We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
MAYFAIR Hideaway Spa Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Leela Goa(Cavelossim)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mike's Place(Cavelossim)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Cape Goa(Canacona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (491)
Filter reviews
491 results
Traveller rating
274
140
45
12
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
274
140
45
12
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnearest beachperfect hideawayswimming poolcavelossim beachown vehiclerooms are hugehumble staffdvd playersmall propertyriver salnorth goahustle bustlestayed there for daysan awesome experiencearabian seaawesome foodmaintained property
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
373 - 378 of 491 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This hotel is a perfect combination of comfort and luxury. It was surprising that inspite of so much greenery, there were no mosquitoes or insects. Hotel is beautifully maintained, staff is extremely courteous. They took very gud care of our baby's needs.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anmairaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

When we arrived at the hotel, the staff (2 ladies) at the reception seemed as though they were disappointed to see us. But I think that was the only downside of the place. The welcome drink and cold towel were refreshing and I had a feeling the stay won't be as bad as I think.

The beach is quite far from the hotel and takes about half an hour and shuttles are only available at 10am and return at 5pm. Even though we were the only people going to the beach, yet there were no exceptions. The beach was just ok.

The rooms were quite comfortable and most importantly the beds.

However, for us the star of the hotel was Masterchef Anant, who took such excellent care of us and because of his service and the most delicious food we've tasted (Chinese Indian and Indian food), we kept eating there everyday. We wouldn't have cared of the cost of food as long as it should taste good but still I should state the food was very reasonably priced. Chef Anant went out of his way to prepare excellent cuisine for us each night (yes we are big foodies) but the taste of the food was no short of heavenly, infact no matter how much I praise his food, it won't be enough. Thank you Chef Anant. Best dishes included Chicken Chilly and hakka noodles in Chinese Indian and Chicken Tikka Masala, kebabs (chicken and veg), naans, roti, ok everything was amazing (mouth watering).

Honestly I would have given this hotel a 3 star on tripadvisor given other staffs uncourteous behaviour but because of Chef Anant it deserve 5 stars from me.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Threefingered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I had planned for this resort for our first anniversary. When we reached there, they already had another group booking and they were kind enough to give us the suite instead of a deluxe room.

Rooms are good, spacious and well maintained.
Food was excellent and the price was also reasonable.
Good isolated place if that's what you prefer to be away from the crowd and just relax.
The resort rented their bike, so were able to go to Agonda and Palolem beach which can be covered in less than hour.

Overall ..we loved the place and would definitely come back

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jain j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Had been to MayFair Goa on April 2014

Location - Excellent location if you want yourself cut-off from your busy life . Absolutely silent . Since it is in almost southern part of Goa it requires about 90min to Panjim. Best suited if you have your own vehicle. Nearest beach Cavelossim is approx 19km (30min) drive.

Stay- Excellent stay, room is too spacious and clean. Front office staff even though a bit cold in behavior but are very helpful.

Restaurant - We had Buffet breakfast which was awesome and is a must to have.

Cons
- Too far from the main beaches like Calengute Baga Vagator Miramar and Dona Paula
- Car Parking too small for a hotel of this class (4 innovas will eat away whole parking space)
- No dedicated children play area

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrAnandV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Awesome rooms, absolutely yummy food, classic pool side and lovely view of back waters.
Rooms & the resort is exactly the way it is displayed in the pictures, I m in love with this resort
everything in this resort is hand picked and very nice along with courteous staff. would love to spend my next holidays as well at this resort

Highly recommended...!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neha101986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews