Golden Tulip Grand View Resort Goa!

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Resort. Your observations about the noise from the other rooms has been been noted and we are working towards eradicating this problem.

We have also revisited the internet rates and have now introduced new plans starting from Rs 100/- onwards.

I am glad that you liked our staff's approach towards guests and appreciate the room size and amenities. As righly said, the resort is a walkable distance from the market and the beach.

We are looking forward for a chance to serve you again.

Regards,

Pankaj Dubey
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

I stayed in this hotel from 9th to 12th May, 2013. The reason i have chosen this hotel due to my past good experience with Golden Tulip hotels of Jaipur and Amritsar but sorry to say i had disappointed/average experience here.

1: When you enter in this hotel, reception area won't give you the feel of the 4 star hotel.
2: Rooms are good but passage area is non AC.
3: My wife have seen frogs twice in ladies toilet which is next to restaurant.
4: Food was average. The onion, carrot, salad things etc was of avg quality. (Vegetables quality was like road side non-veg dhabas serve in new delhi.). Try kala jamun, strawberry kheer and tomato halwa at your own risk. This food section really needs improvement.
5: They served plain Vanilla ice-cream in Dinner buffet without any nuts/toppings/sauces etc.
6: Wifi internet is chargeable at Rs.100 per hour. (Even beach Shacks provides free wifi internet)
7: Most important - Haven't found front desk helpful regards to rescheduling my sight seeing which i missed due to miss-communication.

Some good things; Security guard, restaurant staff, room service guys always greet you with a wonderful smile. Room service is prompt and very good. Rooms are good and clean. They clean swimming-pool everyday.

I left a feedback at the time i left the hotel and very next day i have received a call from the Hotel Manager to discuss the experience i have mentioned init. I found him professional and he have discussed all the issues i had. He noted down my concerns/issues and hopefully he will improve things.

Thanks,

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pujneet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortManagerGTG, Manager at Golden Tulip Goa Candolim, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Dear Mr Pujneet,

We thank you for your review posted. It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay at The Golden Tulip Grand View Resort Goa!

Your observations about the hotels facilities and services have been noted. As discussed on the phone with you, we are working on the areas of improvment highlighted by you and will strive to make your next stay better.

We are looking forward for a chance to serve you again.

Regards,

Pankaj Dubey
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 May 2013

We stayed for 3 nights at Golden Tulip. Hotel is in very quiet street but 200 meters walk will get to most happening places at north Goa. Drive of 10 min will take you to Calangute ,Baga and Anjuna beach.
F&B at hotel needs more spice and variety to menu at decent price. Swimming Pool is well maintained and staff at hotel are very courteous.

Room Tip: Take the room overlooking Pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TourJockey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortManagerGTG, General Manager at Golden Tulip Goa Candolim, responded to this review, 11 May 2013
Dear Sir,

We thank you for your review posted. It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay at The Golden Tulip Grand View Resort Goa!

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Resort. Your observations about the menu variety and menu pricing have been noted. We are happy that you liked the other facilities and location of the Resort.

We are looking forward for a chance to serve you again.

Regards,

Pankaj Dubey
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajkot, India
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2013

It was a surprise from my Husband. I didn’t knew till last min as to in which hotel m gonna stay. And yes it was “The Golden Tulips” and the experience was awesome. Staff whose smiling always…Rooms…kept clean always…. Peaceful and centre of North Goa.Baga,calangute and Anjuna beach-all at a distance of just 15 mins. The hotel was no less than a 5 star resort. Pay less and get more and do not hesitate to stay here If you visiting goa :-) Overall Superb :-)

Room Tip: Pool side Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank riddhiRajkot_India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortManagerGTG, Manager at Golden Tulip Goa Candolim, responded to this review, 25 April 2013
Dear Ms Riddhi,

We thank you for your review posted. It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay at The Golden Tulip Grand View Resort Goa!

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the our newly opened Resort. Your observations about the Resort being in a central place in North Goa and that the overall experience being very good are much appreciated.

We are looking forward for a chance to serve you again.

Regards,

Pankaj Dubey
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guwahati, India
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2013

We stayed at the Golden Tulip from 13th to 18th April. Excellent hotel in a quiet and peaceful area, yet near all the happening places and restaurants.
Rooms are spacious and well appointed and bathroom is quite big with a walk in shower. We had a room overlooking the pool and a beautiful view of the countryside. Pool is very clean and well maintained.

Breakfast was good and had variety of choices for all. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Candolim beach is a 10 minute walk from the hotel. Overall it was excellent choice and we really enjoyed our time there.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nan2510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortManagerGTG, Manager at Golden Tulip Goa Candolim, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
Dear Sir,

We thank you for your review posted. It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay at The Golden Tulip Grand View Resort Goa!

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the our newly opened Resort hotel and found our Rooms, Breakfast Service and The Swimmimg pool upto your expectations!

We are looking forward for a chance to serve you again.

Regards,

Pankaj Dubey
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Excellent newly built hotel.Rooms are spacious and clean.We stayed there from 4th April to 7th April,stay was excellent.Staff is very helpful.Breakfast & dinner buffet is very good.Pool is very well maintained.Candolim beach is at walking distance from the hotel.
must stay at this hotel to enjoy your trip.
Anoop Chhabra

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnoopChhabra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortManagerGTG, General Manager at Golden Tulip Goa Candolim, responded to this review, 15 April 2013
Dear Dr & Mrs Chhabra,

We thank you for your review posted. It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay at The Golden Tulip Grand View Resort Goa!

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and found our food and services upto your expectations!

We are looking forward for a chance to serve you again.

Regards,

Pankaj Dubey
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Candolim
0.2 mi away
Fortune Acron Regina
Fortune Acron Regina
#4 of 66 in Candolim
1,555 reviews
0.6 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 66 in Candolim
250 reviews
0.7 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#6 of 66 in Candolim
988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
6.6 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 3 in Bambolim
2,247 reviews
1.2 mi away
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
#7 of 66 in Candolim
1,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Goa Candolim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Goa Candolim

Property: Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
Address: 315/a/g1 - G5 | Bardez, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Candolim
#6 Spa Hotel in Candolim
#9 Family Hotel in Candolim
#12 Romantic Hotel in Candolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Goa Candolim 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Louvre Hotels Group, 5th largest hotel company in the world, with 6,000 hotels worldwide, offering 6,50,000 rooms across 61 countries is a major player in the global hotel industry which operates a complete portfolio of 6 brands ranging from 1 to 5 stars: Première Classe, Campanile, Kyriad, Tulip Inn, Golden Tulip and Royal Tulip. Louvre Hotels Group is owned by Jin Jiang International Co. Ltd., one of China’s leading travel and tourism conglomerates. Golden Tulip Grand View Resort, Candolim is a Four Star Resort in the heart of North Goa. It has 46 Tastefully done up spacious Rooms and 6 Two Bedroom Apartments apart from 24 Hours Multi cuisine Coffee Shop (Aquatico), 24 Hours Room Service, Free Parking, Free Wi-Fi, Indoor Games like Foosball,Carrom, Table Tennis, Billiards Etc. It is located just about 800 meters from the Candolim Beach, within a close proximity to the Markets, Food Establishments, Night Clubs, Taxi Stands, ATMs, Water Activities, Forts, Churches, Casinos etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Golden Tulip Goa Candolim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing