We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice one”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of De Alturas Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
De Alturas Resort
Ranked #20 of 64 Hotels in Candolim
Ahmedabad, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice one”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

Our stay was quite comfortable and we really like the overall hotel, in terms of location, space, services and hospitality. The balcony spaces are really nice one. Thanks and we wish to visit you again!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vips82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    140
    53
    21
    29
See reviews for
119
149
12
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minsk, Belarus
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

The hotel is definetely wonderful! The staff is very helpful, always smiling, very friendly. The hotel is very clean and well-maintained. I liked the room, the balcony is just a brilliant option to relax in the evening overlooking the swimming pool. The room itself is very spacious and well-furnished. All international service standards are followed (this I could say as me myself is a hotel manager). Room amenities are just what you need. We loved the breakfast as there were enough indian and continental meals and every morning 2-3 meals were new, so we didn't feel we have to eat every day the same. By the way the location of the hotel is perfect - I didn't understand this till I saw the hotels which are just on the main road and it's VERY much noise there and this hotel is around 60 metres to the quite street, so you don't have to hear all the noise and at the same time you still very close to the main street (and the beach). I can just continue endlessly, but just say that I strongly recomment this hotel to all travellers!

Room Tip: Ask the room on higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuckyFox A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shimla, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

De alturas resort is truly a heaven on earth.The resort is located near the beautiful candolim beach.The rooms are very spacious, specially the suite room it was having a large balcony which was pool facing.The food is extraordinary. a very cute outdoor heated pool located in front of the lobby with additional facilities like fitness center spa and Jacuzzi makes it even better. The staff are very friendly and helpful we will be back in December.......

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SHEKARKARG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodhpur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

We stayed in de alturas resort for 3 nights and trust me the resort is so beautifully maintained.The rooms are very luxuries and spacious mostly pool facing. the food was delicious and the staff are very helpful, always eager to help, they made us felt like we are staying in our home.we will surely visit again and recommend anyone who is interested to visit north goa.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shashasagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

Stayed at this resort February 24th to the 27th. New hotel, very clean with spacious rooms. Hotel pool was beautiful with a surprise...they cascade water from the elephants trunk! The breakfast was very good and all service staff were polite and always willing to help.

The only criticisms were the fact that construction was still going on so it was disruptive if you were sitting by the pool. Also, the beds are not very comfortable. Even after the staff had placed a mattress pad, it felt like one was sleeping on a box spring.

All in all, would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Candolim.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodhpur, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

we satyed in this resort with our family and trust me it was the best experience of my life.All the staff were so helpfull and corteous. the food was excellent. the hotel is having a nice pool and a very well maintained fitness centre.the room which we were staying was pool facing and it was very spacious and luxuries.the hotel is located very close to the candolim beach and shopping area.We loved this place and would recommend anyone who wants to stay in nortt goa.

Room Tip: pool facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rajanmathur89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortDeALTURAS, Front Office Manager at De Alturas Resort, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from Resort De Alturas Goa !!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your recent stay at Resort De Alturas Goa !!

I have shared your comments with the Team, so that they are aware of their contribution in meeting your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward, thank you once again!

We look forward to welcoming you at Resort De Alturas Goa !!

Sincerely yours,

Mohammad Ali Shaikh
Front Office Manager
Resort De Alturas
Email address: fom@resortdealturas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noida, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

This hotel looks good only in pictures. Bathroom size is so small that you will stretch your arms and it will touch the walls. Very poor reception staff and always ready with excuse of Hotel is over booked.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pankaj123526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Candolim hotels
0.3 mi away
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
#10 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
0.2 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
#13 of 64 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fortune Acron Regina
Fortune Acron Regina
#4 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,487 reviews
0.4 mi away
Phoenix Park Inn Resort
Phoenix Park Inn Resort
#15 of 64 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,203 reviews
1.3 mi away
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
#9 of 64 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De Alturas Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Alturas Resort

Property: De Alturas Resort
Address: Baman Vaddo | Survey No.42-2, Baman Waddo,, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Region: India > Goa > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Candolim
#12 Luxury Hotel in Candolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — De Alturas Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
De Alturas Resort, Four star Luxury Deluxe Spa resort in Goa, situated in a peaceful location just 500 meters & a 7 minutes walk from the famous Candolim beach of North Goa. De Alturas is a place for peaceful relaxation and a comfortable memorable holiday or a perfect business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your De Alturas Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Alturas Resort Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing