We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Acasia a gem in Candolim”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Acacia Hotel & Spa Goa
Ranked #33 of 65 Hotels in Candolim
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Acasia a gem in Candolim”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We recently stayed at the Acasia a new hotel in Candolim. We were so lucky to find this little Gem. Comfortable beds very clean and with wonderful friendly staff. We would particularly like to mention the help we got from Sam and Sujata on reception. The general manager was very helpful and changed our room without any problem when the shower was not working as it should.I would like to add that the rooms are first class and better than in more superior hotels in the area. We will be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank latthe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    125
    46
    18
    28
See reviews for
126
159
15
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Hey guys we went to Goa for celebrating our first marriage anniversary and stayed in this hotel from 6th to 10th feb 2014, our planned stay was from 6th to 9th but we extended our stay by one more day just because of the hotel, its located on the main road of candolim and there are bars and restaurants just outside the hotel and we extended our stay by one more day just to roam around the candolim road. The famous Delfino Hypermart is just a few mins. walk away and i'll suggest it to everyone to go there once. The hotel is a new property, opened in jan 2014, rooms are very well furnished and makes u feel like home.

Another reason that im all praise for this hotel is the staff and they need a special mention here ..
Sujata, Sam and Maithali....these guys are at the reception and welcome you with a sweet smile specially Sujata a very sweet girl yet thorough professional.

Steve ....the guy at room service....great guy and really committed towards his duty...will go an extra mile to help the guests.....all the best for your future endeavors Steve.

Douglas, Natasha and Thomsan .....at the buffet breakfast......very hard working and dedicated people take care of their guests at the buffet breakfast....nice people..

STAFF, LOCATION and ROOM CLEANLINESS......these are the major USP of this hotel......
Room Service is a bit slow specially in the morning and there is a temple just behind the hotel and they play loud religious music in th evening which might bother you.

But in all a great place to stay in Goa........will surely stay here on my next trip to GOA..........Cheers Steve, Sujata, Sam, Maithali, Thomsan, Douglas, Natasha....great job guys...

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CMK84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

This is hidden treasure that we found in candolim after a long long search for hotels in north goa...Its a brand new 4 star hotel for a decent price. We stayed here for 3 nights and the experience was pleasing. The staff is very courteous and friendly. The rooms are spacious with a beautiful balcony to sip on your fav beer and chill when you are too tired to go out. There are very good restaurants around with some live music and karaoke as well.
The complimentary breakfast is a just OK. However you can fill yourself with a variety of dishes available. The indian breakfast was a bit disappointment which needs improvement.

The beach is very close by and trust me candolim beach is far better and cleaner and less croweded than overhyped calangute, if you wanna dip and laze around privately. You will find a lot of rent- a-bike just outside the hotel for you to explore goa. All in all, it was a very satisfying and a refreshing stay in Acacia. I would definitely recommend this place and would love to visit here again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank vimaljnair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAcaciaHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Acacia Hotel & Spa Goa, responded to this review, 24 May 2017
Dear Guest.

Greetings!!

Thank you for taking out time and sharing your feedback with us . Its good to hear that your stay with us was a comfortable one .

Your feedback has been shared with the concerned department and we look forward to welcoming you as you visit Goa again in near future .

Please feel free to be in touch at grm@theacaciahotels.com as you plan to visit again and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Thanking you

Regards

Jaya Kohli
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights n 4 days .. New hotel with excellent location, great rooms n amazing hospitality from hotel staff.. Lavish breakfast n delicious food.. Wil surely look forward to visit again...

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Nitin1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

Hotel is extremely well run with super friendly staff!
Brand new hotel in an ideal location for beach , bars and a very wide variety of restaraunt.
Hotel rooms are v contemporary with a super slick finish throughout . Will be re booking on my return visit to Candolim !
Just a bit of advice to the hotel though - would maybe reconsider the loud music being played throughout reception area from early morning till v late un the night - very annoying as you are meant to be on holiday - hence why I have scored overall as a 4 .. Please take this on board Acacia as it will put many people off! Staff are all young and energetic and cannot do enough for you . Please try the Masala restaurant in site v reasonable price for the standard you are in - fabulous meal drinks and fab service all for £ 21:00 ... Where would you get that in the UK !

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IreneTomlinson11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

Hotel is open but still needs lots of work done.No sunken pool bar.No gym.No spa.The room & breakfast restaurant was all that was open.There is no sun at the pool anytime. Our balcony overlooked waste ground which was used as a toilet for the shack owners.No sun on the balcony. Music played all night had to phone reception to get it turned off,you would think they would take the hint & keep it off,but no every night the same music.On the plus side the food was excellent & plenty to choose from for breakfast. The staff in the restaurant were friendly, & the rooms were cleaned every day.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank TheBartons351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and confirmed to stay here in next trip as well.
The hotel is situated on the main shopping street in Candolim, 5 minute walk from Candolim beach.

I will give full marks on exceptional service to staff which is young and courteous. Indian masala art restaurant has good options - we ate paneer tikka and veg biryani which was awesome.

Our room was very spacious, modern and extremely clean with all the amenities which is essential for pleasant stay.

This hotel is going to be best in area in near future... Go goa and have experience in Acacia...

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ravishbhalke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Candolim hotels
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
#12 of 65 in Candolim
469 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
0.2 mi away
Fortune Acron Regina
Fortune Acron Regina
#4 of 65 in Candolim
1,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
0.3 mi away
Radisson Goa Candolim
Radisson Goa Candolim
#19 of 65 in Candolim
563 reviews
0.3 mi away
De Alturas Resort
De Alturas Resort
#18 of 65 in Candolim
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Acacia Hotel & Spa Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Acacia Hotel & Spa Goa

Property: The Acacia Hotel & Spa Goa
Address: Fort Aguada Rd | Sequeira Vaddo, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Candolim
#14 Luxury Hotel in Candolim
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Candolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Acacia Hotel & Spa Goa 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 500 meters from the Candolim beach, The Acacia Hotel & Spa Goa is a luxury hotel located in North Goa on the main Candolim road, featuring 54 rooms and suites plus other facilities for guests to enjoy including three restaurants, a lounge bar, sunken bar and a spa. With first of its kind retractable sliding roof in India, Acacia lets its guests enjoy use of the swimming pool in all weather conditions. Modern air-conditioned rooms here will provide you with a flat-screen cable TV, desk and safety deposit box. Featuring a shower, private bathrooms also come with free toiletries. At The Acacia Hotel & Spa Goa you will find a 24-hour front desk and concierge desk. Other facilities offered include meeting facilities, a tour desk and luggage storage. A car can be rented for exploring the nearby areas. The property offers free parking. The hotel is 18 km from the example of baroque architecture, Church of St. Anne and 19 km from the UNESCO World Heritage Site of Basilica of Bom Jesus. The famous Fort Aguada is 3 km. The Madgaon Railway Station and the Goa International Airport are within 45 minutes drive away. Dining options include Eat Any Time Coffee Shop that is multi-cuisine, Masala Art that is an exclusive Indian restaurant and Izgara is a rooftop restaurant that serves grilled food and Turkish cuisine open from 1800 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Acacia Hotel & Spa Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Acacia Hotel & Spa Goa Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing