We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Purely business” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad
Ranked #12 of 154 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Certificate of Excellence
new delhi
1 review
“Purely business”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

Purely a business hotel, caters to the need with laundry n breakfast...Decent size property, good value for money with the rates it charges...Serves breakfast, lunch n dinner bt coz of my schedule only had breakfast which ws good enough, I mean couldn't ask for more from a 4 star brand!!!!They delivered more than expectations

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IAn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.
Thank you very much for your kind words of appreciation of our hotel in regards to the rooms, staff food and breakfast quality. It makes me feel really proud, and I can assure you that your words will encourage our team to aim even higher in our efforts to delight our guests

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.
When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.ah@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.
Best Regards,
Mary Tep
Hotel General Manager
14 cities. 24 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

931 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    344
    375
    143
    47
    22
See reviews for
131
60
80
615
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

Truly value for money, The front office staff (Irfan) upgraded me as insisting on a high floor and extremely courteous. The Housekeeping (Mukesh) was called at the middle of the night to clean up my room as the guests has just left and he made the entire room without a whimp... and kept asking if I needed anymore room. Will surely go back and stay there next time.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jagadish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.

Thank you very much for your kind words of appreciation of our hotel staff. It makes me feel really proud, and I can assure you that your words will encourage our team to aim even higher in our efforts to delight our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.ah@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best Regards,

Mary Tep
Hotel General Manager
14 cities. 24 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

After staying in several hotel is Ahmadabad, i tried out the Lemon Tree Hotel . It was the best thing we did. Young, bright and brilliant staff, cute, well thought well made rooms, just the right thing for a traveller.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeorje658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.
My team and I would like to thank you for your positive comments; this will further motivate my associates to consistently deliver high quality of service.
We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.
When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.ah@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.
Best Regards,
Mary Tep
Hotel General Manager
14 cities. 24 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

I had a two night stay at this hotel. Rooms are compact. Lighting in rooms is poor. Bath tubs are not required in business hotels and can be removed. At the price it appeared to be on the costly side compared to other business hotels. Staff were courteous and warm though a bit of grooming especially speaking skills needs to be improved.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marutim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad. May I apologize for not meeting some of your expectations during your stay.

We have noted your comments and are reviewing the relevant processes. Specifically:
Room lighting: we are sorry you found the room less illuminated. We constantly monitor the wear and tear of our assets and are very prompt in addressing any maintenance issues. We are relooking at our standards to understand your feedback better.

Please give us an opportunity to make amends. Should you accede to my request, please email me at gm.ah@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best Regards,

Mary Tep
Hotel General Manager
14 cities. 24 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

It was my first time stay at Lemon Tree Abad for the last 2 days. The stay was great and the service was excellent. The ambience is really enjoyable.
Only point of concern is that there are tooo many taxes for the bills that we paid.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VinChip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad, responded to this review, 19 October 2015
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad.

I am delighted to know that you had a memorable stay with us during your visit to the city.

Please feel free to reach to us at all times for assistance in future. We assure you of a much better experience on your future visits.

Should you decide to visit next, please email me at gm.ah@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.


Best Regards,

Nitin Shivpuri
Hotel General Manager
Lemon tree hotel, Ahmedabad

16 cities. 27 hotels. 3000 rooms. Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moradabad, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

A very good hotel to stay. Fragrance is refreshing as all lemon tree hotel have. We missed pool there and also missed many tv channels like sab tv and other sony channels. Brekfast was superb and mouth watering.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhishek A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.

We have noted your comments and are reviewing the relevant processes. Specifically:

TV channels: the range/choice of TV channels offered by us is based on our periodic review of customer preferences. Commercial rates for TV channels in hotel rooms are many times higher than those applied for residences/homes and in keeping with our value-for-money philosophy, we try to offer only those channels that are preferred by most of our guests.

For your information, we have another hotel in Ahmedabad which is built to the specifications of an upscale hotel with Swimming pool. It is called Lemon Tree Premier, Ahmedabad and is located near Nehru Bridge.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.
When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.ah@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best Regards,
Mary Tep
14 cities. 24 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

room very compact.housekeeping extremly poor.staff gud.food quality needs improvement.lot of scope for improvement.not satisfied.i will think twice before booking in future.this is time of competition

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mukul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad. May I apologize for not meeting some of your expectations during your stay.

We have noted your comments and are reviewing the relevant processes. Specifically:

•Room size: this hotel is an upscale hotel built in line with international 3 to 4 star hotels. We offer rooms of varying sizes, which are priced appropriately. Customers, who prefer bigger rooms with queen/king size beds, can choose an appropriate room while booking. You can directly book our rooms for all the 23 hotels we have across India through our website www.lemontreehotels.com or by calling us at +91 99 11 701 701.
•Housekeeping services: our Front Office staff should have promptly informed the Housekeeping teams about your request for ‘room change’ to a higher floor so that they could have proactively placed appropriate in-room amenities for double occupancy in the new room that was allotted to you. However, it was not so and you had to call for additional amenities. We are sorry for this inconvenience. It was a co-ordination error. We have briefed both our teams to work in sync with each other as is pre-defined in our procedures to ensure our guest are cared for at all times. We assure you of a better experience on your next visit.
•Food quality: we are sorry you did not enjoy the food. We continuously upgrade and refresh our menus and buffet offering at our restaurants to try and ensure that customers enjoy their experience.

Please give us an opportunity to make amends. Should you accede to my request, please email me at gm.ah@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Mary Tep
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
0.9 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad
0.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
#7 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad
Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad
#5 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad
Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad
#29 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
1.4 mi away
St Laurn Ahmedabad
St Laurn Ahmedabad
#10 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad

Property: Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad
Address: 434/1, Mithakali Six Cross Roads, Ahmedabad 380006, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ahmedabad
#6 Family Hotel in Ahmedabad
#7 Business Hotel in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad 3.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Ahmedabad’s downtown shopping and commercial area of CG Road inNavrangpura, this attractive and airy hotel is walking distance from Hazira LNG,Adani House, Vadilal Industries, Suzlon Energy, HDFC Bank, Standard CharteredBank, Reliance Capital, Bank of Baroda and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, LateRooms and HostelWorld so you can book your Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Tree Hotel Ahmedabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing