We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
De Alturas Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$133
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$39
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$145
US$131
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$89
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The O Hotel(Candolim)
US$91
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Casablanca(Candolim)(Great Value!)
US$49
US$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (499)
Filter reviews
499 results
Traveller rating
205
161
63
28
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
161
63
28
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscandolim beachswimming poolnice hotelbooked a superior roomwalking distancemain gateroom servicetop floorhotel is locatedpleasant stayhustle bustlerestaurant staffreception staffindian foodminute walk to the beachhouse keepingrooms are spacious
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
390 - 395 of 499 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Location is not suitable for Family ,
Some anti social elements are always there from evening on the way to hotel from The road .

Hotel is good ,
Rooms are also Good,


The main draw back is the locality .
There fore The Management should think of This.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Dinesh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Discovered De Alturas by chance , lucky that i did so . Much better than the so called higher rated hotels - resorts in the vicinity .
The Suite room that i stayed in was comfortable , airy and spacious .
Seby at the reception , smart and efficient .

Room Tip: good clean rooms , value for money
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DILIPJOSHI2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

."i stayed in this resort for 3 nights .the resort is beautiful . rooms are also good . it was off season that time ,heavy rain ,we were unable to go out .reception staff helps us lot . the breakfast was awesome there were so many types of dishes like north Indian and south Indian. we enjoyed food lot. service was prompt in the restaurent . which is good . Mr. ratnagar and mr. kunal ( shef ) gave us personal attention. we felt like we are in the family .transportation is very expensive in goa .surely we will come back and recomend this resort to our friends also."
thanks to de alturas team who made our vacation great.

Room Tip: pool facing rooms are good
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hari360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I stayed in this resort for 3 nights on Super Deluxe room. Hospitality was good. Excellent staffs like Balveer , Chandu & Ranjith.

One more special person is there. He is Kunal. Executive chef he is.

Kunal and his team is added advantage for this resort. Keep going kunal & team.

Interested to stay in same hotel next time.

Room Tip: All Super deluxe rooms & suite rooms are pool view rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vinodh51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I stayed for 3 nights and 4 days here and i was pleasantly surprised and very happy with the service and attention provided.the hotel is clean ,service is excellent .parking space is available ,good free wifi service also provided.i stayed with my infant and expecting wife . Miss anjali and chef kunal took special care. Special requirements like Infant meal was provided everytime and the indian food is excellent. Overall a very good experience will stay here again

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Komalg82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews