We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (687)
Filter reviews
687 results
Traveller rating
385
196
60
18
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
385
196
60
18
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant candolim beach walking distance view from the balcony room service the main road awesome hotel restaurant manager needs improvement the hotel staff decent hotel prime location special thanks awesome experience swimming pool food quality comfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 687 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2018

We stayed at Acacia and immensely enjoyed their hospitality. It is a very clean hotel. They serve good food. It is walking distance from some restaurants. It has all the amenities that you look for in a good hotel.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank ArnabChakrabortty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAcaciaHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Acacia Hotel & Spa Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2018

Dear Arnab,

Greetings from The Acacia Hotel and Spa, Goa.

Thank you very much for the lovely comments and compliments for our team. It is indeed a brilliant way to start our day.

I am glad you had a wonderful time and enjoyed your rendezvous with The Acacia Hotel and Spa. We are delighted to read how much you enjoyed your culinary and room experience and that our hotelier could successfully contribute to making your stay enjoyable.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and once again, and thanks again for all the recommendation.

Warm regards,

Abhik Sen
(Guest Relations Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

The hotel is situated right in the center of candolim. Everything and anything is easily accessible. The staff is not just good but excellent . They go out of their way to make your stay pleasant. Food is good and the spa is great. Rooms are big enough with abundance of toiletries and caffeine. The pool is not the most grand one but good enough. Best part is smiling faces to greet and to serve

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 487saurabhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAcaciaHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Acacia Hotel & Spa Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2018

Dear Saurabh,

Hearty greetings from The Acacia Hotel and Bar, Goa.

We are delighted to hear of your experience with us. To see that you went home with fond memories is what every hotelier hopes to achieve.

Your generous praises for our staff would surely serve as an added incentive for us to strive harder to ensure guest satisfaction. Our location surely is a massive advantage we enjoy in Candolim. It is also heartening that you had a great room experience.

We do hope to see you soon and do recommend us to your friends and family.

Warm regards,

Abhik Sen
(Guest Relations Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018

Food is average but service and area is good. Staff is very friendly but not worth for money. Sometimes they remove Buffet and make it a la carte. Room is clean but bathroom doors are bit delicate and old.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank swaroop b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAcaciaHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Acacia Hotel & Spa Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2018

Dear Swaroop B,

Greetings from The Acacia Hotel and Spa, Goa.

First of all let us thank you for staying with us. We do take your feedback rather seriously and are definitely concerned about the issues you faced during your stay with us.

In regards to the food we do understand your disappointment and understand the need to improve upon the offering. The times for buffet are set and accordingly the day is planned to observe smooth service for other meals as well. Though we would be amiss if we did not inform you of the timings. Serving a buffet is contingent upon the number of guests we have staying with us on a said plan, in absence of which we do serve a menu that has a selection of offerings.

We are glad that you found the room and area to be up to mark. We would certainly look into trying to address the issue with our doors.

We would still like to have an opportunity to serve you soon and make up for the deficiencies.

Warm regards,

Abhik Sen
(Guest Relations Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018

Great hospitality and location at prime spot...a small swimming pool to cool off and enjoy with family...wifi is available with good enough speed... parking space for personal vehicles is limited... overall a good place to enjoy

Room tip: Decent Accomodation
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ANURAGRAGHAV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAcaciaHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Acacia Hotel & Spa Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2018

Dear Sir,

Greetings from The Acacia Hotel and Spa, Goa.

We are so glad to have heard back from you. We were very glad to have had the opportunity to host you and your family with us.

We do understand our limitations with regards to the parking space available. Though we are happy that your overall experience with us was memorable.

We would hope that you would suggest us a destination for your friends and loved ones travelling to Goa. Thanks again for your kind praises for us

Warm regards,

Abhik Sen
(Guest Relations Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

We just stayed for one night but liked the hotel in general. Room was good and was equipped with amenities such as tv, fridge and hair dryer. Water was not too hot, liked the room top restaurant where we celebrated my wife's bday, staff was courteous and helpful.

Room tip: Smaller than expected, bathroom was difficult to close.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank maneesh2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAcaciaHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Acacia Hotel & Spa Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Dear Maneesh,

It is indeed a fabulous way to start our day by hearing of your experience at The Acacia Hotel and Spa.

We were delighted to have hosted you and your family. It is always a great feeling to hear of our guests leaving with happy memories of their stay. The fact that our staff did their part was icing on the cake.

Location for us is definitely an added advantage being at the heart of Candolim and we are happy that you were able to celebrate a special occasion at Izgara

We look forward to seeing you soon with your family and friends for a longer stay this time.

Warm regards,

Abhik Sen
(Guest Relations Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews