We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
Nearby Hotels
OYO 1444 Silver Sands Holiday Village(Candolim)(Great Value!)
US$54
US$43
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$106
US$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
US$158
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
US$57
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$99
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
De Alturas Resort(Candolim)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$92
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,125)
Filter reviews
2,125 results
Traveller rating
1,034
811
183
49
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,034
811
183
49
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrepublic of noodlescitrus cafeheritage roomchef vinayaktill noonpan asian restaurantheritage blockbeach resortswimming poolswim up barnice poolhousekeeping staffmin walkdosaspecial mentionin room diningbuffet breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,302 - 1,307 of 2,125 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

I visited this property in July 13. The place looks just like the pictures you see on the website. We received very good service. Right from the front desk to laundry. The cleanliness of this place is the highlight. I have not seen a swimming pool being cleaned continously. In terms of location, by staying here you can access the best of North Goa

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Stayed here in the peak of the monsoons in August 2013 for 3 nights with the wife. Stayed at the Taj last few times and wanted a change - I must say that Lemon Tree is far ahead in quality and service.

The pros:
1. Smooth checking - almost like they were expecting us!
2. The hotel was probably full but one never feels like there are too many people crowding your space.
3. The service at the restaurant was excellent. Staff were extremely friendly and ensured we got everything we wanted.
4. The spa - highly recommend getting a massage on your first/second day to break you in to your vacation. (Inexpensive, clean and really very good)
5. Breakfast! Lemon Tree is one place which understands its guests. Breakfast is served till noon! No waking up at 9am on a holiday to make it to breakfast.
6. Breakfast! The spread is awesome. Everything from salads, to South Indian to Parathas to Pancakes (from the live counter) and eggs/bacon/ham/cold cuts etc... Its more like a brunch.
7. The Lemon Tree pooch! Love the fact that there's a pet dog that hangs out in the hotel.
8. Pretty big pool with a seperate kids area.
9. Swim up bar
10. The rooms. We got upgraded. Was nice of the guy at the reception. Clean, awesome lemony fresh smell, comfortable beds.
11. The DVD thing. If you want to just hang at the hotel one night and watch a movie, Lemon Tree has loads to choose from!
12. 3-4 minute walk along a semi-private path to the beach
13. Noodle house - right in the hotel - awesome food, great music and excellent service


Cons
1. Lunch and dinner. Lunch is a la carte - not the greatest food. The dinner buffet wasn't really all that great. I think the breakfast spoils one.

2. Reception got us a a taxi while we were leaving for another hotel down teh street for 300 bucks. Any local or someone staying in Goa would tell you that the max is 100. Not that 200 bucks is a big deal but it would have been good if the receptionist got our backs on this one.

3. Booking system. I wanted to stay 4 nights not 3 but the online booking system wouldn't allow me to book this showing that the hotel was full. When we checked out (and moved to the O Hotel for another night) we were told that they were hardly booked that night. Wish we could have stayed instead of moving to a dump of a 5 star hotel.

Lemon Tree - Thanks for an awesome holiday! We'll definitely be back soon!

Room Tip: Take a room on the upper floor or the Heritage block.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AjayKamat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

This hotel is perfect. Good reception, near the beach. I stayed in the perfect room, with an exclusive swimming pool. I recomend this hotel for all people.
The price is realy good. If you are going to Goa, go to this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 259ivanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Great Service. Breakfast was good throughout the stay. Nicely located near beaches, supermarkets, restaurants. Pool Volleyball was made available, great experience again...
The new chef was very humble, polite and had great taste of food. NO COMPLAINTS, room service, house keeping were very prompt. OVERALL A GREAT & MEMORABLE STAY.

Room Tip: Suite 156 is awesome, with private pool.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nikhil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

It was truely amazing and memorable stay at Lemon Tree Amarante Resort Goa. I stayed there for three nights with my family. Rooms are very comfortable, Staff is very very courteous and service oriented, house keeping of rooms and resort is amazing. Food is very tasty and lots of varities are there in food. Chef has personal touch and asks about the service and quality when you are dining. Overall I can say that it is truley memorable experience for me and my family to stay in Lemon Tree Amarante Resort Goa.

Vikram Kashiva

Room Tip: Rooms facing swimming pool are superb becoz of the view and light.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vkashiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews