We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
Ranked #9 of 64 Hotels in Candolim
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A very pleasant experience”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The hotel is located at an excellent location. Just few steps from the back of the hotel is the Candolim beach. The staff is very warm and helpful. The most touching thing is that hotel has employed differently abled people. Very rarely do we see this.

Also , the breakfast buffet is quite a good spread. They offer good variety of veg n non veg items.
i would recommend this hotel to everyone. It offers value for money.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the pool on ground floor are a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soniadang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.abr@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.


Best Regards,

Anderson Noronha
Hotel General Manager

15 cities. 25 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,947 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    920
    775
    170
    42
    40
See reviews for
783
634
57
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (458)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We stayed here in April from 23 April for 8 nights, were to celebrate my 2nd wedding anniversary. so a couple of days before I emailed the resort to try and give us an upgrade. Spoke to a gentleman named Shambu, he confirmed on availability we shall get it.. on arrival we were told we have been upgraded to a deluxe room room no 122, which had 2 pillars and a big beam making the otherwise spacious room look very small and claustrophobic.. in the evening when I went to complain about the room, the gentleman who attended knew from the moment i mentioned "we are occupying room no 122" about the pillar n the beam issue with that room and in addition I was told its a pavilion room 1 less than a deluxe room. Was a little surprised and confused why would a hotel of this stature do so. Anyways since we were only using the room to sleep and were mostly out most of the times it didn't matter much.

The anniversary evening was made really special by the boys at the Citrus Cafe led by Adam, Proful and Siddhak. A candle light dinner was organised on the pool side with the best of attention one can get. Thank you guys for the Chocolate cake and the bunch of Flowers (I think Shambhu had sent the instructions) !!!

In the mornings we were warmly greeted and looked after by Vinayak Bandodkar (the executive Chef), he made sure even if we were late for breakfast, we don't miss out on anything from a wonderful breakfast spread at the Citrus Cafe located by the pool side.

Housekeeping was excellent.

The location was excellent too, we were just 5 mins walk from the Candolim beach and the Shacks. Newton & the delfino super markets were in walking proximity too. there were a million restaurants to choose from around the locality.

If you don't have your own set of wheels in Goa and you want to explore areas around like the Fort and visit the other beaches you will feel a little paralyzed, The Automatic Scooter and the bike hire guys were right outside the resort (Must negotiate - A scooter for a day should cost no more than INR 150/- and a bike shouldn't cost more than INR 300.)

All in all we enjoyed our stay apart from a little claustrophobic room no. 122..

Room Tip: Do not accept Room no 122.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sumit R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

If you want extremely warm service, a comfortable & stylish hotel in a central location.. Look no further.
My 2 girlfriends & all our kids have just returned from the Lemon tree amarante ... It was an amazing holiday ..we usually stay at the taj village but wanted a change from our comfort zone.. Lemon tree did not let us down. Right from the extremely efficient beneshia at check in.. To chef vinayak who delighted us with his special "pizza dosa" at breakfast, to Mohomad at housekeeping.. It was a warm & personalised stay. Andersen (the quiet gentleman who manages the property) runs a tight ship.
They made two special bday cakes for our kids.. It was so sweet.
We stayed in the heritage block rooms & shifted to the stunning heritage suite on the last day.. Which comes with a large lawn n a private plunge pool. Like... TOTALLY worth it!!
I'm not sure I would have enjoyed the rooms around the pool as it gets noisy. But the heritage side is lovely n private.
I'm really particular about towels n Bedsheets n they were squeaky clean, crisp n fresh smelling each day.
The citrus cafe serves a large breakfast and is on till noon which is great!! No early mornings on a holiday!! The other heart warming thing I noticed was that there are a few mute waiters who are super efficient.
The hotel is right in the centre of restaurants, shopping, not too far from anywhere really.
The republic of noodles is an EXCELLENT oriental restaurant attached to the hotel.. N we ate there every single night. At par with the best.

My only grouse: People in inappropriate swimwear in the pool n the breakfast room gets very crowded during peak hour..

So stop surfing for other hotels.. This is it :)

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MiniMathur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Ms. Mathur,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.abr@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.


Best Regards,

Anderson Noronha
Hotel General Manager

15 cities. 25 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

it is just a fantastic place to go with your family.. on a walking distance from the beach. very nice swimming pool. alacarte food is expensive. better to eat outside.
internet is free 24/7 only when u book online. otherwise only 60mins per day.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R0AdTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.abr@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.


Best Regards,

Anderson Noronha
Hotel General Manager

15 cities. 25 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I spent 2 nights in Lemon tree hotel in Goa last week with the family. Actually this was was my second stay in lemon tree, first one being in Aurangabad last year. The stay was very comfortable and there wasn't anything to complain about. The staff is excellent and the facility is quite good, right next to the beach. The breakfast was great too. Overall a pleasant experience. My next vacation hotel most probably might be in the lemon tree as well

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.abr@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.


Best Regards,

Anderson Noronha
Hotel General Manager

15 cities. 25 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Short break with the family. 3 nights. But a comfortable stay. Not far from the beach, good access. Lots to do around the hotel. Reasonably comfy rooms. Good breakfast, and good service. It was December so one can't expect fantastic deals in goa but nevertheless a good comfortable hotel

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank AB9000544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.abr@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.


Best Regards,

Anderson Noronha
Hotel General Manager

15 cities. 25 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deoghar, India
Level Contributor
253 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,053 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Clean, Nice, Breakfast was nice, Easy Check in / Check out, walk out to several restaurants, bike rental etc. Bigger Rooms for the price would be nice but the rooms are decorated well, overall, we enjoyed our time here - Candolim is nice and private with lessor vendors, activities - Nice to kick back and relax.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms in the front side. Rooms towards the back suffer from smell and fumes from the kitchen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 007_Gaurav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.abr@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.


Best Regards,

Anderson Noronha
Hotel General Manager

15 cities. 25 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Candolim
0.5 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#6 of 64 in Candolim
924 reviews
0.3 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 64 in Candolim
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
#7 of 64 in Candolim
1,022 reviews
7.1 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 2 in Bambolim
2,182 reviews
3.4 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa

Property: Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
Address: Vadi, Candolim, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Candolim
#5 Romantic Hotel in Candolim
#5 Luxury Hotel in Candolim
#6 Spa Hotel in Candolim
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Candolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort offers 65 beautiful rooms and suites. All ground floor rooms provide access to a compact private garden. The six heritage rooms and suite, housed in a century old Portuguese mansion, have been restored to their original glory and appointed with all modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, HostelWorld, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa Hotel Candolim
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Hotel
Lemon Tree Goa
Hotel Lemon Tree Amarante Beach
Lemon Tree Hotel Goa
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing