We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Santana Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 64 Hotels in Candolim
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Good Resort”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

I had been to this resort with my wife. A very good resort and a very good location. Beach is just a 5 main walk and is not a crowded beach. Good privacy for couples. Also centrally located to cover other places like Fort Agoda, Calangute beach, Bags beach and Colva beach and also Panjim. Best way to move around is by 2 wheeler available at the Hotel for Rs.250 a day. Places to visit in Goa,
1. Beaches as above in North Goa.
2. Old Goa churches.
3. Mangesh Temple.
4. Panjim: Miramir beach, Dona paula, & Cruise. Do not miss Sea food at Hotel Ritz Classic.
5. Colva beach in Margoa.
Perfect place for couples & family.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Jayaprakash G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sbr_goa, Owner at Santana Beach Resort, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at our resort and sharing your experience.

Indeed, we are located in a very nice part of Goa, right next to a beautiful beach while close enough to most of the tourist attractions.

It was a pleasure to host you and we look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,

Leanne Da Costa Frias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,670 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    963
    572
    102
    18
    15
See reviews for
586
693
35
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (517)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aurangabad, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We got two good, cleaned and specious pool facing rooms rooms. Resort is well maintained and close to Candolim Beach. Only think which was not up to mark is the break fast served at the resort, the spread of breakfast is bit limited. Over all very good resort with two swimming pool. Both pools are clean and well maintained Resort staff is very humble and quick to attend your call. .

Room Tip: Try to book rooms on 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CAFARUKH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

i went to goa on my honeymoon, and santana made it memorable one for me ,loved the property.best thing about the hotel is it's close proximity to all the beaches candolim,calungaute,bagga.staff is courteous and genuine.goa will not be complete without santana ,i will be coming back soon....

Room Tip: please choose the suite near the main pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aurangzeb526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Great experience over here ..... well furnished rooms, hospitality, delicious food & service as well !!! Also located next to beach so... enjoyed alotttt here .... definatly I'll choose this resort nxt tym too..

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Anshum D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Loved the place, the location, the food, the service. No complaints. Infact I found the check in & check out absolutely hassle free. They offer u sound advice, good deals on bikes & are very friendly. Definitely going to go during Xmas week in Dec 2014.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Divya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

As a traveler one could not have asked for more than what this hotel has to offer. Spent three days but still felt could have stayed for more three days. We went in the month of April so spent most of the time inside the hotel premise. Well there are lot many ways one could spend enjoying spending time there, be it the pool side cafe, the spa or the restaurant etc. The property is so well maintained and full of lush green trees with such huge varieties. Though the room was big with all the facilities but think more could have been done regarding enhancing comfort, anyways that did not bother us more since we enjoyed other better things at the hotel. The breakfast is complimentary and has good variety and tastes real good.

The location I must say is the biggest plus point of the hotel. Couples can spend their quality time on the quite yet beautiful Candolim beach which is just outside the other gate of the hotel, watching the beautiful sunset.

Will visit again and again and I bet you wont be dissapointed because these guys know their business and hospitality service very well and how to provide you the ultimate experience when in Goa.

Room Tip: Take the rooms adjacent to the beach facing exit gate of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank praje006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ncr
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

My my what an experience it was at santana. Any number words used to praise this hotel would fall short of what actually it is.

Check In - Absolutely hassle free.Within 2 mins I was allotted the room and staff was already there to pick up my luggage.

Staff (Front Office,House Keeping,Restaurant,Bar,Pool Side Bar) - Caring,Helpful,Accommodating,Courteous always Smiling. Absolutely Exceptional.
Food - Fresh&Tasty. Evenly priced with a good restaurant.
Rooms - Neat,Clean and with a fully loaded kitchen in terms of fridge/kettle/a table and couple of chairs. The best part is that every room has a private sitout/balcony and it is amazing especially in the evening when strong winds blow from sea.
Location - Just take 10-15 steps and you are on the beach.Just Imagine!
Pool - Neat&Clean.Best part is pool side bar.

The only small issue which can be looked into is the TV sets provided in the rooms.The TV sets doesn't match their standards so the TV sets needs an upgrade.

Each & every time I will visit goa, will make sure I will stay only in this hotel. If they have rooms available.

Thanks Santana for such an amazing stay. Things can't get better than this.
Awesome and please maintain such high standards.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LifeRocks1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Candolim
0.3 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#2 of 64 in Candolim
242 reviews
1.0 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#6 of 64 in Candolim
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fortune Acron Regina
Fortune Acron Regina
#4 of 64 in Candolim
1,525 reviews
17.9 mi away
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
#2 of 5 in Betalbatim
385 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bougainvillea Guest House Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santana Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santana Beach Resort

Property: Santana Beach Resort
Address: Sinquerim Rd Dando Beach | Dando Beach, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Candolim
#2 Family Hotel in Candolim
#3 Best Value Hotel in Candolim
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Candolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Santana Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Santana Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santana Beach Hotel Candolim
Santana Beach Candolim
Santana Beach Resort Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing