We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great property , cordial staff, great vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Silver Sands Holiday Village
Ranked #28 of 67 Hotels in Candolim
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We were three families which stayed in the hotel (cottage rooms) from 13th Aug 2014 to 16th Aug. We had great time from the time we arrived in hotel. Hotel Staff is very much supportive and cordial. However there are few things which management must rectify.
1) There are very few options in breakfast.
2) Pool is not that much greatly maintained. No provision of kids pool.
3) No Wifi. However with 3G in my phone i was able to click the photographs and share it with my family and friends.
4) Checkout time is 11 AM. Hotel doesnt have any transit washroom where you can take bath before you leave to airport.

Overall i can rate the hotel 4 out of 5.
Would like to come back and stay there.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sudhanshu_badola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (536)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

255 - 261 of 536 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

I stayed here for 3days and had a fantastic time ,they serve drinks at the lobby with very good couch and there is a library in the side of the lobby which you can sip ur drink and read books sitting in the couch was very relaxing.the pool was great and rooms excellent .they have very good air circulation and light and wil balcony.little away from beach so is little silent too.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Deepcoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I stayed here in may. This is a lean tourist period and so the hotel was under some construction work but inspite of that, they charged pretty much. The room though big but very basic,same for the bathroom. Most amenities in the hotel were not maintained.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Lord-ish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights in peak summer !!! Has been a pleasant stay. No fuss, very calm, tidy property. Best part is, its just 1 minute walk from the beach. Small cozy pool makes the place beautiful. Breakfast has been disappointing with merely just bread, butter, jam & tea. But would recommend this place any day any season any kind of group.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Y S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel in April 2014. Before that stayed at Silver Sands Hideaway. Thought these hotels should be similar . But i was disappointed, service is not very good. People at reception are not friendly, nobody offered to help to carry our luggage. There is no wifi in this hotel and no room service which are two big disadvantages. Room was clean , bathroom was ok. Had balcony with a view to the swimming pool. In corridors there are mattresses, fridges and other stuff and this does not look very nice. Was surprised that modern hotel has got very strange type of lock of the door.Breakfast in this hotel is very poor, only toast are offered. Should mention that location of this hotel is very good, beach is only about 3 minutes walking. Instead of choosing this hotel i can recommend Silver Sands Hideaway.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Went last year for 4 nights. This was my 5th visit to Goa and had stayed at Silver Sands twice previously. They've made significant improvements to the pool, bar and rooms. Stayed at 3 other hotels in Candolim this time and although 2 others had more stars than SS they weren't a patch on SS for location or quality. Will be going back next year for 4 weeks. Hopefully Tom will still be behind the bar.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Loved this one...location is awesome...put ur shorts on...leave your hotel & there you are "on the beach"...
Rooms are nice & prefer Cottages which are lovely...hotel has a lovely bar & u will be surrounded by a very nice staff!!! Pool is very peacful...after d beach get a beer & relax in pool for smtym...heavnly feeling!!!! Go get this hotel...u will love d way u'll feel!!!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jkahlon15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Candolim hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Silver Sands Sunshine
0.2 mi away
Sea Mist Resort
Sea Mist Resort
#27 of 67 in Candolim
191 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lui Beach Resort
Lui Beach Resort
#41 of 67 in Candolim
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Casablanca
Casablanca
#15 of 67 in Candolim
562 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ruffles Beach Resort
Ruffles Beach Resort
#37 of 67 in Candolim
205 reviews
0.8 mi away
De Alturas Resort
De Alturas Resort
#21 of 67 in Candolim
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Sands Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Sands Holiday Village

Address: Murodd Waddo, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Candolim
Price Range: £25 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Sands Holiday Village 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Silver Sands Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Sands Holiday Village Hotel Candolim
Silver Sands Holiday Village Candolim
Silver Sands Holiday Village Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing