We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cannot be called a beach resort...not that good”
Review of Lui Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lui Beach Resort
Ranked #38 of 66 Hotels in Candolim
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We stayed during off season period.The premises is not clean and the kitchen is worse.we ordered food from here though unknowingly and it was good.

No mosquito screen at bathroom ventilator. Bed sheets and pillow covers not very clean either.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rp161190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

I stayed at Lui beach in November and had a fabulous stay :-)
The staff are amazing, the location is fab for us as it is out of Candolim but a short bike ride to the beach.
We went B&B and it was pretty standard tea, coffee toast but the staff were pleasant.
As we know Goa rather well and have friends out there we didn't really spend much time in the hotel to see shows etc but overall it was a lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amymaher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

ok hotel wont prefer going back again.

The towels and bedsheets and blanket are not the newest and doesnt look clean enough. No refrigerator and No great view from balcony. Dint understand why it is called beach resort, beach is far away from the place. Swimming pool is small but ok enough to enjoy.

Bathrooms did not have toilet spray and looked just an ordinary bathroom. not up to the mark.

TV and AC quality was good. For room service you have to actually call up a landline number, wasting more money. Restaurant is not tha great and during off season it is closed and you have to go to other places in search of food.

Not advisable to go during rainy season.Lots of noise during rains due to metal roofing made sleep incomplete.

Room Tip: Room 2-3 KM before this resort are much better and worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ishan_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Stayed for 2 weeks in March. Arrived tired @ 3am & was shown to our room No123 where even 'Mr Rat' was vacating in disgust! Not even sure room No123 is even for paying guests! Complained the next day and was moved. 15th visit to Goa - 1st to Lui Beach with a record breaking 3 room changes with a 4th offered as Peter was honouring these rooms & dates to returning holiday guests - where preferential treatment is given.
Despite this Goa ticks all our boxes for a holiday and a good time was had by all - even though a few more drinks than normal was needed to numb the fore mentioned comments..!

Room Tip: Never ever accept Room No123...!!! It is filthy beyond explanation. Rooms above reception are favour...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Dean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

I havve gone to lui beach for 8 years and I'm going bac0k again january 2014 that will bd 9 years in a row so to me that tells you something I would not stop in an scruffy place because scruffiness is part of my job I do every day in england lui beach is very clean the food is very good the breakfast is enough unless you want to go to a 5 star and pay them prices in my view I cannot fault lui beach from staff to the owner you can not get better and I have been in the resturant kitchen just like a five star over the years we have met a lot of lovely people and will meet many More as we will keep going while lui beach is still there also cathy and family I hope you read this we are hoping to be there on 29th jan can't wait see you all staff and all at lui beach kaz and baz

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kaz332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We payed 950 Rs/ night for a fan double at the Lui Beach Resort. There was a 25% discount for off season in the price. It's one of the cheapest places around and we thought it was excellent value. The mattress on the bed was definitely the most comfortable we had anywhere in India! The swimming pool is great and we spent loads of time there. Our room was really nice although it was really hot there at the time so the fan room was just bearable. We had two balconies and another window so we could get the breeze through to cool it down a bit. There are no bug nets on the windows though so you can't leave a window open during the night as your room would get full of mosquitoes. The free breakfast is simple with only coffee/ tea, fruit juice, toast with butter and jam. It was enough for us anyway so we were happy with it. Internet connection works well only at the pool and restaurant area which is a bit annoying but most of the time the connection works all right.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hiltsu-182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

My partner and i stayed for 2 weeks in Lui Beach and thought that the staff was lovely and very helpfull.The room wasn't the poshest or most modern but it is a 2 star hotel in a poor country, we wasn't expecting the Ritz, i have payed more for 3 and 4 and have not been much more impressed.The rooms are cleaned daily and they even tidied up my pile of shoes neatly that made me chuckle.
The supprises left on the bed most days was a lovely touch, we always looked forward to seeing what they had created next.
I loved the fact that we wasn't in the middle of the noisey nightlife but was only ever a short walk or cheap taxi ride to it if you wanted.The fact that the hotel only had about 20 rooms made it much friendlier and we was lucky enough to meet lots of nice people.
The only real down side was the breakfast, it was a let down, tea toast and jam, but there was so many lovely places close by to eat it really wasn't a problem and everywhere is very cheap.

Room Tip: Rooms over the pool seem best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tanya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Candolim hotels
1.1 mi away
Silver Sands Holiday Village
0.1 mi away
Xavier Beach Resort
Xavier Beach Resort
#47 of 66 in Candolim
25 reviews
0.6 mi away
Casablanca
Casablanca
#15 of 66 in Candolim
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ruffles Beach Resort
Ruffles Beach Resort
#37 of 66 in Candolim
206 reviews
0.6 mi away
Summerville Beach Resort
Summerville Beach Resort
#53 of 66 in Candolim
100 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sea Mist Resort
Sea Mist Resort
#27 of 66 in Candolim
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lui Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lui Beach Resort

Address: Dando Candolim | Near Kingfisher Villa Candolim, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 66 Hotels in Candolim
Price Range: £23 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lui Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Lui Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lui Beach Hotel Candolim
Lui Beach Candolim
Lui Beach Resort Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing