We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A realy nice place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Valentines Retreat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Valentines Retreat
Ranked #52 of 64 Hotels in Candolim
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
“A realy nice place to stay”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

A good central place to stay, a nice pool in the sun, and the price is average. Only the included breakfast is realy very poor.
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Rainer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    25
    34
    18
    29
See reviews for
32
51
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I stayed 4 nights with my family, we had bad experience. No Hot Water, Beds not good, Finding hotel also critical. We only stayed there, remaining all rooms are empty. We felt insecurity there. Too far from Colangute and Baga beachs

Room Tip: Please double check before taking
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Nagavenkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Candolim hotels

Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Horrible experience...worst hotel I have ever stayed..total waste of money. Guys there are no minimum facilities also like hot water,television was not working,very bad room service,telephone was not working..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Sanjay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vadodara, India
1 review
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We went there for 4 nights, it was amazing experience to stay there. Although, parking issues, but they are negligible.
Hotel's location is on convenient reach. staff were friendly, always diligent to be conducive.
Hygiene was considered as priority, as you can request at reception to clean and refill your room once you leave for excursion. however, some few drawbacks, with pool time 6.30. IT is suggested that pool should be opened till late, as during the day, travelers usually don't stay in hotel.despite the fact for safety, I will consider this confined time as a downside.

Happy to recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank gary3869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Valentines Retreat @ Candolim is a complete value for money restaurant, providing all the necessary comforts at a reasonable price. The staff are quite helpful and assist with any requirements. Although the restaurant isnt something to be proud of, there definitely are large number of options within stone's throw from the resort.

The swimming pool is well maintained, and most rooms have a private balcony facing it, which is quite a good thing if you are looking to relax outdoors without actually stepping out :)

Overall, a good place, and all major north goa beaches are approachable by vehicle, of course with Candolim being the best and easiest one. Next trip to North Goa will definitely be at Valentines Retreat.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trip_Anchit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights with my husband and daughter. Staff was nice and friendly.
Rooms were very small but clean. The hotel is not suitable for families as very untidy stairs and unorganized hotel. Location of this hotel was awesome.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BhavnaJain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Candolim hotels
0.6 mi away
Summerville Beach Resort
Summerville Beach Resort
#57 of 64 in Candolim
94 reviews
0.1 mi away
Prazeres Resorts
Prazeres Resorts
#53 of 64 in Candolim
291 reviews
0.2 mi away
Xavier Beach Resort
Xavier Beach Resort
#43 of 64 in Candolim
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ruffles Beach Resort
Ruffles Beach Resort
#37 of 64 in Candolim
190 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alor Grande Holiday Resort
Alor Grande Holiday Resort
#51 of 64 in Candolim
315 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lui Beach Resort
Lui Beach Resort
#39 of 64 in Candolim
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valentines Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valentines Retreat

Property: Valentines Retreat
Address: Sequeira waddo, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Region: India > Goa > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Candolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Valentines Retreat 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotelopia, LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Valentines Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valentines Retreat Candolim
Valentines Retreat Hotel Candolim
Valentines Retreat Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing