We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
Ranked #9 of 64 Hotels in Candolim
Certificate of Excellence
Bhubaneswar
1 review
“Pleasant Stay”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

It was a pleasure staying at the Lemon Tree Amarante, Goa. It is a well maintained property with excellent service. The only concern was that it's about 500 meters from the beach; so you are not actually on the beach. But it was more than made up by the serene environment with pool, water bodies and plants inside the property.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Biswajeet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.abr@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.


Best Regards,

Anderson Noronha
Hotel General Manager

15 cities. 25 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,934 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    911
    772
    170
    41
    40
See reviews for
774
632
57
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (456)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

We only had a brief three day stay at the lemon tree but from start to finish it was a lovely time! When we arrived at the Lemon tree, we were quite early... literally 6 hours early, therefore we requested for an early checkin and same was arranged (complimentary). Also upon requesting for upgrade for room, same was done immediately,importantly this was done when 80% rooms of lemontree were occupied (again complimentary).

The room the was spacious, really nicely decorated and had everything you could possibly need.

The resort was very clean and the staff very helpful, effecient and polite, nothing was too much trouble. The pool and the bar by the pool makes it just perfect place. Once you done roaming around goa, before u go to ur room just go to the pool and can relax.

During our stay, Mr. P. Venkat, (Sr. Exe. Sue chef) who served us at the poolside for two days, was a delight, always smiling, always helpful, he provided us with excellent customer service, local knowledge, knowledge about lemon tree hotels all over the india and he made fantastic food specially his pizza dosa was excellent for breakfast. It goes whithout saying that he is a credit to the Lemon tree Goa and we would like to thank him for looking after us so well.

Can say for sure that we had fantastic stay, see you next year (probably for heritage room no. 156).

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank RAHUL H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.abr@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.


Best Regards,

Anderson Noronha
Hotel General Manager

15 cities. 25 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
127 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This hotel is right on the Beach, Just step out from the rear way to beach, walk 300 mtr & you r on the beach. Heritage wing rooms (where we stayed) are huge rooms, with separate living area, Small sit out. Our next door was a heritage suite and they had a plunge pool only for them...felt jealous. Food & service was usually good, lemon tree standard. Kids loved the hotel and room, they enjoyed watching the complimentary DVD, which hotel offers to guests.

Room Tip: Luxury in decent price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ndjagson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.abr@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.


Best Regards,

Anderson Noronha
Hotel General Manager

15 cities. 25 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I stayed with my family for 2 nights from June 20th 2014 and the experience was quite pleasant. The buffet breakfast has an extensive spread with veg, non-veg, continental and Indian spread. I also took the option to have a buffet lunch/dinner which was quite good. The pool is clean and excellent especially if you have kids. The service was very good and the staff was very attentive. The approach to the beach at the back of the property is not clean but it is within a 5 min walk and is very convenient. The beach was not crowded and you can get to it fairly quickly. Overall i liked my stay and would come back again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pgulab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.abr@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.


Best Regards,

Anderson Noronha
Hotel General Manager

15 cities. 25 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

I am writing this review sitting in one of the pool facing rooms on the ground floor. A group of boys and girls are creating a ruckus by the poolside. Playing blaring music and screaming like anything. I have complained thrice to the frontdesk but they are not responding. Otherwise the hotel is a good midrange option.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Sachin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa.

We know your comfortable stay got interrupted because of a few in-house guests playing loud music by the poolside. We did try to politely request the group to soften the music, however, did not succeed to lower their enthusiasm. We are sorry you were inconvenienced. We are relooking at our processes to understand how we can handle such one-off situations better in the future.

Please do give us an opportunity to make amends. Should you accede to my request, please email me at gm.abr@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Andersen Noronha
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa


15 cities. 25 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Being a regular traveller to Goa, I found this hotel one of the best choices around Calangute. The food is good and service is excellent. Reception staff was very helpful throughout our stay. The hotel is located a short distance from the beach. They also have a decent DVD collection.

The only drawback is the space. The spa was a bit small and the rooms dont have much of a view but I guess you wouldnt be spending a lot of time in the room when in Goa, so it doesnt matter much.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dreamshell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.abr@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.


Best Regards,

Anderson Noronha
Hotel General Manager

15 cities. 25 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed there for 03 nights last week and had a blast. Nicely done room with good food @ Citrus. Very good service- in room, restaurant. Nicely maintained pool....restaurant lil costlier, good to have meals in your package.
5 minutes walk to Candolim beach....and located right on Vadi.

Room Tip: go for deluxe category rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deepak J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.abr@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.


Best Regards,

Anderson Noronha
Hotel General Manager

15 cities. 25 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Candolim
0.5 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#6 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 895 reviews
0.3 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
0.9 mi away
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
#8 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 64 in Candolim
5.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
#14 of 64 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
1.0 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa

Property: Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
Address: Vadi, Candolim, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Candolim
#4 Luxury Hotel in Candolim
#5 Romantic Hotel in Candolim
#6 Spa Hotel in Candolim
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Candolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort offers 65 beautiful rooms and suites. All ground floor rooms provide access to a compact private garden. The six heritage rooms and suite, housed in a century old Portuguese mansion, have been restored to their original glory and appointed with all modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TravelUp, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa Hotel Candolim
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Hotel
Lemon Tree Goa
Hotel Lemon Tree Amarante Beach
Lemon Tree Hotel Goa
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing