We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coconut Grove
Nearby Hotels
US$407
US$331
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$225
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
US$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Jasminn by Mango Hotels(Betalbatim)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
La Grace Resort(Benaulim)
US$73
US$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Goa Villagio Resort(Betalbatim)(Great Value!)
US$54
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
OYO 6491 Martins Comfort(Salcette)(Great Value!)
US$43
US$27
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carina Beach Resort(Benaulim)(Great Value!)
US$29
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Amigo Plaza(Salcette)(Great Value!)
US$215
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
65
74
29
18
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
74
29
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbetalbatim beachswimming poolevening entertainmentprivate beachresortgoadryerlawn
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2013

We had a wonderful time in the 5 days we were there. This place is practically on the beach which is quiet & simply gorgeous especially at sunset. It's not a big hotel but we found the overall services & cleanliness good. The staff at Reception are friendly & helpful & assisted us with all our requests ranging from hiring a motorbike, to early morning wake up calls since my husband loved his morning jogs on the beach. The other staff are great too. The gardens are big & lovely. Would we go back again - definitely YES !!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leonlikes2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
genman1, General Manager at Coconut Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting such a lovely review. We appreciate you taking the time to post your valuable feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013

We were on the lookout for a hotel that fit our definition of a holiday in Goa - a closeby beach, good food, peace & relaxation & a romantic walk on the shore. It was pure luck that we found this cosy little resort tucked away in a peaceful, quiet village, nestled amongst swaying palms !! Our room was quite spacious & clean. And the gardens... oh so lovely.. with well - manicured lawns & lots of colorful flowers. My fiance absolutely adored their gardens !! The staff were very helpful & friendly. The best part about this place was its closeness to the beach....just a 3 minutes walk, clean & most of all not crowded. I can honestly recommend this place to anyone looking for some peace & quiet. Thank you Coconut Grove for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank knightnarmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
genman1, General Manager at Coconut Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely comments. We appreciate you taking the time out to post your valuable feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks, we had stayed here before a few years ago , you can see a big difference in the change of management.The service in this hotel is pretty poor throughout, with breakfast being the worst .Their isn t anyone with any authority around and the staff act like their in a play ground oblivious to guests .The rooms could do with a good clean and in some areas a lick of paint and they are very inconsistent when servicing your room you never know whether you will get all your towels or even a toilet roll.

Room Tip: all the same
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank essexgirlnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
genman1, General Manager at Coconut Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2013

Dear Guest,

We apologize if our service standards did not meet with your expectations. Please be assured that we have made a serious note of it.

We humbly request you to experience the difference on your next visit by giving us an opportunity to serve you again.

We appreciate you taking the time out to post your valuable feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013 via mobile

I chose this as my honeymoon destination and loved it totally. couldn't be more satisfied. friendly staff, nice hotel, wonderful beach, good food.

very peaceful and beautiful location.

cheers
http://www.beingtraveler.com

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beingtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
genman1, General Manager at Coconut Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2013

Dear Guest,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us & look forward to having you stay with us again.

Thank you for taking the time time out for posting your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013 via mobile

My wife and myself stayed here for 2 weeks in Feb 2013.On arriving the reception area is inviting and nicely laid out.Our room was a nice size but let down by a mouldy bath and shower curtain and dingy bed sheets.There was a daily inconsistency with the supply of refills of consumables ie shower gels,coffee, tea etc.We had to ring reception several times to chase up these items.
The breakfast service is a shambles to the point that after the third day my wife went to complain to the hotel manager about lack of eating and drinking utensils and the serving staff standing in the corner fooling around and showing no interest whatsoever in serving. The following day there was a slight improvement however we still had to constantly promt staff for items.The general cleanliness of the tables was poor and we never observed any wiping down of them. On a positive' the breakfast food was good especially the omelettes.
It is a shame the service and the low levels of cleanliness let this hotel down as the hotel despite being tired has pleasant well maintained gardens.
It seems that after our arrival there was never a competent member of staff at front of house who was capable of dealing with an issue or request without having to make a mystery call...very odd !
We have been fortunate enough to experience many hotels of various standards in different countries including several previous occasions in India but this hotel experience was very disappointing.
It seems this hotel is seriously lacking some responsible management.In our experience at present we believe this hotel at its current standard is overpriced.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StraightDownTheLine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
genman1, General Manager at Coconut Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We have made a serious note of it & have initiated action to rectify the same.

We request you to experience the difference on your next visit by giving us an opportunity to serve you again.

We appreciate you taking the time out to post your comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews