We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay and friendly”
Review of Valentines Retreat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Valentines Retreat
Ranked #61 of 69 Hotels in Candolim
Reviewed 28 September 2013

we had great time at the valentine , rooms very clean and spacious , room boys get you anything you need very friendly place to stay , food was spot on .had very good month stay here
all rooms have ac

Room Tip: ground floor you open patio door five strides and your in the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank she.c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2013

The hotel room was small, has just bare essentials(one white bed-sheet to cover,no blanket), clean, though a few insects were around. The day I checked in, it was the Ganpati festival in Goa. The fan had no regulator, the a/c wouldn't come on, there was no hot water in the bathroom. There was a tiny, run down television set fixed on a shelf on the wall which did not work either. There was no hotel staff, no manager; apparently due to the Ganpati festivities. Hotel seemed to be run by a bunch of young boys seemingly aged around 14-18 years old. There is no restaurant, just a kitchenette with a few tables and chairs laid out. The young boys cook and serve simple food, which I thought was a bit over-priced for such a place. Although the young men did not speak fluent english, they did try their best to co-operative.

Room Tip: Check if all facilities actually work before you accept the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Visheta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

PLEase people, do not go by what everyone says anout the hotel. For the price that they ask its a good property. I stayed there last year for my birthday weekend in Goa and i was pleasantly surprised by the hotel.

The downside of the hotel are too many like:
The Location
The Room Service
The Restaurant

but the biggest thing that trumps in thier favour is the price. I booked a flight+hotel package from Mumbai on a travel website and I got 3N/4D stay with flights @ 5K.. which is awesome and they also gave me buffet breakfast which I really did load up on .

Thanks for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Urfi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

I styd for 4 nites n got grt discount@50% off on room charges in off season.....don't go for suite in case ur a couple
..go for studio apt which has all basic facilities...don't take brfst inclusive plan...there r lot of good hotel in close proximity which serve grt brkfst....overall decent place with good staff..



  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 786,110,786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very nice on entering we were greeted by the staff who helped in taking out luggage to the room,the room was clean and it was pool facing .the restaurant was ok and the garden was nice .it is situated close to the beach.i recomend this place if your Comeing to candolim

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dayne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I was really shocked when I entered room of this so called hotel.This is not actually a hotel but similar to studio apartment. I booked room for one night in this place while my complete stay at Goa. Other was Park Plazza which was far excellent place to stay than this. In this the floor was cemented, bed was very simple with thin mattress on top. No fridge. TV was outdated and plastic chairs if I remember correctly.
Overall a bad experience

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NavK80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Value for money hotel.. I have been staying in this hotel whenever we come to Goa. Just 5 min walk to Candolim Beach. Clean Swimming pool.Spacious and clean rooms.Once we booked it online and when we recahed the hotel the room was not good , they immediately changes our room to better one.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CriticUrTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Candolim hotels
0.8 mi away
Summerville Beach Resort
Summerville Beach Resort
#52 of 69 in Candolim
101 reviews
1.3 mi away
Lui Beach Resort
Lui Beach Resort
#41 of 69 in Candolim
201 reviews
0.7 mi away
Casablanca
Casablanca
#17 of 69 in Candolim
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Down "Da" Village
Down "Da" Village
#69 of 69 in Candolim
66 reviews
0.5 mi away
Prazeres Resorts
Prazeres Resorts
#63 of 69 in Candolim
308 reviews
0.5 mi away
Zense Resort Goa
Zense Resort Goa
#37 of 69 in Candolim
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valentines Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valentines Retreat

Address: Sequeira waddo, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Candolim
Price Range: £20 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Valentines Retreat 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Valentines Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valentines Retreat Candolim
Valentines Retreat Hotel Candolim
Valentines Retreat Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing