We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Verca le Palms Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Jasminn by Mango Hotels(Betalbatim)(Great Value!)
US$55
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Goa Villagio Resort(Betalbatim)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$51
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$42
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$54
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$20
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Carina Beach Resort(Benaulim)(Great Value!)
US$28
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$331
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$290
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Alila Diwa Goa(Salcette)
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Grace Resort(Benaulim)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
7
10
11
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
10
11
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater sportsprivate beachvarcathricefacilitiesgoapeacetaxis
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Property of Verca le Palms Beach Resort is really Good one for family trips to goa and specially when you want to spend your almost full time at resort only.
Pool and beach is very much close and accesible.
Food is good ............. but Goan Taste was missing.
It was an average ....... but Relaxing experience for us.

Room Tip: Pool facing roons are nice ones.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YSG2201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We had planned Goa for our fifth marriage anniversary and decided to stay in a Five Star property, North Goa, but all sold out and we didn't had any choice. I still remember it was a last minute decision to choose "Verca Le Palms" because i had good experience in USHA Lexus group hotels earlier i.e. during one of my business trip in Shimla. It took approx 1 hour time to reach Verca Le Palms from Goa Airport. You get a glimpse of beautiful Goan Culture, Colorful House, Palm Trees on the way to Hotel. You will see a kind of forest view when you are about to reach and its location will completely mesmerized you for sure and you will started feeling close to mother nature. We immediately realized..Yes this is place where We want to spent our hard earned Holidays with our kid. Far from the fast moving life in Delhi. Check-in was quite smooth and we headed to one of our villa ( pool facing ). We have decided to relax at the beach side after having some snacks. Hotel Staff was quite supportive and they have maintained this property very clean and natural. We headed and Believe me It was AWESOME beach view with white sand and very clean . That time we realized “IT WAS WORTH CHOOSING THIS PROPERTY”. We stayed there three days, absolutely amazing especially for our kid. He enjoyed every bit of our stay. We feel that for a couple existing “Villas” may be ok but for the family we have found it little confined need bigger / spacious villas. SPA experience was good. Hotel offer a city tour which was a good experience except Boat ride at Mandavi River. I think ideally if you are free for two days, just be there , Good place for meditation and relax your body and soul.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ViJo_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

We stayed for 2 nights at the Le Palms in the month of March 2013. The resort has a huge, lush green area, with an excellent beach right next to the resort. The problem is that it is not maintained properly. The rooms are a bit cramped, the bathrooms are very basic, the doors are cracked, the pool tiles are broken. The food is ok with simple menu for the buffet. In case you are planning to hire a bike or a car for self drive, you have to take it from Benaulim, which is 8 KM from the resort. The resort charges Rs 600 for dropping at Benaulim, which is criminal. There are not many shops or food joints nearby (As you will find in North Goa). The location is good for someone who likes just to stay at the resort, doing nothing.. or simply enjoying the beautiful beach and the greenery. The resort mainly runs on Charters from Russia, so you will find a lot of Russian tourists in the resort. Overall, if the management can improve the standard a bit, they have an excellently located resort.

Room Tip: Some cottages have pool view / easy access.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank piyush2707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

This resort is on a 27km. stretch of a clean beach, with powdery, white sand and a low density of people. It has a collection of Portuguese-style villas, in bright colours and clean rooms in a basic setup. It sits on 14 acres of well-cared for property, with manicured hedges and bourgainvilla shrubs. It boasts a tennis court, volleyball court, table tennis, water sports and an Ayurveda hut. A treed canopy provides welcome relief from the oppressive sun, and
leads to the beach and a multi-cuisine restaurant in a thatched cabana.
The Indian and Western-style food meets most people's needs. Food and beverage prices are reasonable. Other than a couple of beach shacks, there are no restaurants within walking distance. The place is peaceful and quiet as it is two kilometres from the main drag, but this in turn makes taxis thrice as expensive.
The staff are mild-mannered and ever-ready to help. Local telephone calls are free. This is also a popular venue for large-scale Indian weddings which are a three-day affair. Staff from larger hotels have their annual get-togethers at this resort.
For a no-frills, relatively clean place, the resort is good value for money.

Armand Rodrigues
Toronto, Canada

Room Tip: The rooms are in clusters of three per villa. All are facing the ocean and/or swimming pool. These rooms are preferable to the ones above the lobby in the main building.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Our second visit to this resort was in January this year ( 2012 ). The same warmth of welcome and "special" service from friendly staff. Colonial style hotel and chalets below that look across a field interspersed with palm trees to a clean, silver sand quiet beach. Guaranteed daily sunshine , a warm sea and formidable sunsets every evening. This is a gentle place and devoid of much commercialism. Ideal to totally chill out! Accommodation is basic but comfortable. Restaurant available but we had breakfast only, because we enjoyed the stroll along the beach close to the breaking sound of the waves, to a beach shack to partake of delicious Goan food.
Hotel is frequented by many Indians and Europeans. It is a favourite with the English. Vincent the manager is very attentive and keen to resolve complaints/ issues quickly. There is a good shop in the hotel Lasa Lama Arts.

Room Tip: Airport at GOA can be chaotic. Leave plenty of time!
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews