We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near to beach but not a beach property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
Ranked #5 of 66 Hotels in Candolim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This is standard Novotel property.
However, regret is this is not on the beach property. Beach is nearby.

But the property is built in between of mix of residential area.
There is a hotel building and small swimming pool in behind with children play area.

Felt like you are in a small local still trendy hotel.
However the novotel touch is definitely there and there is no disappointment.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nishit_1_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-NGSR, General Manager at Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings!

Thank you very much for the review and appreciate this gesture.

Look forward to Welcoming you again at Novotel Goa Shrem Resort.

Best Regards,

Manish Dayya
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,068 - 1,074 of 1,241 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

We were very pleased with our experience at the hotel esp. the quality of service, friendliness and attentiveness of the staff. The front desk was very accommodating and placed our room and our friends rooms adjacent to each other. They upgraded all of us in the process as well and were flexible enough to let us check out at 130pm since our taxi arrived late. The design of the lobby is very nice (a large atrium that opens to the outside). The rooms are well appointed and generally had a classier feel than what I expected at this price point. I will definitely stay here again. A special thanks to Amar and Susan at the front desk. Well done to all of you; you have earned a loyal customer to your hotel. Thanks, Adrian

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-NGSR, General Manager at Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Adrian,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Goa Shrem Resort. Am glad that you were pleased with the overall experience at the hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and compliments for the hotel and the team.

I will share your comments specially with Susan and Amar. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best Regards,

Manish Dayya
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this beautiful property for 4 days with my wife & my toddler to celebrate our anniversary.
Right from the check - in & through out our stay we had a wonderful experience.
Being with a kid it was essential for us to have something to keep her entertained. And; there we got introduced to their in - house kids play area. So thotfully designed, so amazing & creative that our trip & our choice of hotel looked complete.
The hotel staff is generous and are always equipped with a greeting smile which is very welcoming.
The rooms are spacious, modern, elegant and luxurious.
Buffet breakfast was superb
Buffet dinner was sumptuous & lively with the live singer on the Saturday night.
Don't miss out on the Sunday Brunch.

I would totally and satisfactorily recommend the - NOVOTEL GOA SHREM RESORT to travellers in dilemma of choosing hotel, when in Goa.

I have travelled places but never experienced this sort of warm & a smiley hospitality towards the guests. Truly a five star experience *****
Keep up the good work guys.


PS- A special thanks to the courteously vibrant staff & the entire team of this hotel to make our stay a memorable one.
(Mr Amar(for the courtesy extended for the late check-out), Ms Michelle, Ms Shabnam(for making our kid jingle in the kids play area), Mr Rajen, Mr Vinay, Mr Krishna, Mr Clive, Mr Deepak, Ms Neha, Ms Mamta, Chef Singh & his crew(for keeping our tastebuds tingling) Mr Vishal(for keeping our room spick and span)
List would continue....Kindly excuse if I have missed out on few more names !!
Applause. .......
Thank you all so much !!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Abhishek A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-NGSR, General Manager at Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Abhishek,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Goa Shrem Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with all our team members and thank you for specially remembering all their names and making a special mention in your review . I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Manish Dayya
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Just got back from a lovely holiday in goa and couldn't wait to review novotel goa due to lovely stay that I had out there.. bang on candolim main road, hotel is well located close to calangute, baga, panjim.. the lobby has a great open goa feel, massive and inviting. We were greeted with shell garlands and a fizzy welcome drink.. after a smooth checkin and seamless baggage services we settled into the peaceful property.. apart from few intial hiccups with the housekeeping which were sorted out very efficiently, the stay was perfect.. property is very child friendly with a lovely kids area, complimentary milk and khichidi, the also had an offer of washing 20 baby clothes for 550/- which truly a sweet deal.. the pool area is compact and nice, the in room dining is one of the best I have had in a long time.. food quality top notch both in room and at the square.. the sunday brunch is a Lovely family based affair.. staff was extremely efficient and attentive and all this contributed to a very comfortable and relaxing for me and my family.. highly recommended for families with kids..

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salonisingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-NGSR, General Manager at Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Saloni,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Goa Shrem Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

As your rightly mentioned, Family is the heart of our resort design. The rooms are ideal for families. Ample of activities for children.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Manish Dayya
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Though we are from Goa itself, I was looking for an overnight getaway for our family of four, to celebrate a birthday. Knowing the North Goa coastal belt like the back of my hand, I thought I'd easily find a great place to stay. Tried several 'beach-side' properties, but they all wore a dated & tired look, which dampened rather than lifted the mood. They we tried the new Novotel Goa Shrem Resort and it was perfect - nice contemporary design, good food, lovely 'sand' pool and an excellent duplex suite that accommodated 4! The room was really well appointed, sleep quality was excellent and a nice touch - the TV had an extra speaker connected in the bathroom to ensure you never miss an important part of whatever you were watching! Excellent staff too. Recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alan_Goa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-NGSR, General Manager at Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Alan,

Greetings!

Thank you for the review and your honest opinion about the resort and its services. Really appreciate this gesture and thank you for choosing our resort to celebrate such special occasion and making us a part of your celebrations.

Look forward to more such reasons giving us the opportunity to welcome you again and again at Novotel Goa Shrem Resort.

Best Regards,

Manish Dayya
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We went to Novotel Goa in mid-June for a 2 night stay over the weekend.

The first thing I noticed was that the hotel lobby is quite large for the size of the hotel. It has an open air bar in the middle (we're in Goa after all!). Although the check in time is 3 P.M., we were quickly provided an available pool facing room at 11 A.M. We had asked for an early check in (we are member of Accor Hotels).

The room was not very large, but designed aesthetically. Since it's a new property things look fresh and contemporary. They have a decent sized pool with a small waterfall. The hotel seems to predominantly attract family crowds.

Amenities:
Free usage of computer / internet in the lobby for 20 minutes (they have some nice Mac PCs)
Free parking & valet (most people will hire a bike / car, so this helps)
Gym / Spa (haven't used it, so don't know how good it is)

Location:
One significant down side of the hotel is - the beach is a good 1-2 km away and there is no beach/ sea view anywhere from the hotel. This shouldn't be a problem if you have a car or bike with you. There are several eating out options around. The Baga - Calangute area is about 5 kms from here. Candolim - Sinquerim is also 3-5 kms away in the other direction. The vicinity is not noisy like Baga / Calangute areas and yet is lively with a few shops and small bars around.

Although they have only one restaurant, the food is very good and reasonably priced. I recommend the lunch buffets. The dinner buffets are so-so; you're better off with a-la-carte.

We also got an late check out to suit our travel arrangements. The hotel has pick up and drop facilities to the airport and railway station. However, it's cheaper to book the prepaid taxis at the airport / station.

Overall, the staff (restaurant, reception, travel desk) was very accommodating and willing to go the extra step to keep us happy.

Room Tip: Ask for the pool facing rooms. We found a nice car rental service a little less than one km walking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Viral09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-NGSR, General Manager at Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Viral,

Greetings!

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Goa Shrem Resort. Am glad that you really liked the resort and its services.

Look forward to welcoming you soon at Novotel Goa Shrem Resort.

Best Regards,

Manish Dayya
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed 2 nights in novotel goa shrem resort...it was the best experience ever! The room was clean & tidy, it was spacious. The check in & check out was soo smooth & fast. The staff here are the true stars! they are always smiling & willing to help all the time. They were showing eagerness to give good service. Unfortunately, i donot remember the names, but all of them were just superb. Looking forward to visiting again!

Room Tip: All rooms are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank riddhi_ronak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-NGSR, General Manager at Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Riddhi,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Goa Shrem Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Manish Dayya
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Candolim
0.5 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
7.7 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 3 in Bambolim
2,404 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga
4 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
#12 of 66 in Candolim
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel

Address: Anna Waddo Main Candolim Road, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Candolim
#2 Spa Hotel in Candolim
Price Range: £93 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located on the buzzing high street of Candolim, just 500 meters from the famous beaches of Candolim and Calangute. Clubs and nightspots lie few minutes from the hotel. The atrium lobby of the Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel is simply stunning and offers a smooth check in experience while you are welcomed with an ice candy served at the lobby from the special Novotel candy cart. The property is located 40 km (35 mins) from Dabolim Airport and 18 km from Thivim Railway Station. The fort Aguada is just a 10 minute drive while Old Goa Church as well as shopping experiences can be availed with in a distance of few minutes from the hotel. At Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel you will find a sand pool with an interesting menu at its pool Bar. The Square - all day dining restaurant serves Indian, Continental, Italian, Mexican and Thai fare with live cooking on display and an option for packed food to take away if you're on the move. The Little Place (TLP) - Deli Pastry Shop serves delectable cakes and bakes along with cafes, frappes and smoothies. Guests can avail our complimentary Free 'beach shuttle' to the Candolim beach where you will also find our very own beach shack and bar - La-Brise by Novotel, known for its grills, oriental cuisine, signature brunch and some great music. The kids club is open to families with kids offering interesting games and activities to keep your young ones busy while you take to the pool or enjoy some spa time. We also have a well-equipped gym for the fitness enthusiasts. Car rentals and travel arrangements are provided for those who wish to explore North and South Goa. Be it a party or a private dinner by the beach, we can help you make every occasion special across multiple dining and banquet venues within the Resort and our beach side restaurant & lounge. Up to 1 child ( 16 years and under) stay free when sharing with parents. We speak your language. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Prestigia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing