We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,928)
Filter reviews
1,928 results
Traveller rating
1,126
643
117
24
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,126
643
117
24
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews calamari splash bar private beach small kitchen swimming pool live music towel art clean beach north goa beach resort the main road off season beach side complimentary breakfast standard room fort aguada welcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 1,928 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2018

The best thing about this resort is that its door open towards the beach so you can enjoy easily beach view at any time you want to..you don't have to travel for that every-time.Rooms are quite big, neat, clean and timely serviced.

Room tip: Pocket Friendly Resort.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank siddpall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

stopped at this hotel it was excellent,
Staff were friendly , could not do enough for you, helpful and after one day knew who you was and what number you was in.
The rooms were cleaned every day, and were nice. The food was wonderful and you got loads and the choices were extensive .
Could not recommened this resort enough. There was a mixed bag of people saying there from families to couples to large groups but the service was tailored to the needs of the guests - which came first at this resort.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank nicolalaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

I was pretty apprehensive after reading some reviews of uncooperative/bad staff. I had booked my rooms a month back for a 3 night stay. Was travelling with my family and a 3 year old kid, so wanted to ensure everything was good.

It was an excellent experience during my stay. From the staff to the rooms to the location, everything was superb!

Rooms: The rooms were spacious, clean and had proper daily maintenance. No noise or disturbance as such.

Location: Situated right next to Candolim beach, it just a 2 min walk. Shacks were starting to open up as we arrived a week before the season starts. Major restaurants, pubs, marketplaces nearby.

Staff: Restaurant staff "looked" less friendly but were prompt and efficient. Front office, Swimming pool, bar staff were excellent. Special mentions to Alyster, Deepak from the front desk for their prompt assistance. Ajay and Nitin from the bar areas and the pool were welcoming, conversational and informative. Thanks to Pundalik for arranging for the taxi, bikes and proving information on the routes.

Food: Bar rates are normal, food variety is good, buffet spread variety is small, though ample.

Overall, superb experience, definitely will visit again.

One small recommendation though: Please close the pool a little later.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Madhurjya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

The hotel is located quite close to Candolim beach with good access. The rooms are spacious with amenities like AC & mini fridge etc. The hotel has a small well maintained swimming pool also.
The breakfast is quite basic & during my two days stay, first day it was good. Next day I had to catch train at 9am & I requested for breakfast before 7.30 am. Since it was getting late I requested them to arrange to pack an omelette with some bread & butter. There was an uneasiness on the face the restaurant manager ( who otherwise seemed jovial) as if it was a big task. He said in that case you can not have any thing else in the restaurant.I thought it was very crude on his part to have said this. Somehow after some delay I was handed over the packet & the contents turned out to be two half burnt toasts & omelette.
Beside this bad experience everything else was quite alright.

Room tip: Rooms facing swimming pool
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RAJIV1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

Visited with my family having 1.5 years daughter. Perfect location- next to the beach. Rooms are quite big, neat, clean and timely serviced. Swimming pool is just awesome - well maintained and suitable for all age groups. Staff was courteous and helpful. They cooked special food our baby for which we had carried along ingredients with us.

The location is very convenient for North Goa excursions. The food quality could be improved a bit but it was optimum in all respects...

All in all a great place if you wish to relax and rejuvenate and not really looking for sightseeing. For sightseeing, this place little oddly placed.

Room tip: Rooms having balconies facing pool have a good view
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mucooldiwakar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews