We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
Ranked #10 of 66 Hotels in Candolim
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We went in off season It happens to be 5-10 minutes walk from the beach.
I was very happy with the food and service of the team.I will definitely recommend everyone to visit Lemon Tree .
Pros
1.Nice rooms
2. Good food.
3. good service and well behaved staff
Cons
Not a beach property

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SarveshAbrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Mr. Abrol,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.abr@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.


Best Regards,

Anderson Noronha
Hotel General Manager

15 cities. 25 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,071)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,038 - 1,044 of 2,071 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

Stayed for 2 wks in march 2014 for wife's 50th.
Good stuff: Room, aircon plus ceiling fan, big comfy bed, housekeeping, security, hotel staff, pool, location.
Notsogood: wifi (alternative wired internet expensive), swim up bar prices (2 large G&Ts £20ish- bottle cost £1.70 in supermarket over road). Very noisy - arrivals in the middle of the night - beds moved around between rooms late at night or early in the morning.
Breakfast was not bad, nice fresh juices, egg chef and indian selection. There is a fusion restaurant on site, which always seemed quiet and there seemed to be live music one night a week by the pool, which nobody attended, but we made use of the great selection of bars, restaurants and beach shacks (see other review) every night. I did inform them of Birthday Girl's big day, but no cake or card appeared, which would have been nice.
Overall, not a bad experience, but this is an expensive hotel and ,for the money, I think I'll try elsewhere if I return to Goa.

Room Tip: Bungalows at the rear look good & are probably quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Had a wonderfull time at lemom tree.Rooms were good clean only down side we were provided rooms behind the resturant so alwys have to go through the resurant to reach room..
Beach as mentioned 5 min walk .
Pool & resturants were good ..
Overall very pleasnt visit

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank varun117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.abr@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.


Best Regards,

Anderson Noronha
Hotel General Manager

15 cities. 25 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel for about a week from 23 to 29 May 14 and had a most delightful experience throughout. From the tone and tenor of the confirmation of the bookings, to the quality of airport transfers (clean vehicle with nice and gentle instrumental music (lara's theme, lobo, kenny rogers et al) which added to the experience of taking in the sights of Goa on the hour long drive, smooth registration, introduction to the property, and settling down. All done seamlessly and without any delay.
The maintenance of health club and the swimming pool were good.The Oriental restaurant, Republic of Noodles has been award winning. It serves delicious and authentic Oriental fare which is russtled up pretty soon. And the coffee shop, Citrus Cafe has a fair array of options at break fast with an all obliging staff only too willing to promptly accommodate any specific requests of the guests. Breakfast is served till mid day, a thoughtful gesture to ensure that the guests choosing to have a late start to the day are not left out. We dined at the coffee shop on three separate occasions and were pleasantly surprised with the delicious fare that was promptly served. Five on five on flavour, service and speed.
The small property is ideally located at the hub of all activity and in the approximate center of all things of interest to tourists. Taxis, cars, scooters and buses can all be hired/ accessed at the main gate and at reasonable rates. Most 'to dos' are within 15 km (excluding South Goa which we gave a pass) and make comfortable day trips.
The Heritage Wing is an old Portuguese bungalow re appropriated into six rooms/studios/ suites. Stained glass work is visible all across the property - the Lobby, all corridors and common areas. It is both aesthetic and in sync with the Portuguese heritage created at the Property.
We were delighted to be upgraded to the Heritage Suite which is laid out in a dupliex arrangement, and has a private swimming pool, lawns and a hammock to boot!
The House Keeping staff too were efficient and smiling. The towel art done by Mohammed deserves a special mention.
The essence of the delightful experience was the cheerful and 'happy to serve' staff. Very much appreciated.
We would love to do this again and recommend the Hotel to any one who looks forward to a rewarding and relaxing vacation at competitive rates.
Bravo Team Lemon Tree!

Room Tip: The Heritage Wing for a feel of the real Goa of yore.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Mr. Singh,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.abr@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.


Best Regards,

Anderson Noronha
Hotel General Manager

15 cities. 25 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

One of the very good property in goa. I have stayed there in June '13 last year and also during the month of May this year with my family. A place to relax and enjoy with family and kids. Not to worry about anything, the food, the services, and the safety. It has a very good swimming pool with seperate kids area. Most of the time the swimming pool will be the great attraction with the poolside bar at all times. The room where we have stayed was very good and worth for the money spent. With beach very near to the property made our stay very much interesting and memorable.
Appreciable quality of service were extended right from the front desk till the house keeping during both of my visits.
Special appreciation to the chef Mr. Venkat who has done all that is necessary to keep the kids interested in taking food. He has made our stay really memorable with the taste of food he makes. We would have been happy if it was a Buffet for all the three times, nevertheless the chef has taken special care and has provided with the requested food items with great taste.
It is always certain smaller things that someone does during the stay will generally stick on our mind. In that sense the service done by Mr.Mohammed from house keeping has made our stay even more comfortable. He carries a smile with him always and readily understand the needs and delivers the same outstandingly well.
Most importantly the whole management should be appreciated for having recruited handicapped persons and has given suitable jobs and helped their livelihood.
Overall the stay at lemon tree was really wonderful with the amenities they have provided and the services they have rendered to our family.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skkumar153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Mr. Kumar,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.abr@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.


Best Regards,

Anderson Noronha
Hotel General Manager

15 cities. 25 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights and enjoyed everyday! I would want to give a fair review and not an emotional one. so heres Pros n Cons according to me: Pros: 1. Amazing staff, always looking to serve you. help is just a call away. very attentive. 2. Beautiful pool(4 ft deep, ideal for non swimmers also) with attached pool bar and music on request. I preferred being in pool than go out to a beach. 3. Beautiful ambience, looks minimal yet sufficient to keep you happy. Sometimes i felt i should stay back at hotel instead of going out. 4. Citrus cafe,the in-hotel restaurant, is very good and and serves a buffet which is basic yet fulfilling. I would suggest to include breakfast and lunch/dinner package in your hotel package. 5. Location is ideal as its placed on candolim road which has so many good hotels and eateries within a kilometer. You can walk to reach anywhere,to a beach, any good hotel,many shops. Fort Aguada, club cubana, club Titos, beaches like calangute, baga, anjuna within 15kms distance.

Cons: 1. Rooms are not spacious at all, you would feel a lil put off once you enter room. But if you are not planning to stay in room for long then this is good enough for basic needs.rooms are very well kept, neat,clean but small. Do not choose Garden rooms.Garden is outside 2 meter attachment to room which makes you wonder if it was needed or not. 2. Overpriced, if you think as to why you paid so much for a small room. But one can choose this, based on value additions at hotel as mentioned in PROS.
3. Beds are too soft.
Overall very happy with this hotel. I am happy i dint choose any other 5star hotel as i got 5star treatment at this 4star hotel. For me size of room does matter but was overcompensated by all value additions. Felt Live entertainment in evening would have made this place perfect.

Well I would go back again and again to this hotel without thinking twice. Thank you for the LemonTree experience.

Unique Quality: Beautiful swimming pool. republic of noodles caters to ppl who love thai food

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SKSINGH2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.abr@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.


Best Regards,

Anderson Noronha
Hotel General Manager

15 cities. 25 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed there from 20th April to 23Arpil 2014. The property is nice and staff hospitable. The maintenance needs to be improved as the AC in our room wasn't effective and the people who came to correct could not help.

The breakfast, swimming pool and other facilities were very nice and which enabled kids to have a lot of fun.

Room Tip: Go for the rooms around the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nishithsahai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa. I am happy to know you and your family liked our services and facilities and had an enjoyable stay with us.

We are however, sorry you could not sleep well because the air conditioner in your room was not cooling properly in the night. We tried to resolve the problem but perhaps not to your satisfaction. We assure you of a better experience on your next visit.

Please do give us an opportunity to make amends. Should you accede to my request, please email me at gm.abr@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Andersen Noronha
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa


15 cities. 25 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Candolim hotels
0.5 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 66 in Candolim
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
#5 of 66 in Candolim
1,240 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fortune Acron Regina
Fortune Acron Regina
#4 of 66 in Candolim
1,633 reviews
0.5 mi away
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
#7 of 66 in Candolim
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa

Address: Vadi, Candolim, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Candolim
#5 Romantic Hotel in Candolim
#6 Spa Hotel in Candolim
#6 Luxury Hotel in Candolim
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Candolim
Price Range: £93 - £333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort offers 65 beautiful rooms and suites. All ground floor rooms provide access to a compact private garden. The six heritage rooms and suite, housed in a century old Portuguese mansion, have been restored to their original glory and appointed with all modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, HostelWorld, Expedia, LateRooms, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa Hotel Candolim
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Hotel
Lemon Tree Goa
Hotel Lemon Tree Amarante Beach
Lemon Tree Hotel Goa
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing