We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best thing that can happen in goa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The RETREAT by Zuri
Ranked #24 of 38 Hotels in Salcette
Thane, Maharashtra, India
2 reviews
“the best thing that can happen in goa”
Reviewed 30 December 2012

the rooms are excellent. the pool area is clean n tidy.every alternate day there would be live music and barbecue.the best thing when you holiday everything is organised for you.Staff is very helpfull with a smile on their face.Front office would always make sure that we are having comfortable stay and Reena and Menakshi would always guide us to the best restaurant on the street.And we would surely come back to the same hotel every time we come to Goa.Thanks for such a wonderful stay with you c you soon.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less A/C unit noise"
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pooja1388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    91
    28
    8
    8
See reviews for
75
89
4
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 October 2012

I had planned a vacation with my family to Goa through Club Mahindra. Unfortunately (due to Ganesh Chaturthi) Club Mahindra Varca was full, so we went to Emerald Palms instead. I had read the reviews and as Varca Palms was rated far better, I was dejected. Furthermore, there was renovation going on in the lobby. But I was in 4 a surprise! It was definitely WORTH it and I would tell you to not get influenced by what others say. The buffet was fantastic, with a wide range of foodstuff, but not Traditional Goan. They were definitely worth it for 900 a day, i.e Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. There's an activity room 4 kids. The spa is a bit overrated. The only problem is that it is far away from the nightlife of North Goa and the beach. There is a very strong taxi union who are v. rude. Overall it was a wonderful stay!!

Room Tip: Take the room facing the poolside
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aditya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

If you go to Goa to travel around , go beach hopping , visit various eat-outs , go for casino night outs then this Hotel Makes perfect sense. Bottom Line if you are in the hotel to just sleep and eat the buffet breakfast then its a very good bargain for the price at which it comes.

In case you are traveling to Goa for just sitting back, chilling out and relaxing then this does not make any sense. The food quality is average but there are a lot of good restaurants in and around so you will be fine. Indoor entertainment is limited. The bar is just a so-so bar nothing great if you just want to stay back in the hotel and do nothing. Bottom line if your maximum time is spent in the hotel don't go for this .

The rooms are good spacious and big. They are well spaced and do not have any disturbing elements around. the Air conditioning , Hot water etc works perfectly.

Overall a good value for money kind of place.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NikhilParvate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

I was in Zuri retreat Sept 2011 along with my family ...its supposed to be of season in GOA during these days and i got excellent offer from Zuri .
This property dont have an adjacent beach but they take you to Zuri white sand on request via car which is just 2 Km away and you can enjoy the provate beach over there.
You can also use the steam , sauna & jakuzi as complimentry stuff.
Overall it was an excellent experinace and worth visiting again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaraSinghHooda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

we visited this place as club mahindra emerald palms. considering they have taken over the place, it should be renamed on the website too.
Following is the review:
Approach to the hotel - confusing as there are various boards on the way, same say varca and some emerald palms while both are on the same way which splits later on. First time travelers to take note of the same.
Rooms - big rooms, really really big. for mumbaikars an avg one bhk that we stay in is smaller than these rooms and therefore its a BIG advantage. Rooms are very well appointed. adding to the surprise is a walk in wardrobe which will store most of your stuff. there is another wardrobe in the another room. there are two bathrooms which is an added advantage. it was very thoughtful of the staff to keep two umbrellas in the wardrobe as it was monsoons and the guest needn't ask for it.
Food - great food. buffet is a good spread of both veg and non veg dishes. there was plenty to choose from veg dishes and it was a delight for a veggie like me. also the food was not cooked in excess oil as is normally and thus easy on the stomach
Swimming Pool - big enough swimming pool with attendants. wish they had floating tubes for children as a complimentary thing. one has to carry own tubes, etc to enjoy the pool. they didn't have the stock on sale also. nevertheless the pool is enjoyable. with the pool bar around one can enjoy food and drinks by the pool side.
Staff - the staff is very courteous and helpful. with a small kid around i know of the requirements and would appreciate the staff as they catered to everything possible including hot milk at 5 am.
The only disadvantage is that this place is slightly away from the hustle bustle and there is nothing much to do really apart from the activities in the resort.
All in all a good place for a short visit.

Room Tip: if u want a quieter room avoid ones near the pool and the pool is mostly occupied.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nidhijain80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Very well appointed rooms when we visited it was thru a tie up with Club Mahindra. We are extremely particular about cleanliness in a room and we had absolutely no complaints though we were with an infant. There were two washrooms in our suite and that was an added advantage. We absolutely enjoyed our stay. The ambience and architecture of this property was truly impressive. Would surely recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ffkp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

The hotel is great! Staff polite and chief executive. The kitchen is delicious, as elsewhere in the GOA. A small, but very green area. Very spacious and comfortable rooms.
Advantages:
High-quality Indian Four
Disadvantages:
Relatively far from the beach and shops, a little fun, noise from the pumping station.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KatrinBuva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salcette
14.1 mi away
Club Mahindra Emerald Palms
20.9 mi away
MAYFAIR Hideaway Spa Resort
7.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Club Mahindra Varca Beach
7.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Goa Panjim
9.9 mi away
Alila Diwa Goa
Alila Diwa Goa
#2 of 38 in Salcette
1,855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The RETREAT by Zuri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The RETREAT by Zuri

Property: The RETREAT by Zuri
Address: Pedda, 403721, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Salcette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Salcette
#7 Romantic Hotel in Salcette
#8 Spa Hotel in Salcette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The RETREAT by Zuri 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Inn and Suites - Goa is conceptualized and designed to give guests a feel of Portuguese village life. Reminiscent of the Portuguese Architecture in Goa, the design is replete with Portuguese design idioms. Guest rooms are planned around the courts. Inward looking these rooms are placed in different levels to give a feel of village staggered and random in nature. Each courtyard has a character of its own, complete with fountains, cobblestones, lawns, parterres and topiary well maintained and manicured. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your The RETREAT by Zuri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Retreat By Zuri Hotel Salcette
The RETREAT By Zuri Goa, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing