We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“"Home away home"”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ivvy House

outdoors
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
outdoors
Parking area Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
outdoors
Parking area
Dining area
Fully Furnished Living Room
Fully Furnished Living Room
Fully Furnished Living Room
Fully Furnished Living Room
Kitchenette
Kitchenette
Outdoors in daytime
Outdoor terrace attached to living room
Clean & Tidy Toilets
Clean & Tidy Toilets
Spacious AC bedroom
Spacious AC bedroom
outdoor swimming pool area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Candolim, Bardez, North Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
strauss12...
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Could be better”
Reviewed 12 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Been in Ivvy house for 6 weeks
Leaving today
When we first arrived I was totally disgusted
It was filthy I wouldn’t even sit on the toilet seat!
Everywhere needed scrubbing!
Inside the cupboards were dirty and had pots with stuff rotting in them
But because we liked to apartment we decided to go to the shop and invest is some cleaning product and scrubbing brushes
We spent the first 2 days scrubbing and cleaning everything We are leaving tonight and have left the apartment spotless let’s hope other residents keep up the good work!!!!
Having said all that we had a great holiday !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ron5252
sarasota
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“don't commit to rooms before seeing property”
Reviewed 23 September 2017 for a stay in June 2017
4
people found this review helpful

this is a resort type place, but I rented my unit for 2 months from a private owner who is not near by, had to deal with her manager which was far from pleasant time.
when we arrived, the pool was green and stayed green for about 10 days. Resort management blamed the rains, but I have my own pool and I knew it was lack of maintance. They finally put the proper chemicals in, but in the 2 month time, was was never as clear as it should be.
If you look at the map to see the location of this place, unless the owner just changed it, is not even close to where it is.
Also, Ivy House is the name for the owners unit, not complex.
room was nice, don't think the A/C unit ( only 1 ) in bedroom will last long, very nosey.
Bring your own towels and bed linens. Towels provided for kitchen, I would not use even to clean the bottoms of my shoe.
Be very firm with local manager, it took her 8 days to get us the bed lines and 2 days to have the cooking gas refilled. Maybe because I am from the states and this is standard ways in India, it is wrong. If you pay fro something, you should get it and not at the providers convience

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2017
Hi Ron
We appreciate your valuable time you invested in reviewing our property! But it highlights only the requirements made by you additional which have not been commited by us be it the swimming pool (additional facility part of resort), specifically white linen, kitchen towels ( not committed to provide but we did provide on ur request) We have responded time and again to your requirements and have also met them.
Rainy season is generally a off season time hence delay in getting you cooking gas refilled. Swimming pool is property of goviea holiday homes to be maintained. Moreover we have made efforts and got it cleaned for you whenever requested.
We hope to serve you better next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Do not believe the reviews on this property,most are lies!”
Reviewed 15 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
9
people found this review helpful

The accomadation said sleeps four but only one bed. We had three adults in our party and arrived in the early hours to find a dingy,dark and dirty flat. No toilet paper,two towels,minimal bedding for the one bed. The next day was spent trying to find alternate hotels. Sadly no vacancies available so we had to stay here. Our first tasks were to clean the kitchen,buy extra towels and tea towels. Wouldnt use the pool because it was filthy. At least a 15 minute walk from the beach. We saw the cleaners using two very dirty towels to wipe down kitchen surfaces. The contact number on the information list got no answer. Would I go through this again? No!!!!!!!!! I tookk photos to back up my review.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lakhya22
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“"Home away home"”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in October 2014

Well furnished apartment, pool viewing balcony, hassle free stay. We stayed for 4 days and we really enjoyed our stay. If any one looking for home stay with equipped kitchen its a best place to stay for. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: i felt like in a home away from home.
Liked least: house keeping and restaurant. .
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2016
Thanks lakhya... We will b happy to serve u in future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Dec 2015
We are glad you enjoyed ur stay with us! Thank you Mick and hope to c u again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aman A
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Place is beautiful and location-wise awesome !!”
Reviewed 28 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We were a group of six friends, who visited the place and were concerned about false promises and cheats. But this place is just as told, well furnished, nice location, everything available at walking distance and most importantly Candolim beach is just 5-8 mins walk.
Owner of the place is gentle and soft spoken.
It was our first but definitely not the last visit to Goa as well as to Ivvy House.
Thanks for making our trip comfortable and memorable one.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2015
Dear Aman,
Thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you. I am happy to know that you and your friends enjoyed your stay at our apartment and had a good time in Goa. Your positive words encourage us. We look forward for your stay in the future with us.

Thanks
Ivvy House.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunindra...
Hyderabad, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Stay with good facilities.”
Reviewed 24 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Nice apartment, fully furnished with all required amenities and well maintained. The location was great, very close to Candolim beach and a lot of restaurants in the vicinity. It was definitely a value for money as i noticed prices else where quoted were on the higher side. Looking forward to visit again. Thank You

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Interior work done in the apartment.
Liked least: nothing really. the stay was great.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2015
Hello Sir,

Thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you. Your positive words will encourage us more to serve better to other customers. We look forward for your stay in the future.

Regards
Ivvy House.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing