We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay @ Acacia Candolim, Goa.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Acacia Hotel & Spa Goa
Ranked #32 of 67 Hotels in Candolim
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

What a Stay...!!!

We Stayed at Acacia Candolim between 3rd July to 6th July '14 n I must Say d Stay was memorable...
(By d way last year we stayed at Country Inns n Suites, Candolim n Trust it is also a Excellent Property)

Very nice n well maintained new property at Excellent Location wid Very Good (We Stayed at Superior Room) Specious Rooms, wid All modern amenities..

We opted for AP Meal Plan n Trust it was a Good decision we made.. Good (Buffet) Meal wid Loads of Choices...Continental, Indian, Goan...All included..

I Must thank for d Services of 'EAT' staff...Thomson Fernandez n Rayn.. Both were very helpful n Prompt..

Only Complaint was...Pool was bit Small..

Advice/Suggestions: Entire Property, Rooms are well equipped wid Modern Amenities...n Since its new, May not require Maintenance BUT Hotel Staff n Management Should Take Good Care of All...So as to maintain Consistency in Service n Reliability..

Final Word... Excellent Property, Staff...
Pls Keep Up d Good Work..

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank rajatjohri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AcaciaGoa, Manager at The Acacia Hotel & Spa Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Acacia Goa at Candolim.

We are delighted to note that you loved the hotel design,the location,rooms and food!!!!have shared the fabulous response with the team and in particular your praise for Thomson and Ryan.

We shall definitely keep in mind your encouraging words and also your sound business advice on maintaining the same standards and consistent service.Your taking out time for feedback motivates us to better ourselves each passing day.

It was absolutely our pleasure to serve you and look forward to your return in near future.Do let me know whenever you are dropping in next.My email id is rdm@acaciagoa.com
Look forward to welcome you all.


Warm Regards,

Swati Sharma
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (460)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

374 - 380 of 460 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

frankly i was reluctant booking a brand new hotel, but had no other choice so i went with it. in the end it was awsome. the way it has been built is amazing, breakfast and 24hr coffee shop adds to spice, bathroms with ground glass doors are treat to eyes and aesthetics, overall one of my fav hotels in candolim to stay and bless their food which is just amasing!!!

Room Tip: take room on the corners near the pool towards the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ferulus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AcaciaGoa, Manager at The Acacia Hotel & Spa Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks a lot for choosing to stay with us and giving us an opportunity to serve you.

We are absolutely delighted to note that you loved the design,the services,the location and the team!!!Have shared the positive feedback with all in the team.The Chef was very happy to note you loved the food and looks forward to surprise you even more on next visit.Your feedback has motivated us to do even better.

We look forward to your visit once again and we assure it will only add more happy memories .


Warm Regards,

Swati Sharma

Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

rooms are wonderful.. pleasent atmosphere.. beach is only 300 meters.. food is average.. less items for vegetarians and almost repitative dishes.. i ordered sandwitch but got a negative response.. room stafff is horrible.. my child playfully dirtied the napkin provided on which the room staff instead fired me.. that was ridiculous..further my shampoo in the room got exhausted at night when i decided to have a shower.. the bottles were send almost after an hour and two reminders to the room service...

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hemant O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AcaciaGoa, Manager at The Acacia Hotel & Spa Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Acacia Goa.

Firstly ,let me thank you for appreciating the rooms,stay and location.Positive responses really help us to perform even better than before.
Secondly we appreciate you provided us a detail on where we need to improve.Have shared it with the team and we will ensure to correct our procedures even more.

You have helped us raise the bar for service and hope you will again give us opportunity to serve in future .

Warm Regards,

Swati Sharma
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here with group of 80. Rooms are great since its a new hotel hope they will maintain the same always, food is good, but breakfast is not up to the mark. Candolim beach is just a walk from this hotel.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Vijay988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AcaciaGoa, Manager at The Acacia Hotel & Spa Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you all.We are happy that you enjoyed the stay and service at Acacia Goa.

We appreciate the positive response on the food and request you to also write a detailed response on what you would have loved to have in the breakfast buffet .My email id is rdm@acaciagoa.com

This will help us to serve you even better on your future trips to Goa.We are happy you have carried back happy memories of your holiday and will see you again soon.


Warm Regards ,

Swati Sharma
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Checked in on 30th May. To begin I ll like to mention some flip side so that I can conclude on a good note :)
Swimming pool connected to Coffee shop, not a good idea as ppl with improper costume and walked through coffee shop made floor wet. Mr Ryan, Joshua had been helpful. With due benefit of doubt, Mr Arjun at Coffee shop hardly paid any heed to requests.
Friday evenings are little noisy as high decibel from adjacent temple echoes.
Good rooms n good location. Quick check in. Good food. Value for money. Initial stay was for two nights but I am extending it. I am likely to visit again.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank milind_shah55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AcaciaGoa, Manager at The Acacia Hotel & Spa Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and finding time to write back .We really appreciate the positive response and have shared it with the team.It goes a long way in motivating us to perform better.

We have also noted and briefed our team to be even more attentive and assure you will notice it on your next visit.

The fact that you extended your visit really delighted us and we look forward to your visit again as promised.We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at Acacia Goa and will ensure the next one is even better!

Warm Regards,

Swati Sharma
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I stayed in hotel Acacia for 5 days last week... located at one of the best areas in North Goa...this hotel looks quite attractive from outside... and even rooms are very nicely done as far as interiors are concerned... still when u stay there u experience the fact that they have not paid attention to details .!!! they claim to be a four-star property yet lack basic items provided by hotels of 4-star category... no hair dryers in bathroom.. no bath robes...they do not replenish the toiletries on a daily basis... there is water logging in bathrooms...no carpets and doormats in room.. as a result there is dirt and water all over the place once u come out after a shower...no stationary items are provided which every decent hotel provides.. no newspaper is provided which even basic hotels provide...the balcony door was faulty... so one has to be careful with infants... the bathroom doors were also noisy and transparent... there was a basic fault in the designing of swimming pool...it is situated right in front of their open air restaurant where breakfast and dinner is served.. there is no enclosure for changing and shower outside the swimming pool... which makes it quite embarrassing for the guests to change in front of the diners... As regards food... F&B is quite expensive... it can be gauged from the fact that small kitkat bar which costs rs 10 outside was placed at rs 75 in the minibar...the quality of breakfast served was also not up to the mark... menu was quite repetitive and food was mediocre in taste...

At the same time i must highlight the fact that the staff is very helpful.. caring and receptive. right from the bellboys to the watchmen and guards outside... to the receptionists and the attendants at the restaurant.. all attend to guests with utmost warmth. If they address some of the minor issues and faults it can undoubtedly become one of the best hotels in and around Candolim.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank puneet752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AcaciaGoa, Manager at The Acacia Hotel & Spa Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and finding time for a detailed feedback to help us improve.It only shows us you like us and hence providing another opportunity to match your expectations.

Firstly,have noted all your concerns and will be sharing and sorting them out with my team.We do provide bathrobes,Hair driers, to every room on request currently.I again apologise for the inconvenience caused and assure you of corrective action.I am sure you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Secondly , we appreciate your positive comments about the employees who took care of you during the stay.It motivates us to perform better.

Warm Regards,


Swati Sharma
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We visited acacia on 11 th may to 14 th may 2014.It is an awesome place .The staff is very cooperative and helpful,specially MS Sujhata she took great care of our family. the staff in restraunt was very caring and flexible. They all took great care of our needs.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rimamehra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AcaciaGoa, Manager at The Acacia Hotel & Spa Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks a lot for choosing to stay with us and sharing a lovely feedback on the Hotel,Services and the team.

Have shared your comments with the team, as well as with Sujata and they were delighted on being called the "Amazing Acacia".

Hope we have added some lovely memories to your Goa Vacation and we would love to see you again soon.


Warm Regards,

Swati Sharma
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Candolim hotels
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
#12 of 67 in Candolim
515 reviews
0.1 mi away
Phoenix Park Inn Resort
Phoenix Park Inn Resort
#14 of 67 in Candolim
1,256 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
0.2 mi away
Fortune Acron Regina
Fortune Acron Regina
#4 of 67 in Candolim
1,595 reviews
0.2 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Acacia Hotel & Spa Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Acacia Hotel & Spa Goa

Address: Fort Aguada Rd | Sequeira Vaddo, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Candolim
#14 Luxury Hotel in Candolim
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Candolim
Price Range: £60 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Acacia Hotel & Spa Goa 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 500 meters from the Candolim beach, The Acacia Hotel & Spa Goa is a luxury hotel located in North Goa on the main Candolim road, featuring 54 rooms and suites plus other facilities for guests to enjoy including three restaurants, a lounge bar, sunken bar and a spa. With first of its kind retractable sliding roof in India, Acacia lets its guests enjoy use of the swimming pool in all weather conditions. Modern air-conditioned rooms here will provide you with a flat-screen cable TV, desk and safety deposit box. Featuring a shower, private bathrooms also come with free toiletries. At The Acacia Hotel & Spa Goa you will find a 24-hour front desk and concierge desk. Other facilities offered include meeting facilities, a tour desk and luggage storage. A car can be rented for exploring the nearby areas. The property offers free parking. The hotel is 18 km from the example of baroque architecture, Church of St. Anne and 19 km from the UNESCO World Heritage Site of Basilica of Bom Jesus. The famous Fort Aguada is 3 km. The Madgaon Railway Station and the Goa International Airport are within 45 minutes drive away. Dining options include Eat Any Time Coffee Shop that is multi-cuisine, Masala Art that is an exclusive Indian restaurant and Izgara is a rooftop restaurant that serves grilled food and Turkish cuisine open from 1800 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your The Acacia Hotel & Spa Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Acacia Hotel & Spa Goa Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing