We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Acacia Hotel & Spa Goa
Nearby Hotels
OYO 1444 Silver Sands Holiday Village(Candolim)(Great Value!)
US$42
US$36
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$173
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$233
US$181
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$92
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$99
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The O Hotel(Candolim)
US$136
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
De Alturas Resort(Candolim)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (549)
Filter reviews
549 results
Traveller rating
295
153
54
18
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
295
153
54
18
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantopen restaurantcandolim beachwalking distanceview from the balconyroom servicebig balconyextra mileawesome hotelrestaurant managerthe main roadthe hotel staffneeds improvementbreakfast buffetdecent hotelwill visit againswimming pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
459 - 464 of 549 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

What a Stay...!!!

We Stayed at Acacia Candolim between 3rd July to 6th July '14 n I must Say d Stay was memorable...
(By d way last year we stayed at Country Inns n Suites, Candolim n Trust it is also a Excellent Property)

Very nice n well maintained new property at Excellent Location wid Very Good (We Stayed at Superior Room) Specious Rooms, wid All modern amenities..

We opted for AP Meal Plan n Trust it was a Good decision we made.. Good (Buffet) Meal wid Loads of Choices...Continental, Indian, Goan...All included..

I Must thank for d Services of 'EAT' staff...Thomson Fernandez n Rayn.. Both were very helpful n Prompt..

Only Complaint was...Pool was bit Small..

Advice/Suggestions: Entire Property, Rooms are well equipped wid Modern Amenities...n Since its new, May not require Maintenance BUT Hotel Staff n Management Should Take Good Care of All...So as to maintain Consistency in Service n Reliability..

Final Word... Excellent Property, Staff...
Pls Keep Up d Good Work..

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank RajatJohri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AcaciaGoa, Manager at The Acacia Hotel & Spa Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Acacia Goa at Candolim.

We are delighted to note that you loved the hotel design,the location,rooms and food!!!!have shared the fabulous response with the team and in particular your praise for Thomson and Ryan.

We shall definitely keep in mind your encouraging words and also your sound business advice on maintaining the same standards and consistent service.Your taking out time for feedback motivates us to better ourselves each passing day.

It was absolutely our pleasure to serve you and look forward to your return in near future.Do let me know whenever you are dropping in next.My email id is rdm@acaciagoa.com
Look forward to welcome you all.


Warm Regards,

Swati Sharma
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

frankly i was reluctant booking a brand new hotel, but had no other choice so i went with it. in the end it was awsome. the way it has been built is amazing, breakfast and 24hr coffee shop adds to spice, bathroms with ground glass doors are treat to eyes and aesthetics, overall one of my fav hotels in candolim to stay and bless their food which is just amasing!!!

Room Tip: take room on the corners near the pool towards the road
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ferulus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AcaciaGoa, Manager at The Acacia Hotel & Spa Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks a lot for choosing to stay with us and giving us an opportunity to serve you.

We are absolutely delighted to note that you loved the design,the services,the location and the team!!!Have shared the positive feedback with all in the team.The Chef was very happy to note you loved the food and looks forward to surprise you even more on next visit.Your feedback has motivated us to do even better.

We look forward to your visit once again and we assure it will only add more happy memories .


Warm Regards,

Swati Sharma

Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

rooms are wonderful.. pleasent atmosphere.. beach is only 300 meters.. food is average.. less items for vegetarians and almost repitative dishes.. i ordered sandwitch but got a negative response.. room stafff is horrible.. my child playfully dirtied the napkin provided on which the room staff instead fired me.. that was ridiculous..further my shampoo in the room got exhausted at night when i decided to have a shower.. the bottles were send almost after an hour and two reminders to the room service...

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hemant O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AcaciaGoa, Manager at The Acacia Hotel & Spa Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Acacia Goa.

Firstly ,let me thank you for appreciating the rooms,stay and location.Positive responses really help us to perform even better than before.
Secondly we appreciate you provided us a detail on where we need to improve.Have shared it with the team and we will ensure to correct our procedures even more.

You have helped us raise the bar for service and hope you will again give us opportunity to serve in future .

Warm Regards,

Swati Sharma
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here with group of 80. Rooms are great since its a new hotel hope they will maintain the same always, food is good, but breakfast is not up to the mark. Candolim beach is just a walk from this hotel.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Vijay988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AcaciaGoa, Manager at The Acacia Hotel & Spa Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you all.We are happy that you enjoyed the stay and service at Acacia Goa.

We appreciate the positive response on the food and request you to also write a detailed response on what you would have loved to have in the breakfast buffet .My email id is rdm@acaciagoa.com

This will help us to serve you even better on your future trips to Goa.We are happy you have carried back happy memories of your holiday and will see you again soon.


Warm Regards ,

Swati Sharma
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Checked in on 30th May. To begin I ll like to mention some flip side so that I can conclude on a good note :)
Swimming pool connected to Coffee shop, not a good idea as ppl with improper costume and walked through coffee shop made floor wet. Mr Ryan, Joshua had been helpful. With due benefit of doubt, Mr Arjun at Coffee shop hardly paid any heed to requests.
Friday evenings are little noisy as high decibel from adjacent temple echoes.
Good rooms n good location. Quick check in. Good food. Value for money. Initial stay was for two nights but I am extending it. I am likely to visit again.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank milind_shah55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AcaciaGoa, Manager at The Acacia Hotel & Spa Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and finding time to write back .We really appreciate the positive response and have shared it with the team.It goes a long way in motivating us to perform better.

We have also noted and briefed our team to be even more attentive and assure you will notice it on your next visit.

The fact that you extended your visit really delighted us and we look forward to your visit again as promised.We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at Acacia Goa and will ensure the next one is even better!

Warm Regards,

Swati Sharma
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews