We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel in a crowded locality”
Review of Cambay Sapphire

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cambay Sapphire
Ranked #133 of 160 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I stayed in ths hotel.. got a good rate online.
Room is good and spacious...food was also good...but the location is a bit of an issue...

Staff was quite courteous..and helpful..

The corridors have no ventilation.. they smell a lot...and since there is no ventilation it is stuffy...

If this could be improved.. then it would be a reasonable stay

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sunpuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambayh0tels, Manager at Cambay Sapphire, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review ,all the concerns have been notified to the management and are being addressed,we believe in providing highest level of hospitality ,we would like to welcome you again at Cambay Sapphire
Warm Regards,
Cambay Group of Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
There are newer reviews for Cambay Sapphire
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2013

Really awkward & odd Location. It looks like a deserted place.Comfortable Stay. Ideal for Businessmen. Food is just ok. Very difficult to get conveyance at late night / early morning. Other wise courteous staff, neat & clean rooms, good hotel.Value for Money.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank satyenvyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambayh0tels, Manager at Cambay Sapphire, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Dear Guest,
We thank you for the feedback,your positive experience have encouraged to serve all our client with highest level of motivation ,we look forward to welcome you again at Cambay Properties
Warm Regards,
Cambay Group Hotels and Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Got this booked through an agent. It is located at a surprising location under a bridge. Though the room was pleasingly large but the carpet, furniture is all old. Corridor is gloomy and so are the rooms. Food was just ok. Wifi is chargeable. The hotel stands right next to railway track, so you can very well imagine the quality of sleep

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ayush G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambayh0tels, Manager at Cambay Sapphire, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Dear Guest ,
We thank you for your feed back ,Cambay Sapphire is one of the best property in making the provision of hospitality and services,but even if you face some sort of inconveniences we apologize for the same,we would want your feedback which enables us to improve on every note
Warm Regards,
Cambay Group of Hotels and Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

.The location is not so great.This hotel is a functional three star budget hotel. Efficient and courteous staff at the reception, Housekeeping and restaurant. The buffet at breakfast is good. Minor complaints were handled promptly. My only observation is that wifi should not be charged if you are looking as businessmen to be your main clientele.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Micheal53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambayh0tels, Manager at Cambay Sapphire, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear Guest,
We thank you for the feedback which has encouraged the whole operational team to the highest level,we look forward for the same level of hospitality to serve you ,when ever you are choosing Cambay Hotels
Warm Regards,
Cambay Group of Hotels and Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

It’s a very good business hotel. Location is ok. Staff is very polite, friendly and professional. Room, food and cleanness of the hotel is excellent. when we reach the hotel we found reception neat and tidy, a welcoming bell boy ready to take our luggage. Receptionist was good and finished our formalities quickly and give us our keys with a smiling face. Room had all amenities. Best part was food quality taste and service was excellent really yummy!!!. one must definately try crispy veg starter and chicken tikka in non-veg I will again stay here and advice others to stay. My best wishes to sapphire team to keep up the good work as they are doing.

Room Tip: Standard Room is good low cost and value for money!!!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank star1112013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambayh0tels, Manager at Cambay Sapphire, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback ,we thank you for choosing Cambay Sapphire,Ahmadabad and of having wonderful Experience ,we would want you to visit again to have much better experiences in future,Thank you for giving us the chance to serve you
Warm Regards,
Cambay Group of Hotels and Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

“Excellent location, Very neat and clean room and toilet, very courteous service!”They Accept & work on client feedbacks prompyly,in the morning breakfast we have enjoyed the break fast a loat valu for money

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mahi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambayh0tels, Manager at Cambay Sapphire, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2013

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your valuable feed back and would be welcoming you with the same level of hospitality upon your next visit to Cambay Group of Hotels & Resorts
Warm Regards,
Cambay Group of Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

what a good hotel is this, the staff are very freindly and professional. location is not so bed. room, food , And cleenless of the hotel is perfect as per price.

when we are entering to the hotel, the receptationist was welcome to us with a smiling face.
he ask our name, taken the id proff and given the key. in a short time he finish our formalities and given the room.

when we are entering the room, we show the nice big room with all aminities.its the velue of money.

Food are also good with service. we are going their again.

Room Tip: i advice you all are go their to take chance atleast.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mdhkuni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambayh0tels, Manager at Cambay Sapphire, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Dear Sir,
We thank you for your feedback and this has encouraged us to serve you in much better way in near future
Thank you
Cambay Group Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
4.0 mi away
Hotel Prime
Hotel Prime
#99 of 160 in Ahmedabad
26 reviews
2.9 mi away
Riverview Hotel
Riverview Hotel
#52 of 160 in Ahmedabad
105 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Formule1
Hotel Formule1
#18 of 160 in Ahmedabad
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Armoise Hotel
Armoise Hotel
#31 of 160 in Ahmedabad
160 reviews
3.3 mi away
Cama Hotel
Cama Hotel
#45 of 160 in Ahmedabad
175 reviews
3.2 mi away
Treebo Ambassador
Treebo Ambassador
#36 of 160 in Ahmedabad
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambay Sapphire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambay Sapphire

Address: 132 Jivraj Park Ring Road | Vejalpur Cross Road, Ahmedabad 380051, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #133 of 160 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range: £30 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambay Sapphire 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cambay Sapphire is an elegant business hotel spread over an area of 1771 Sq. Mtrs. and offering 3 Star facilities with 40 rooms including suites. It provides a range of facilities to its guests and members which include a well-equipped business centre. The hotel has multi-cuisine restaurant and food & beverage outlets. The hotel has meeting rooms & banquet halls ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Cambay Sapphire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing