We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT LOCATION and great friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
Ranked #6 of 67 Hotels in Candolim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed at this well located hotel for 4 days in april ,must say it is a well maintained and staff is extremely helpful and polite, breakfast buffet has good variety and chef on duty was ready to go extra mile to satisfy our palate .Only problem we had when we ordered room service ...... BUT that was a lone unsatisfactory experience, overall truly great experience

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kk1610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-NGSR, General Manager at Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings!

Thank you very much for the review. I will share your feedback with the team and assure you that we will improvise on the area of concern as highlighted in this review. Thank you for bringing this to our notice and helping us take corrective measures.

Best Regards,

Manish Dayya
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,065 - 1,071 of 1,215 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

I have booked this hotel for a day in april 2014.The lobby of the hotel seems great.The restaurant was good.The rooms are spacious and looks great.The quality of furnishing in the rooms looks great.Overall a good valve for money

Room Tip: higher floors feels great
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank GOPI2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-NGSR, General Manager at Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Gopi,

Greetings!

Thank you very much for the excellent review. It is really a pleasure to receive such compliments from our guests on this platform and apprecite this gesture.

Look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Goa Shrem Resort.

Best Regards,

Manish Dayya
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Amazing is not the word for this property,situated right in the heart of candolim,

we first booked for 4 nights but liked the property so we extended our stay for 2 more nights.

the rooms are very well furbished and so is the air-condition.

the breakfast spread is delicious and so was the service.

replenishment of supplies including of mineral water was very quick with out any objection.

over all we felt very pampered in this property,i have stayed in many deluxe hotels but nothing to beat the hospitality of this hotel, hats off to the management to make our stay very special.

the swimming pool is nice and cosy.

i strongly recommend to stay at this property with family or friends to make the most of it in goa.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reachnikunj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-NGSR, General Manager at Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Nikunj,

Greetings!

It was really nice meeting you during your stay. Thank you very much for the review and look forward to your next visit soon.

Best Regards,

Manish Dayya
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The property is wonderful. The staff are very friendly and supportive and give you a good idea of the place. The stay was enjoyable overall and very nicely located. The rooms are pretty well sized. The buffett is ok and it is a value for money hotel.

Room Tip: The room service needs to be quick. Sometimes even after requests we did not get them on time. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels
Thank Gopal1608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-NGSR, General Manager at Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Gopal,

Greetings!

We very much appreciate your review and compliments. I am glad that you had an enjoyable stay. Look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Goa Shrem Resort.

Best Regards,

Manish Dayya
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights with 2 kids and we had no complaints regarding room service/ restaurant / staff or anything. Awesome pool - play area (Xbox,daily events,etc).chef Jasbir singh did a awesome job every morning for breakfast. All staff always ready to serve with a smile.
Only trouble is that the ccandolim beach is bit far from location. Have to walk a lot and just not easy to access from main road.but hotel overall is superb and just perfect for families with kids.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajgyani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-NGSR, General Manager at Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings!

We very much appreciate your review and compliments. I am glad to find Chef Jasbir's name in your feedback and have shared with him and the team here. Thank you for this gesture.

Do look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Goa Shrem Resort.

Best Regards,

Manish Dayya
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The friendliness of the staff is what captures you as you arrive at this hotel. It is what would be considered a mid-sized hotel by most standards and the size of most facilities including the main restaurant, bar, pool, gym etc.

That limitation doesn't appear to be where the room was concerned. The room and bathroom were of a generous size. The room featured a king-sized bed but this seemed much larger again, and provided a great night's sleep.

Not all was great though. The bathroom had quite a stale smell of sewerage and gave the impression that it hadn't been cleaned properly, but I think that was more related to the plumbing. Thankfully none of that pervaded into the room. The other negative was the sound proofing between the rooms wasn't great. Especially having a noisy family next door. The shower had very good water pressure.

Breakfast at the restaurant was adequate by most buffet standards and the staff were most attentive.

Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool for a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mv18829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-NGSR, General Manager at Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings!

We very much appreciate your review and compliments. I am glad that you had a nice stay. I have also taken a note on the addtional feedback with regards the smell in the room and apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. We have checked all our rooms thoroughly to ensure such issues dont occur again. Thank you for bringing this to our notice and helping us take corrective measures.

Best Regards,

Manish Dayya
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed with family for 4 nights. Must say that property is very nice, new and at very convenient location. Rooms were spacious, food quality was of high standards. Although we miss authentic goan prawns curry during our stay. Staff was very much supportive.
We like to visit again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Amit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-NGSR, General Manager at Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Amit,

Greetings!

Thank you very much for the review and look forward to your next visit soon. Let me assure you to serve one of the best prawn curry in town.

Best Regards,

Manish Dayya
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Candolim
0.5 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
7.7 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 3 in Bambolim
2,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga
4.0 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
#12 of 67 in Candolim
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel

Address: Anna Waddo Main Candolim Road, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Candolim
#3 Spa Hotel in Candolim
Price Range: £106 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located on the buzzing high street of Candolim, just 500 meters from the famous beaches of Candolim and Calangute. Clubs and nightspots lie few minutes from the hotel. The atrium lobby of the Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel is simply stunning and offers a smooth check in experience while you are welcomed with an ice candy served at the lobby from the special Novotel candy cart. The property is located 40 km (35 mins) from Dabolim Airport and 18 km from Thivim Railway Station. The fort Aguada is just a 10 minute drive while Old Goa Church as well as shopping experiences can be availed with in a distance of few minutes from the hotel. At Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel you will find a sand pool with an interesting menu at its pool Bar. The Square - all day dining restaurant serves Indian, Continental, Italian, Mexican and Thai fare with live cooking on display and an option for packed food to take away if you're on the move. The Little Place (TLP) - Deli Pastry Shop serves delectable cakes and bakes along with cafes, frappes and smoothies. Guests can avail our complimentary Free 'beach shuttle' to the Candolim beach where you will also find our very own beach shack and bar - La-Brise by Novotel, known for its grills, oriental cuisine, signature brunch and some great music. The kids club is open to families with kids offering interesting games and activities to keep your young ones busy while you take to the pool or enjoy some spa time. We also have a well-equipped gym for the fitness enthusiasts. Car rentals and travel arrangements are provided for those who wish to explore North and South Goa. Be it a party or a private dinner by the beach, we can help you make every occasion special across multiple dining and banquet venues within the Resort and our beach side restaurant & lounge. Up to 1 child ( 16 years and under) stay free when sharing with parents. We speak your language. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Prestigia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing