We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
Ranked #8 of 66 Hotels in Candolim
Pune, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Being a regular traveller to Goa, I found this hotel one of the best choices around Calangute. The food is good and service is excellent. Reception staff was very helpful throughout our stay. The hotel is located a short distance from the beach. They also have a decent DVD collection.

The only drawback is the space. The spa was a bit small and the rooms dont have much of a view but I guess you wouldnt be spending a lot of time in the room when in Goa, so it doesnt matter much.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dreamshell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.abr@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.


Best Regards,

Anderson Noronha
Hotel General Manager

15 cities. 25 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,974 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    939
    780
    173
    42
    40
See reviews for
796
645
57
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (461)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed there for 03 nights last week and had a blast. Nicely done room with good food @ Citrus. Very good service- in room, restaurant. Nicely maintained pool....restaurant lil costlier, good to have meals in your package.
5 minutes walk to Candolim beach....and located right on Vadi.

Room Tip: go for deluxe category rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deepak J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.abr@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.


Best Regards,

Anderson Noronha
Hotel General Manager

15 cities. 25 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Lemin Tree Hotel on the 9th of June till the 14th of june 2014.
I found the food and beverage staff to be attentive friendly professional and pleasant.
Front desk staff to be helpful professional and very nice.
Everyday housekeeping would leave animals made out of towels it made my vacation.
By far out of all the hotel's I have stayed in around the world this one was the best. It's must stay, to anyone looking for an affordable Hotel in paradise look no further.
I will definitely come back and stay at the Lemon Tree Hotel Goa in the near future

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Irene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.abr@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.


Best Regards,

Anderson Noronha
Hotel General Manager

15 cities. 25 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Stayed at the Lemon Tree in end May with family. Stayed in the heritage cottage at the back end of the property. Great room with the old goa heritage feel. The service is responsive. They have a pretty decent DVD library and we saw some old classics ! Breakfast is pretty decent. Excellent location with plenty of eating options around.
What could be better - parking space is a challenge. Food other than breakfast is ordinary and extremely expensive.
Overall I thnk it is a pretty decent stay but dont expect too much

Room Tip: The heritage cottages are good to stay with family
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Venketram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.abr@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.


Best Regards,

Anderson Noronha
Hotel General Manager

15 cities. 25 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

For me a vacation is all about lazing around n relaxation. While choosing the stay at Goa with my family for this year , I was anxious as I wanted it to be best & value for money. My husband suggested Lemon Tree resorts because of his previous experience with the brand at other locations in India. It was a 4 night stay at this hotel ... and in short it was a great experience. The property is well located , close to beach, innumerable eateries, shopping complex , I can go on & on & on. The decor is very regal & that makes it more special. The rooms are well planned & we had peaceful night's sleep everytime as the beds were very cozy. The Front-Desk , Restaurant & House-keeping staffs are very prompt & courteous. In-house restaurants - Republic of Noodles & Citrus Cafe has amazing spread - a little over-priced though but tastes real good. However there are few suggestions as I really want this site to be the best place to stay in Goa & there are always ways of improvement even for the perfectionist -
1. Please change the door locks , they are out-dated & clumsy.
2. For the Coconut trees in the Pool vicinity, it is advisable if there can be net bags so that the heavy fruit does not end up smashing someone's head !!
3. Periodical cleaning of the pools on daily basis.
4. The entrance of the hotel is hounded by taxi drivers which is kind of rip-off for the residents of the hotel.

I am happy to stay in this resort & will surely come back again whenever we visit Goa !!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Madhuwanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to know your stay with us was very enjoyable and comfortable as well.
We have noted all your suggestions and have been forwarded to our senior management. We assure you it will be taken very seriously. We are already in the process of changing the locks as well as putting a net under the coconut tree. We do conduct a thorough regular maintenance and cleaning of the pool but will re-look into processes and scheduling.
Your perceptive inputs will only help us to improve. We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance. When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.abr@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Andersen Noronha
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa


15 cities. 25 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Hospitality is very good, courteous staff and good reception and service. Overall a wonderful experience. I took my foreign friend and we took two rooms one in the ground floor and the other in the first floor. Food suited both Indian and western sytles and staff made the stay a homely one. Location is perfect and well connected.

Room Tip: Choose the room in the 1st Floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Varma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.abr@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.


Best Regards,

Anderson Noronha
Hotel General Manager

15 cities. 25 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed for 4 days.
Pros:
Hotel was extremely good with prompt & anytime service. Really liked it for that.
Property is decent and location is marked with many good restaurants around. Beach is around 200 mts from the hotel.
Cons:
Though the Swimming pool looks beautiful in pics it is actually a kids pool ( 4 ft is the max depth!!!). Was seriously disappointed.
Breakfast area was really messy and I am not sure if they have the intention to rectify it. It is very cramped and with kids the place became horrible. You need to adjust your time of breakfast. Menu/spread as such was decent.

Room Tip: 1st floor could have been better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anuragkuverma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa. We are happy to know you had an enjoyable and pleasant stay with us and found our hotel to be fresh and clean.

I am however sorry you did not enjoy the swimming pool experience during your stay with us. Our swimming pool has been designed based on the space available in the hotel and in order to offer the facility to guests and like most international hotels, we too keep the depth of all our swimming pools at 4 feet to ensure the safety and security of all our guests.

We have also noted your experience at the Citrus Café. We were completely sold our at the time of your visit, with many families staying with us, as a result you may have found it crowded. However, we are relooking at your feedback to understand the inconvenience you faced so as to improve our processes going forward. We assure you of a better experience on your future visits.

Please do give us an opportunity to make amends. Should you accede to my request, please email me at gm.abr@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Andersen Noronha
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa


15 cities. 25 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Candolim
0.5 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#6 of 66 in Candolim
982 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 66 in Candolim
249 reviews
0.3 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
#7 of 66 in Candolim
1,074 reviews
3.4 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
7.1 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 3 in Bambolim
2,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa

Property: Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
Address: Vadi, Candolim, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Candolim
#4 Luxury Hotel in Candolim
#5 Romantic Hotel in Candolim
#5 Spa Hotel in Candolim
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Candolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort offers 65 beautiful rooms and suites. All ground floor rooms provide access to a compact private garden. The six heritage rooms and suite, housed in a century old Portuguese mansion, have been restored to their original glory and appointed with all modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, LateRooms, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa Hotel Candolim
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Hotel
Lemon Tree Goa
Hotel Lemon Tree Amarante Beach
Lemon Tree Hotel Goa
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing