We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“life”
Review of Pinto Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pinto Guest House
Ranked #43 of 87 Candolim B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 June 2014

went here in n0v.2013, i enjoyed my stay so much that i wanted to live there,lovely people,they really look after you.the grounds are lovely ., alex the owner is a good little cook, the rooms are very clean,the view at the back is beautyful and the sounds of nature. the beach is lovely and clean.in all a lovely experience,

Room Tip: make sure room over looks the back.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bodica2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (19)
There are newer reviews for Pinto Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2014

Simple, very basic guesthouse at very reasonable prices.
Good location near Candolim beach. Very relaxing courtyard, where one can sit and relax, or have breakfast.
The rooms are very basic, a bed, a small fridge and possibly a TV. The bathrooms have warm water, but there is no separate shower, it is continuous with the rest of the bathroom, so hard not to get everything dirty.
They do not provide cleaning service, unless one asks for it.
Breakfast is very nice, small variety but fresh ingredients and helpful staff.
There is some (limited) free parking.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnaTG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

I stayed here over Christmas in 2013.
The rooms are nice, basic but clean. Some you get a fridge, TV, Balcony which is really nice for a treat when your travelling. But the hole it left in my bank account wasn't great!
Goa is generally more expensive than pretty much anywhere in India, especially at Christmas/New Year. I also happened to be right next to the SuperSonic Dance Festival which was absolutely incredible!!!
Pinto is run by a really friendly family, the main boss man, head of the household, he's ok as long as you pay as soon as you get there..... He doesn't take kindly to payment at the end of your stay! That aside I left my charger in Mumbai and they kindly let me use theirs everyday and they didn't mind at all!
The location is fantastic, 2 minute walk (if that) to the beach and it is beautiful.
This particular part of Candolim is really quiet and peaceful but if your looking for nightlife you do not need to go too far and you are instantly among the party-goers and lively music, which was great for me!
This is an excellent part of North Goa, I had the best time here and couldn't have picked a better place to go for my Christmas Treat! #Timeofmylife

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanniBeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Pinto has basic, clean rooms with hot showers (hot showers are rare!).
The rooms are relatively cheap if you arrange direct and not via the internet - 250-300 rupees per night and you can haggle.
Located very close to the beach and in a quiet location. Access is via a small dirt track road from the main road, so torch is needed at night.
The owner is a little obnoxious and does' tend to try to flirt with guests, even if not welcomed!
A good start if your looking for convenience on a budget.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ontheroad2nowhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
Thank OlegSenator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank nataly2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DAVID S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Candolim
0.5 mi away
Hotel Karishma Grand
Hotel Karishma Grand
#23 of 116 in Calangute
26 reviews
0.6 mi away
Silver Sands Holiday Village
0.1 mi away
Sonesta Inns
Sonesta Inns
#11 of 66 in Candolim
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Casa Candolim
Casa Candolim
#31 of 66 in Candolim
302 reviews
5.4 mi away
Pinto Rosario Square Resort and Spa
0.3 mi away
Sea Pearl Guest House
Sea Pearl Guest House
#12 of 87 in Candolim
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinto Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinto Guest House

Address: Sonesta Inn Road, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 87 B&Bs / Inns in Candolim
Price Range: £21 - £23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pinto Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinto Guest House Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing