We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good property - centrally located in Candolim”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
Ranked #5 of 69 Hotels in Candolim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights with kids in the junior duplex suite. Nice big rooms . However no view. The staff is extremely helpful, the food is good. The breakfast buffet is fab with a huge choice of Indian and american breakfast. However, few things, my son was unwell and they did not have basic medicines or Electral. The housekkeping staff is prompt however, cleaning needs a revamp since lot of moisture due to humidity amd furniture does get sticky! The kitchen staff is fantastic and happy to make a meal to your choice! great pool and decent spa!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KomalSolomon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-NGSR, General Manager at Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Komal,

Greetings!

Thank you very much for the excellent review. It is really a pleasure to receive such compliments from our guests on this platform and apprecite this gesture.

Look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Goa Shrem Resort.

Best Regards,

Manish Dayya
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,348)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,186 - 1,192 of 1,348 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Well maintained,good size rooms.cheerful & helpful staff.Had a room on third floor so a good view,else smallish property & neighborhood average.Food was good & not expensive.but many neighborhood eating joints & shops for daily needs. Quite central located.The so called nearby beach is about 10 min walk on narrow road & beach is dirty.So if u r looking for a beach property,this is not the one.but great clean rooms & reasonably priced food, with good service. Recommend !!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R-Singh123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-NGSR, General Manager at Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Goa Shrem Resort. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Manish Dayya
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

From the valet to checkin...it was smiles all over...felt so welcomed....

Nice, happy, neat and well dressed staff are at their toes to offer assistance...

Having food at the square was almost an experience equal to kitchen at home...The chefs ready to prepare a meal to suit your taste...wow....it was wonderful....

Cozy and spacious rooms....

My wife had a never before experience at InBalance spa whilst i spent time in the pool with several other happy families...

Strongly recommend...

Will visit again

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EARTHEXPLORER007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-NGSR, General Manager at Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings!

Thank you very much for the review. I am really glad that youand your wife had a nice stay with us and enjoyed all our services including the food and the treatment at our In Balance Spa by Novotel.

Look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Goa Shrem Resort.

Best Regards,

Manish Dayya
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Shruti B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM-NGSR, General Manager at Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Manan S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM-NGSR, General Manager at Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Spent 5 days at this property in the last week of May 2014. The huge colorful lobby and the smiling courteous staff makes a good big first impression. The open, casual decor lobby makes you wish for air conditioning but then the ground floor to terrace lobby height wouldn't cool. anyways. The room span the circumference of the lobby and well equipped with all knick knacks and spacious well stocked both rooms. The lobby bar/cafe is good for a sip and the high point is surely the restaurant. The food is simply fantastic, the variety is unimaginable. I chose an all meal package and never regretted. The fish is must have, the gravy or flavor is inconsequential. you will still love it. Kids loved The Pool made out to be like an oasis in the desert with lots of space for them to frolic around in shallow waters. A water fall in between and a pool bar completes the intended lazy afternoon or evening in the pool. A well stocked Kids activity room keeps the kids busy and you free for more. If night life, clubbing and discos is your forte, the hotel will not disappoint as it is close to the touristy ( read Fort Aguada, beach, water sports, clubs, discos) part of Goa - Calangute and Baga beach being a stones throw. The casinos may be a short drive away though. I did have a grouse though - The restaurant could do with more staff. The staff is very courteous however being short means you will have them forget a few requests or delay some. The house keeping could be a little more responsive. I did feel though that being an Accor/Novotel regular i could have had a better room, as i did feel that i had been handed the worst, though the worst may not be too bad either. The hotel seemed busy through out the week with mostly families, so looks like everyone likes this place.

Room Tip: Choose rooms on upper floors as ground floor rooms, offer no views of whats o ever. If you are a fam...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raj_Goel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-NGSR, General Manager at Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Raj,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Goa Shrem Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and am glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. I have also taken a note of the areas of concerns as highlighted in your review and assure to take prompt measures in the short comings that you experienced.

I will share your comments with the team and am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Manish Dayya
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed at the hotel from 30th May to 2nd June. Overall a very pleasant & peaceful stay. The hotel is very conveniently located in Candolim, easy approach to Baga or Calangute beach.
Here is some category wise comments :

Food
Lot of variety in buffet lunch or dinner. Less for vegetarians though.
I would recommend ala-carte menu. Good food in ala-carte. Order pizza or Kadi everything is well made. Mango milk shake-must try!!!

Room
Rooms are excellent, spacious, high sealing makes room more airy and well lit. Furniture is a bit old I believe weathered at few places. Huge screen TV, nice bed, cushions and linens. Nice bathroom and shower.

Service
Service is probably where this hotel really stands with the big players like Taj or Hyatt. Amazing service, all of the staff is courteous and attentive to your needs. In-room dining service is quick. Service is where you feel special in this hotel.

A nice landscaped pool but is a bit small but, that's ok I guess

Overall a very pleasant . I'm definitely going back to Novotel Shrem Goa.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aashishbelawat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-NGSR, General Manager at Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Aashish,

Greetings!

Thank you very much for the excellent review. It is really a pleasure to receive such compliments from our guests on this platform and apprecite this gesture.

Look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Goa Shrem Resort.

Best Regards,

Manish Dayya
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Candolim
0.5 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
#12 of 69 in Candolim
583 reviews
4 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
0.5 mi away
Le Meridien Goa, Calangute
Le Meridien Goa, Calangute
#1 of 125 in Calangute
166 reviews
7.7 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 3 in Bambolim
2,521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel

Address: Anna Waddo Main Candolim Road, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Candolim
#2 Spa Hotel in Candolim
Price Range: £87 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering 2 outdoor pools, a kids pool & a pool side Asian Bar, Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel is conveniently located on Candolim Road, just 500 metres from the gorgeous Candolim Beach. Free WiFi access is available in this resort. Strategically located on the buzzing high street of Candolim, clubs and nightspots lie few minutes from the hotel. The Square - all day multi-cusine restaurant with live cooking on display. The Little Place (TLP) - Pizzeria & Bakery serves Napoli Pizzas & Jaffles with a twist. Guests can avail our complimentary 'beach shuttle' to the Candolim beach where you feel the wind in your hair and the sand in your toes. ‘Happy Place’ where young guests into a fun world of discovery with interesting activities to keep these minds busy. A well-equipped gym for the fitness enthusiasts, with car rentals available if you wish to explore Goa. We can help you make every occasion special across multiple dining and banquet venues available within the Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Expedia, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing