We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont stay here.....More like a 1 star hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bollywood Sea Queen Beach Resort
Ranked #29 of 39 Hotels in Salcette
Reviewed 2 January 2011

I stayed at this hotel in December 2010. We arrived early morning and were told our room would not be ready until 9am. This was madness as we paid for an additional day inadvance so that our room would be ready on time. After arguing with the hotel staff we were finally given a standard room which was horrible and was not what we booked. After 3 days of trying to get the room we booked online (a double room with balcony), we were given a another room, which wasnt all that. The shower had no curtain and the shower nose would not move which it hard to shower properly. The only advantage of staying at this hotel was the fact that the beach was across the road, which was nice. The hotel does not look like the website states. The hotel caters mostly for Russians and not British people. Over all a horrible hotel to stay in. Evening entertainment is catered for the Russian people. The breakfast was always cold and oh I forgot to say that the electicity kept going out. The air conditioning use to stay on for no longer than 30 min and cut out. The fan made so much noise it was hard to sleep at night. It almost felt like you was sleeping outside an airport. The worst thing I experienced was somebody stole a jacket from my room. When I contronted the hotel manager, he laughed and said how could I be sure I brought a jacket with me. He was very rude and I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Rude staff, rooms are like a 1 star and food was always cold. Do not stay here, there are many better hotels on the same road that are cleaner and although you are paying a extra £10 per night, do it and pay the extra.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank UK98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
There are newer reviews for Bollywood Sea Queen Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2010

I had booked thru net and i suffered a lot. Please dont look at the Pics available on NET. Everything is very dusty and service was so poor that need to take food from outside.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank peps_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2010

Comfortable and clean rooms, excellent room service.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anonymousb084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2008

If you are concidering booking your holiday at this hotel please beware.It's hard to know where to start,but here goes.The most annoying thing was there was never any hot water,(sometimes no water at all)when you wanted it most.eg.first thing in a morning or when returning from a day at the beach.The hotel policy is to provide hot water for 2hours in the morning,and 2hours in the evening.We found we had to request the water be switched on most days of our 2week stay.The hotel in general is in great need of an upgrade,and although very friendly,the staff were poorly trained.We only ate twice in the evening at the hotel and for good reason.After waiting nearly an hour to order our food only half of it arrived after nearly another hour had gone by and what we got was barely warm.There were numerous other complaints from dissatisfied people as well.Ultimately i refused to pay for the meal.The hotel appears to cater mainly for Russian tourists reflected in the evening entertainment of Russian music and dancing.It's a pity the place is so poorly run because the location is good,just 100metres from the beach with good beach shacks serving food that put the hotel to shame.Also it is only 15minutes walk to Colva where good eating places are a plenty.I hope this bit of information helps someone having a disappointing holiday.

UK Blade.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ukbladeYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2008

We were looking for a nice hotel in South Goa which would be close to the sea and would be far from the crowd. We found Bollywood Sea Queen Beach Resort to be in a decent location, around 1.5-2 km from Colva beach. The beach in front of the hotel was kind of good. It had a few shacks that used to serve decent food as well. Generally only the hotel residents would stay in the beach.
The service in the hotel was bad. They used to turn off the A/C during power cuts and there were frequent power cuts. Food in the hotel was disappointing. Overall, the hotel was definitely not value for money. We paid 3200 bucks per night and it seemed way too expensive.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank avijit_dey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2008

Although the Hotel states it is 4* it is a long way off that standard. Unless standard ratings are different in Goa? Although clean the whole hotel needs updating/modernising and is grubby. The staff are lovely and the food great but only luke warm. Also not good as I was the only UK person in a hotel full of Russians.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank S25HYL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2008

very poor quality hotel. Dosn't have half the facilities that the web page said it had. I agre with the other reviews The whole area is covered in bird and cat poo! There is no childrens pool despite claiming that it does. The actual pool is green and covered in poo and lavae. There are lots of staff around and although very friendly they dont seem to do anything. The service is very poor! When ordering bry the pool we had to wait on average 20mins just to get a drink. The hotel managment is obviously very poor and would learn a lot from the surrounding hotels and guest houses. The redeaming features are the friendly staff and the proximity of the beach' All of which can be found at most of the local hotels' so take my advise and spend less for more and look elsewere.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cuddlydaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salcette
0.4 mi away
Longuinhos Beach Resort
1.2 mi away
Coconut Grove
Coconut Grove
#20 of 39 in Salcette
192 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Colva Kinara
Hotel Colva Kinara
#3 of 17 in Colva
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Silver Sands Beach Resort
1.1 mi away
Martin's Comfort
Martin's Comfort
#13 of 39 in Salcette
181 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beleza...by the beach
Beleza...by the beach
#1 of 5 in Betalbatim
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bollywood Sea Queen Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bollywood Sea Queen Beach Resort

Address: Colva Beach, 403708, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Salcette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Salcette
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Salcette
Price Range: £38 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bollywood Sea Queen Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Bollywood Sea Queen Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bollywood Sea Queen Beach Hotel Salcette
Bollywood Sea Queen Hotel
Bollywood Sea Queen Salcette
Bollywood Sea Queen Beach Resort Goa, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing