We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
65
74
29
20
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
74
29
20
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 199 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2010

Stayed 10 nights in a balcony room with the best airconditioning system I have ever experienced & you needed it. Comfortable room with fridge kettle & hair dryer provided. Small hotel with nice garden, short walk out the back door to the beach, the shacks were just setting up for the season. Nice bar & restaurant, entertainment 3 nights including folk group. Ecellent staff. Quiet area you need to taxi if going out on your own.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sousse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2010

the hotel is small and when we visited was quite quiet. The following are my observations.
1. The staff are wonderful - nothing is too much trouble and they were very polite.
2. The food was good - we ate a la carte as the buffet was not running as it was too quiet for this. I have never been served so slowly in my life so it was fortunate I was on holiday and not in a rush. Paradoxically, the busier the restaurant the faster the service......
3. Lots of Russians. Not a problem for me.
4. Pool was small and probably not the cleanest but no tummy troubles were picked up so it couldn't have been that bad as we are super sensitive to those sorts of things.
5. Gardens were fantastic.
6. Close to the beach and 20 mins walk to Colva (turn left on beach) where you should go if you want to buy handicrafts as it's much cheaper.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonofducklow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2010

Spent a week here 2 April to 10 April. Delighted with my stay. Staff all very friendly and helpful. External buildings and gardens ll well maintained and very pretty. Sme minor discolouration in bath panel. Housekeeping attended daily and done their thing.

I was all inclusive. Here this meant you picked what you wanted from the al la cart menu, with the exception of three items. I ate Indian food every evening and found it to be fantastic. No spicy hot but nice and spicy.

The hotel has a adequate sized pool (bearing in mind this was end of season so hotel was at less than half occupancy). The pool was kept clean. The beach is about a 100 meter walk, through the hotels back gate, across sand dunes. See is wavy but suitable for bathing. You can walk about a mile either way down the beach to a local village. I did see dogs and packs of dogs on the beach, but none presented any problems.

Walk outside the airport and there is a taxi boothy with a big sign showing fares to various destinations. Fare to Coconut Grove was 350 RS. Return fare was 500 RS. (different price structure).

This was a chill out holiday so only trip was to a Spice Plantation where you can ride an elephant. Return taxi fare was 1,100 RS. 10 minute ride on elephant along a track 600 RS per person (with dearer option to wash elephant). Entry to plantation 400 RS per person, this was OK as lunch was included. Go early and avoid the heat.

While I was there temp was 54c at the pool from 11am to 2 pm. 35c in the shade.

Exchange rate in the airport was 55 RS to the pound. 63 RS in the hotel.

Flights by Monarch. No complaints. Meals provided to all passengers.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJB3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2010

The Coconut Groove in Salcette beach goa is Elegantly adorned with villa styled rooms, equipped with air-conditioning, Satellite TV and Mini-Bar. The resort offers you the best in Goa. The A-La-carte restaurant, the poolside bar, theme nights and a live band; you have everything here.
The resort consists of 36 deluxe double rooms and 2 cottages for the guests. The plush villa styled, tastefully designed and luxuriously appointed rooms are designed to cater to all the needs of the guests. Each room is well equipped with air-conditioning, satellite TV and mini-bar.
The Coconut Grove Resort is home to the native Goan cuisine as well as the Continental cuisine. 'Primavera' the elegant 24 hrs dining, air-conditioned, a-la-carte restaurant also has an outdoor terrace overlooking the poolside. A poolside bar cools you down with exotic cocktails or appetizers. Have your favourite drink at the poolside bar. Have a rejuvenating walk on the sandy white beach. Exciting theme nights and live bands are also there to entertain you at the Coconut Grove Resort. For the convenience of the guests, the resort offers them a money exchange facility while the reception is open 24 hours.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kumarr68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2010

The title of this place sums it up - it is a beach retreat. Situated in a secluded position with just a short walk through a paddy field to the glorious white sand beach, it was paradise. We were stressed and tired and this was the perfect place to relax. It is easy to arrange day trips if you want, but we just wanted to lay on the idyllic beach. This is a small hotel, mostly apartments, but with two cottages. We stayed in one of the cottages which was very luxurious. Our balcony overlooked the quiet and luxurient gardens. It was just a few paces to the bar, the restaurant or the swimming pool. The staff at the resort were wonderful, polite and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Taxis are easy to find, or tuk tuks, and are very cheap. This is the place for a peaceful relaxing time but the hotel itself is quite quiet, if you want nightlife you will need to get a taxi in the evening to go out - which is very easy to arrange. There are lots of fantastic restaurants nearby and some lovely shacks on the beach that serve great food. These are wonderful at night time and we especially liked the Boomerang on the beach at Colva. (approx 1.5 or 2 miles away.) A lovely walk down to this one, but best to take a tuk tuk home.

The beach is wonderful for sunbathing, you can lay among the sand dunes, but it is not a good beach for swimming, especially with children, as there is a strong undertow and the red flag was flying every day we were there. However there are plenty of other beaches nearby that are okay for family swimming, if you are prepared to take a taxi. There are several lifeguards on duty during the daytime at the beach by the hotel.

Drink bottled water, chill and have a fantastic time at this resort.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SueEssexUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews