We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location, excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Santana Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 66 Hotels in Candolim
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful location, excellent service”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We had visited this resort in the month of may 2014 to celebrate our 4th anniversary. After lot of research i came across this resort and found out that all the reviews provided were good. We wanted a place where the we didnt want to go far to visit the beach. Santana is a perfect location where the way to the beach is through the resort itself. The another thing which attracted me was the pool.. nice, clean,spacious. Also our room 715 was a pool view room which was very spacious.

The staff is very very courteous..we had reached the resort at 8am in the morning we were very tired as our flight was at 5.30am in the morning and we had to wake up at around 3am... also we had our 2 and half year old daughter with us who was also very tired and needed rest... so we requested a guy on the reception named as alex to provide us a room for time beign..as the check in time is 12pm he said he will try and he alloted us a room by 10.30am.. i am very thankful to him.
Also loved the breakfast..lots of variety..food was also very good.. calamari beach shack also has awesome food..
Overall a very nice experience... if u want to relax eat and sleep.. do visit this place.
Have decided will visit this place next time when im in goa.

Regards
Supriya
Room no. 715

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Supriyalokhande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,684 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    969
    578
    103
    19
    15
See reviews for
595
695
35
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (524)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hounslow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We had 2 fantastic weeks at the Santana from the 6-20th April! This was our second stay here and it definately won't be our last!(already looking for next year). The rooms were spotless, the Staff always friendley and happy to help in any way they could! All in all, a wonderful experience for us! I have to give a big thanks to Anjun and the boys! :) I cannot fault the Santana in anyway!
See you next year!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RevKevLev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I booked this resort thru "GOA HOLIDAY HOMES". Stayed at the two bedroom apartment. Very well located with warm & friendly satff. Rooms were clean & sheets , towels changed on a two day basis. Well maintanied resort. Great spread for breakfkast. We were six of us for 7 days. They have 2 swimming pools. Also they have their own beach shack, "CALAMARI" which serves good food at a decent rate.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank connie021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I have booked this resort through cleartrip and i am extremely happy with my decision. Very neatly maintained, well behaved staff and good food. Beach is just 2 min walk from the resort and its more like a private beach with less people around. Food is really good and the room service is really prompt.
A perfect place to stay for famiy vacation.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Kumar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I had visited this resort in October 2013 along with my family. The property is huge with lush green landscape very well maintained. We were greeted by the resort staff upon our arrival and they arranged for the welcome drink. The check in was smooth and immediately we were allotted the room.

The room was very clean & good along with a separate area for dining for those who want to have food in the room. The AC, TV, Refrigerator etc. everything was in a perfect condition and working properly.

The resort has 2 swimming pools out of which one is adjacent to the restaurant. The other swimming pool was very well maintained and it also had a bar. For those looking to enjoy their drink along with swimming, it is an excellent option.

The breakfast spread was very good & delicious with options ranging from Breads, Cereals, Tea, Coffee, Fresh Juice, Paratha's, Curd etc. They kept changing the breakfast menu and ensured that the customers had sufficient options to choose from.

The room service was very efficient and the resort staff ensured that the room was being cleaned on daily basis. The staff was very supportive and took care about all our requirements. Even the restaurant team also allowed us to carry hot milk in the room whenever required for my child.

The best thing about the resort was its proximity to the beach. The resort has its private beach which is just 2 minutes walk from the resort. The beach is very clean and less crowded which made it so much fun for me and my family. Also there are water sports activity going on at the beach which one can enjoy.

Overall it was an excellent experience for the price we paid and i would highly recommend this resort for anyone looking to enjoy their holidays in Goa.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Choksi77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I went there in Feb for my honey moon. I had just booked this hotel on basis of reviews and I must admit that user review helped me a lot. I got a hotel with expected location & services. It was also very safe.
Most important thing I have noticed that all staff are very friendly and always ready to help.

Room Tip: Take pool side rooms :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AmitRakhaiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Was here in may 2014 and was amazed by the property. Very well maintained lovely pools good breakfast hop skip and jump away from the beach. Alex at reception - very helpful; Basant from housekeeping - very attentive and made these lovely decos out of the fresh towels that were provided everyday.i am an annual visitor to goa and henceforth im not gonna look at any other place to stay for sure

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank muby29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Candolim
0.6 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 66 in Candolim
251 reviews
0.3 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
17.9 mi away
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
#1 of 5 in Betalbatim
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fortune Acron Regina
Fortune Acron Regina
#4 of 66 in Candolim
1,555 reviews
1.0 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#6 of 66 in Candolim
988 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bougainvillea Guest House Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santana Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santana Beach Resort

Property: Santana Beach Resort
Address: Sinquerim Rd Dando Beach | Dando Beach, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Candolim
#2 Romantic Hotel in Candolim
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Candolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Santana Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Santana Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santana Beach Hotel Candolim
Santana Beach Candolim
Santana Beach Resort Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing