We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
OYO 3626 Hotel Cambay Sapphire
Ranked #134 of 169 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Reviewed 20 December 2011

I Really, will tag it as one of the most chic business hotels of Ahmedabad. We had planned a business meet at Cambay Sapphire, Ahmedabad venue. As instructed, they had prepared all the things for us. The food was really sumptuous.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hormuz_mukadam, Manager at OYO 3626 Hotel Cambay Sapphire, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2012

Would thank you for sparing some time and posting an excellent review. Also would like to thank to boost up our moral to work harder to serve better

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2011

The hotel is maintained fine but they charge way too much for a three star service and establishment. Imagine this - no free drinking water. There is a bottle of packaged drinking water (NOT MINERAL WATER) packed by the hotel themselves with an MRP of Rs15 but which is billed to you at Rs 60. Absolutely indecent. Over profiteering. When I asked to be allowed to write a suggestion, I was not allowed. Basically they are not interested in being decent.
Some sort of regular noise kept me up too. Probably the lift.

Room Tip: As away from the lift area as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drnsacharya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hormuz_mukadam, Manager at OYO 3626 Hotel Cambay Sapphire, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2012

We apologize for the inconvenience caused during thee stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

I was in Ahmedabad on a Client work and this hotel was booked by my client for me. The rooms are very nicely decorated. I was very impressed with the beautiful lamps in the rooms. And the lighting in the room was very nicely done. There is a facility of minibar (on chargeable basis) within the room. The soft bed is very comfortable and I had a very nice sleep. I have seen many hotels but this was different primarily because of the room decoration. Even the complimentary breakfast is very nice.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are really amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RAHULKANDOI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hormuz_mukadam, Manager at OYO 3626 Hotel Cambay Sapphire, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2012

Thanks for sparing some time and posting a review. We are there to serve our guest in the best possible way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

I stayed in cambay for 15 days with very good deal due to long stay ,room service & food quality & test was very good.location is not so good nearby rail track which very disturbing,& nearby area is also vey dirty.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandeep K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hormuz_mukadam, Manager at OYO 3626 Hotel Cambay Sapphire, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2012

Thanks for sparing some time and posting a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

I stayed at Cambay Saphire in 2010 for almost 15 days while on a business trip to Gujarat.Would like to write down my experience.

Price - I got a special deal as it was a long stay.Really good pricing.
Rooms and bathroms - Spacious and clean.
Bedding - Good.
Staff - Incredible. Very helpful and friendly . I don't remember the names.
Food- Whatever we had, excellent .

They had a minibar in the room. Not only that it was well stocked, the pricing was so good.Me and my friends ended up lapping up the chocolates, cookies and other stuff on most days.
Hope they are still maintaining those prices.

Disliked - Wi Fi was not free. The Tata Indicomm coupons were exhorbitantly priced. They should really consider giving at least the Wi Fi free of charges.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SajanJosephKerala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hormuz_mukadam, Manager at OYO 3626 Hotel Cambay Sapphire, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2012

Thanks for sparing some time and posting a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

The room service and facility was awesome and pretty well designed rooms with luxury comfort........Good one..............thanks.........I would love to come again.........We were with my family and restaurant is also very good and better area near SG highway............

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kpatel4991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hormuz_mukadam, Manager at OYO 3626 Hotel Cambay Sapphire, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2012

Thanks for sparing some time and posting a review. We would be really glad to serve you as our repeat guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

I was there for IATO convention and stayed for Three Nights. During My Stay I found Housekeeping, Front Office and Even Breakfast Served at the Restaurant was Good. The Only Bad part was the Food ordered from room Service. It was ill-prepared and had no Taste at all. Cold Coffee was not Cold, Grilled sandwiches ordered were having Raw Chicken, Fish'nChips ordered were loaded with fries, fish was missing.

I hope thay improve their Food and Beverage next time.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeamVardaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
3.1 mi away
Cama Hotel
Cama Hotel
#46 of 169 in Ahmedabad
182 reviews
2.5 mi away
Armoise Hotel
Armoise Hotel
#29 of 169 in Ahmedabad
180 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Formule1
Hotel Formule1
#24 of 169 in Ahmedabad
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Treebo Ambassador
Treebo Ambassador
#36 of 169 in Ahmedabad
192 reviews
9.1 mi away
Tune Hotel
Tune Hotel
#32 of 169 in Ahmedabad
123 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Prime
Hotel Prime
#130 of 169 in Ahmedabad
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to OYO 3626 Hotel Cambay Sapphire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OYO 3626 Hotel Cambay Sapphire

Address: 132 Ring Road | Adjacent to Jivraj Park Over-Bridge Vejalpur Cross Road, Ahmedabad 380051, India (Formerly Hotel Cambay Sapphire)
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #134 of 169 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range: £26 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — OYO 3626 Hotel Cambay Sapphire 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cambay Sapphire is an elegant business hotel spread over an area of 1771 Sq. Mtrs. and offering 3 Star facilities with 40 rooms including suites. It provides a range of facilities to its guests and members which include a well-equipped business centre. The hotel has multi-cuisine restaurant and food & beverage outlets. The hotel has meeting rooms & banquet halls ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your OYO 3626 Hotel Cambay Sapphire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing