We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice apartment in a lovely setting.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Candolim, Bardez, North Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Linda S
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice apartment in a lovely setting.”
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is in the popular Santana resort in Candolim. It has all you need for basic self catering but who wants to self cater when you are surrounded by good inexpensive restaurants. We'll situated with its own beach shack (Calamari ) and with a swimming pool right outside the door I would recommend this accommodation. We've already booked to go back next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 10 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Jan 2017
Glad you'll enjoyed your stay. Chair , not a problem. James would've sorted it out....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
shellybel...
Skegness, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“very nice apartment conveniently situated near to all ammenities”
Reviewed 19 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The location was very good...out of the gate turn left and there was the beach. Out of the gate turn right and there was the shops and restaurants.
The apartment had everything you could need for your stay including mosquito plug in and mosquito coils...very handy.
The bed was massive and very comfy. As we were there for a month the TV was brilliant for us as we didnt go out every night as there was the Indian equivalent of Sky which showed brilliant films for 24 hours none stop.
The air con was great which was good as you really do need it in those temperatures. There was also a celing fan in the kitchen which were very powerful as well.
The lined and towels were changed weekly and the cleaners came in once a week if needed.
Anything you needed you just called James and as if by magic it appeared.
Nothing is too much trouble for James and he really is a nice guy who will try his best to accommodate your every need.
I would recommend this apartment highly and if I visit Candolim again I would not hesitate in booking this room. It actually is that close to the pool which was very handy for popping back and forth to the room.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda R
Lancashire
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Best place to stay”
Reviewed 6 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We wouldn't usually keep visiting the same hotel but we come back year after year to this place. Have never found anywhere better in Candolim.
The apartment is very clean and has everything you need Large bedroom (comfortable bed) good bathroom,and kitchen with kettle,induction hob,microwave and toaster. also has nice balcony and it is set in beautiful gardens that go down to the beach.
The hotel facilities are also good and you have use of them all.
Any problems you can just phone James and he will be there for you straight away. Very friendly guy
We can't recommend it highly enough

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2016
Glad to be of help. All the best to you and Bill.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samuel l
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful holiday”
Reviewed 24 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here for 6 weeks from 27/12/2015 with my wife
We have been going to Mandolin Goa for 6 years, but this is the first time , we have stayed at the Santana Beach

Thanks hotel itself is very good, including all the staff , it has 2 pools but more of that later, the Hotel runs from the main road right down to the beach
The reception people are really very friendly,the otel has a lovely restaurant, but there are many good restaurants in the area when you go out the bottom gate, this takes you to the hotels shack called the Calamira and the beach, this shack can get very busy at the weekends with Indians coming from all over, they have very good music in the afternoon

This brings me to the apartment I stayed in, as I stated we were there for 6 weeks and asked for a ground floor apartment with cooking facilities,
This was taken care of by James, with a nice big bedroom, a toilet/ shower room and a kitchen with all facilities including fridge/ freezer , also a nice quiet veranda
Now what made this special, was its location, looking right on to the swim up bar, this was within 20 steps of leaving the room, and indeed the barmen got used to pouring me a nice cold beer. When I went into the water, absolutely amazing, you could also have food brought to you at the pool, and indeed in your room
The main road with all its nightlife was only 30 metres away and taxis even closer

Overall I would recommend anyone to book these apartments, they are excellent, and James the proprierter was at call any time you require him, but also stayed in the background

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the swim up bar
Liked least: None really I enjoyed my holiday
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2016
Thanks Logan. Y are welcome anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing