We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“superb stay.....would come again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
Ranked #9 of 64 Hotels in Candolim
Certificate of Excellence
Indore, Madhya Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“superb stay.....would come again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

We stayed for 4 nights from 20th march to 24th march 2014, we were 2 families and we were provided room no 307 & 308 both the room are interconnected which was a big plus for us, staff is very good, rooms are clean and hygienic, rooms have excellent view of pool, pool is good.....kids loved it, we have asked for JAIN food while booking but first day they did not arranged for it in breakfast as chef was not informed from front office but in later days food was good although they were apologetic for our inconvenience, overall it was very pleasant stay...........goa itself is very good place would definitely stay here again and recommend also.

Room Tip: Ask for pool view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anandmardia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortManagerGTG, General Manager at Golden Tulip Goa Candolim, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback !

We appreciate writing these wonderful reviews about the ambience, pool and the rooms
at our property. Except for the minor glitch in terms of the food preference, we are indeed grateful to you for taking valuable time out and recommending our Resort.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future for yet another memorable stay with us!

Best Regards,


Pankaj Dubey
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    173
    56
    14
    12
See reviews for
201
156
11
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Indore, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

Recently we have stayed there for 4 nights and the experience was worst. I have never seen such a poor service in any hotel across the globe. The staffs are least bothered about you. Even for a bottle of water we had to call 3 times. They done have any back up of electricity and everyday there was no power in room for 3-4 times. Their response was also pathetic.

More important the pics are deceiving and has taken in such a angle the property and pool look bigger but actually its a very small property with a small swimming pool :(

The breakfast was also very boring and same all the day.

There was big problem with cooling and AC too. During morning when we woke our rooms were all wet, our phones got damaged.

I will not suggest to this hotel to any one ever.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank zorbathetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortManagerGTG, General Manager at Golden Tulip Goa Candolim, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from the Golden Tulip Grand View Resort, Goa!

Thank you for taking the time out to convey your feedback regarding your stay at the property.

I am sorry to hear about your unsatisfactory experience in certain areas of your stay with us.

We preplace two bottles of mineral water daily in all our rooms. Additional bottles, as a policy, are always chargeable. We have backup electricity powered though a genset, which takes over in about 6 secs of any power cut. Mostly, the power cuts in this area are restricted and controlled to a bare minimum by the Government. However, in extreme cases, like the one during your stay, there were about 3-4 power cuts daily, which applied to the entire area of the northen Goa belt and not particularly the Resorts vicinity alone. Additionally, we have always taken care of power cuts though our back up genset.

As regards to the size of the Pool, for a Resort this size (we are just 46 Rooms Resort), many of our guests feel that it is appropriately sized and well maintained. In case you find the pics deceiving, may i also bring to your attention that many Pools pics have also been put up on Tripadvisor by other Guests, which could be used as a source of reference for anyone.

Goa, being a tropical area, is high on Humidity and Moisture content. The problem faced in the room is owing to that. We look at this issue highlighted seriously and will work towards resolving it.

We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you to meet your expectations!

Best Regards,


Pankaj Dubey
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malpas, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

The hotel was very clean and tidy, they wouldn't stop cleaning, very impressed everyone was so kind, friendly and helpful, the food for breakfast was lovely (no bacon), our room on the 4th floor was lovely and clean and big. Can't fault this hotel and I would certainly recommend it and nothing is expensive either!! Top places to eat in walking distance - the Mermaid, Palmland, Top Nosh and on the beach Ryan's Shack!!! about 10 mins to walk to the beach!!

the view looking from the hotel is proper homes of locals and it was nice to see everyday life for the families and children, not a bad view at all, no sea view but you are only 10 mins walk fro he beach. good time to go is end of Feb to early March as its starts getting hot, about 30c by 11am but there's always a nice breeze but keep a high factor. there's lots of people on the way to the beach trying to sell things just say no, but at Ryan's Shack on the beach the girls who work there do henna tattoos and paint your nails, massages etc they are not to advertise really but they tell you which is nice - costs about £5, one sells jewellery too but they don't pester you, but don't be afraid to say no! Candolim beach is lovely and beautiful sunsets!!

Room Tip: air con, mini bar (things are so cheap) we had wife was £18 for 5 nights but we had it for 7 until w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah Jayne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortManagerGTG, General Manager at Golden Tulip Goa Candolim, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback !

We are truly thankful to you for writing this wonderful review about your experience at the property. Our sincere gratitude for your recommendation and we are glad you had a memorable trip. We look forward to welcoming you back and pampering you with the best.

Best Regards,


Pankaj Dubey
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kokkola, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

We stayed here about month ago for two weeks. Rooms are very clean and free of pests. What comes to rooms they are high standard for value. Everything from rooms, to pool, toilets and restaurant is neat and clean and we got even asked couple times when we stayed here "is your room cleaned and ok". Breakfast was very good... many different foods and everything was good.

Some people are mourning about distances... actually its very easy to get at the beach and its like 5-10minutes walk. Shouldn`t be a problem even if youre on wheelchair.

Couple words of critics: Toilets doesn`t flush very well, so you have to use handshowers or flush like 3 times (though its normal at Asia). Hotel restaurant didn`t function very good (i think that is one reason why it always was empty, maybe little entertainment would cheer it up). Food was good, but service wasn`t very good, lot`s of staff but nothing happens and staff seems to be confused how to serve customers, though i consider its only lack of training. Same problem we had at reception... it almost felt that we are not welcome. Lot`s of staff just watching when you walk by and doing nothing. Again its just a small thing (and lack of training) that would make people feel more welcome.

Big star of the staff was oldest door/security guy at the door. He could be doorman or staff trainer at any high quality hotel around the world. He always made us feel welcome.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jarno S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortManagerGTG, General Manager at Golden Tulip Goa Candolim, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from the Golden Tulip Grand View Resort, Goa!

Thank you for such a detailed review of our hotel and services! We are delighted to know that in general, we were able to meet your expectations.

Your observation about the hotels location is quite aptly put. We appreciate the same. Additionally, your feedbacks about the Service at the restaurant and water pressure in the washrooms has been taken seriously and we will work on the same.

We do look forward to welcoming you back at our resort in the near future thus giving us an opportunity to wow you and exceeding your expectations!

Best Regards,


Pankaj Dubey
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

Stayed there for 3 nights in january 2014. Very good property closer to beach and a very good market. Far from the hustle of north goa but still very close to all activities. Market and good restaurants are also very near. Well Stacked breakfast. Pool small but clean. Rooms very spacious and Friendly staff. Overall very good experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunildata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortManagerGTG, General Manager at Golden Tulip Goa Candolim, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Golden Tulip Grand View Resort!

Thank you for your review!

We are glad to know that in general, you liked the Resorts location, facilities and services.

We look forward to welcoming you and serving you once again in the future!

Best Regards,


Pankaj Dubey
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
431 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

The rooms are average, however the swimming pool is very nicely made. The food at the restaurant was not good enough. The rooms are spacious and they provide a nice and decent size balcony. The hotel staff is miser with small things such as toiletries, ice, etc.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MukulJain_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortManagerGTG, General Manager at Golden Tulip Goa Candolim, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Golden Tulip Grand View Resort!

Thank you for your review!

We appreciate your feedback about the Pool and Rooms. We have also noted your feedback related to the other aspects mentioned and have shared the same internally for review and corrections within our respective teams.

We do hope you visit soon and give us another opportunity to serve you.

Best Regards,


Pankaj Dubey
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redditch, England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

It's a shame this hotel isn't in a better area, closer to the beach. It's a good 20-30 min walk to the beach. Rooms are well equipped and comfortable with a large bathroom, aircon, fridge, safe, lcd tv. Balcony is nice but view is of neighbouring run down buildings. It can be noisy at night with barking dogs. Pool area is clean but lacks enough sunbeds, only 8 for the entire hotel. It's a shame they charge for wifi too for such a modern, up and coming chain.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AliGregory14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortManagerGTG, General Manager at Golden Tulip Goa Candolim, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Golden Tulip Grand View Resort!

Thank you for your review!

The Resort is Located 800 Mts from the beach, which is a 10 mts walk. Our location being in Candolim, we are quite central to the Buzz center of the most happening nightclubs and markets of North Goa.

We appreciate your feedback about the room. However, the view of the building from some of the rooms and the disturbance of the dogs in the night is beyond our control and purview. Although Wi Fi is not complimentary, it is available at very reasonable rates (starting as low as Rs 100/-).

We do hope you visit soon and give us another opportunity to serve you.

Best Regards,


Pankaj Dubey
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Candolim hotels
0.7 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#6 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
0.5 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Fortune Acron Regina
Fortune Acron Regina
#4 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
#13 of 64 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
1.2 mi away
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
#10 of 64 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
0.6 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#2 of 64 in Candolim
5.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Goa Candolim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Goa Candolim

Property: Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
Address: 315/A/G1 - G5 | Bardez, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Region: India > Goa > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Candolim
#6 Spa Hotel in Candolim
#9 Family Hotel in Candolim
#12 Romantic Hotel in Candolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Goa Candolim 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golden Tulip Grand View Resort, Candolim is a Four Star Resort in the heart of North Goa. It has 46 Tastefully done up spacious Rooms and 6 Two Bedroom Apartments apart from 24 Hours Multi cuisine Coffee Shop (Aquatico), 24 Hours Room Service, Free Parking, Free Wi-Fi, Indoor Games like Foosball,Carrom, Table Tennis, Billiards Etc. It is located just about 800 meters from the Candolim Beach, within a close proximity to the Markets, Food Establishments, Night Clubs, Taxi Stands, ATMs, Water Activities, Forts, Churches, Casinos etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Tulip Goa Candolim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing